We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asia Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Savoy Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Governor's Residence(Yangon (Rangoon))
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sule Shangri-La Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
$155
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand(Yangon (Rangoon))
$242
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PARKROYAL Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
$127
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Loft Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Summit Parkview Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
$70
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
7
57
114
32
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
57
114
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnear the train stationshower over the bathstreet marketgreat view of the cityroof terracestarting pointwalking tourmoney changerdowntown yangonchecking outbeds were comfortablestar hotelroom was largewi firubybogyokeminibar
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 222 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our trip and then for one night at the end. The room we were first given was disgusting - dead flies in the bed!! We asked to move and were given a better room but that was still in need of upgrade. We had no hot water for the two nights but beds were OK and room quiet (at the back of the hotel)
We were not looking forward to coming back at the end of the trip but the room we were given had been upgraded and was much better (although at the front of the hotel and very noisy)
On a positive note - wi fi good and PC available for use in foya

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded one
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located for sightseeing in Yangon. Our room (4th floor) was a reasonable size: boring but ok; no problems with noise despite overlooking main road; efficient air conditioning; plenty of sockets, including one that took UK plugs. The bathroom was good - shower pressure good. When we arrived there was no kettle, but this deficiency was remedied without our asking. The beds were not made till the afternoon. The breakfast was poor - the Burmese options were lukewarm, greasy, and boring. The door staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ours was fine - 4th floor, facing main road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Lobby plain and cold but adequate. Staff above average. Our first room had wet carpet from overflowing shower. Second room better but not great. Breakfast on top floor adequate at best, but the views up there are superb - be sure to go up there at night. Suggest checking out your room before you unpack - extremely variable in cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiceShotSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The Asia Plaza hotel is basic, central, fairly clean, and reasonable value for money. It's opposite Yangon railway station. Favoured by tour groups, it has a busy, bustling vibe in its large lobby., but check in was fast. Our 11th floor room was fairly drab and basic, with a stained carpet, a not especially comfortable bed, and thin walls, but to be fair the bed sheets were crisp and white, they had decent free wifi all over the hotel, except during the night, and we had a nice buffet breakfast on the 14th floor, with great views over the city. Note we had (very) hot water in our 11th floor room  but sone people on lower floors said they didn't. 

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms_scotsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Some reviews have mentioned that this hotel is noisy, that was not my experience on the 12th floor. Only disturbance was church bells at 5:30a.m., but that gets you up to shower while the water pressure is still good...and get into the v adequate breakfast on the 14th (elevator calls it 15th) floor in time to eat comfortably on the roof top and look over Yangon.
This is a $30 hotel, that thanks to the boom in Yangon can sell for $100+. A travel agent even told me that a couple of years ago it was priced at c$30.
BTW I never got issued, or asked for, breakfast coupons...but if you're concerned (I did hear them ask other occasionally) remember to ask for them when you check in...otherwise you'll be going down to the lobby each day to get them...and the elevator is NOT high speed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews