We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Yangon (Rangoon)
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
403
122
33
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
403
122
33
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trendy hotel bluetooth speaker fun hotel thi thi restaurant downstairs great gym recommend hotel shower room perfect location sule pagoda junction city rooms are small great room walking distance train station the ground floor perfect stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel itself was ok, but the service provided was terrible.
They tried to force us to write a good review to get a discount, then they demanded to read and approve the review.
Some of the receptionists barely speak English.
During check-out we had a 20 minute long discussion with San Do from the front desk, because he claimed we had taken a snickers bar from the minibar.
We had eaten a snickers bar brought from Europe in the hotel room and thrown the wrapper (which was in German) away.
When we were trying to get a taxi because we were in a hurry he triumphantly showed us the wrapper that they had fished from the trash claiming that we had “stolen” this from the hotel. Ironically the hotel don’t even sell snickers.
In the end we had to spend 20 minutes explaining that this snickers bar wasn’t even from this country and left late for the airport.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 416anabelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

入り口も中も部屋も綺麗でバーも良かった
観光地も近い
ドアマンがいた
空港から30分
スタッフが多い
ジェシカとフローレストの接客がよかった
日本人も働いていて
とてもフレンドリーでした
Thank you for the good service
Jessica and Florest
You guys are so nice to us
I defenetly recommend this Hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kurumi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was extremely kind. They allowed us to check in 2 and a half hours early with no extra charge. They also helped us book buses to other areas in Myanmar - as websites don't always show bus tickets etc, they called up the bus companies themselves and made us reservations. The staff also let us keep our extra baggage onsite whilst we went to explore Bagan, Inle Lake, Mandalay, and collect it once we returned. They helped book cheaper taxis for us (getting them on the streets were more expensive). Special shout out to Kyaw and Florest who dealt with all our enquiries and were the loveliest staff we have genuinely ever come across.
The location is great, walking distance from a lot of the main attractions. The vibe of the hotel is also great, a lovely bar and dining area on the ground floor which usually holds different events, quite popular and trendy vibes.
We had breakfast with our stay, and it was truly exceptional food. We have also tried the fresh juices (pineapple and watermelon) and they were amazing at quenching our thirst in the lunch time heat of Yangon.

We would definitely recommend the hotel and also come back ourselves. A delightful start to our Myanmar adventures!

Room tip: The hotel is in a busy strip, but in the rooms the noise is blocked out
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Abi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice room, clean, beautiful. Nice staff. The one should improve is toilet should have bidet spray. The price is worth to pay and surely I will repeat come again.
For breakfast was nice too but should have more option.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank yerinnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just arrived, but so far very happy with the service staff Colleen;nice polite and full of smile and very well located in the downtown yangon area.Staff are also cheerful and friendly.For guest who love exercise;there is 24 hrs gym for free.I like this hotel so much.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews