We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
10
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean rooftop chinatown floor location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here. I was going to award 4* because the room smelt smoky at night: not their fault - it was the neighbours! But the service was so good and friendly - and they allowed us late check out 10pm for late flight (!!) at no charge, as the room wasn’t booked. So that has to be 5*.

It’s good value, small basic room, clean, comfy bed, good aircon and hot water. For Yangon, in a good location, this is a great stay. Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brastedbarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there 2 nights : clean room, hot shower that works well, no window but it’s common in Yangoon. The breakfast is burmese and in the rooftop with a nice view over the city. The staff is very helpful we change our plan and cancel our last night : they pay us back and arrange a night bus for us, they will do anything they can to help you !!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank ROZEJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Centrally located, just minutes away (on foot) from Chinatown 19th and 20th streets which had tasty street food and a great vibe. Rooms are clean and wifi worked fine. We loved the local breakfast on the 9th floor with a fantastic view of Shwedagon Pagoda. Staff is really nice and courteous although their English is rather limited.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Our first ever visit to Yangon, we stayed at Cozy Guesthouse for its location in Chinatown and affordable price. Little did we know what a warm treat it would be, hosted by generosity and kindness. The beds were comfortable, the towels big and plush, the place tucked away from the street so that it was quiet. Breakfast -- served on the 9th floor with a sweeping view of the city and Swedagon Pagoda! -- was a traditional breakfast of delicious home-cooked Burmese noodles, fresh sweet fruit and lots of delicious coffee and tea. But the most wonderful treat was the staff -- always helpful and so accommodating, with a grace that made you feel part of the family (and this guesthouse is family-owned, with only 2 floors of guest rooms and the rest apartments occupied by families).

On our last night at the hotel, we sat on the terrace outside the dining room to watch the sun set. The host made a pot of tea to sip -- so thoughtful! It was a beautiful evening.

I'm missing Yangon, grateful for the hospitality of Cozy Guesthouse.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Really nice location many supermarkets around. Shwezigon pagoda 20 min by walk. Old city centr 15 min by walk. Perfect breakfast and view on rooftop. They have elevator. Rather big room with all facilities. Calm place.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Valery V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews