We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need a correction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yuzana Garden Hotel
Ranked #114 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Russia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Need a correction”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The only plus of the hotel - a green area. Proximity to the zoo. Cons: paid Wi-Fi, untrained staff (for example, two plumbers came into dirty shoes in the bathroom to fix the bath). High prices for drinks in the fridge. The lift does not work (for me does not matter, I lived on the 3rd floor). A good massage. Far from downtawn.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxim77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    25
    39
    20
    8
See reviews for
6
31
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Location is central to Aung San Markets,Sule Paya, train transport and downtown walking tour. Supermarket and shopping across the road. Our room was large with balcony and clean bathroom.Staff were friendly and helpful, also spoke good English. The hotel also had a swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsham west sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Dont be fooled at the outside and reception. Its not what it looks. Our Deluxe room was totally run down.The plaster falling out of the walls, paint work filthy,dirty stains over the walls, lighting so dim a candle would have given out more light. The balcony was so dirty the floor was grimed black plaster falling off the walls. Flooded when rained no drainage. No table or chairs on the balcony. The blankets between the sheets were awful Sheets were clean though. Swimming pool bottom slimey and the water murky. I am sure i ended up with my bad stomache through swimming in the pool. Saw a big fat healthy rat run from the kitchens through the dining room into the reception area. My husbands tiger beer had a rat dropping on the top was taken away but will never know if it was the same one that come back just wiped clean. We did'nt eat there at all. Icing on the cake we had a bottle beer that was as flat as a pancake and the manager of the hotel insisted we pay for it. We stuck 2 nights out of the 4 booked that was long enough. We Got an early flight out of Yangon. Dont think we will ever go back

Room Tip: Dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lorraine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Location is great, walking distance to trainstation, centre, Aung San Market, and even Swedayon Pagoda. The rooms are spacious with balconies, nice wooden floors and clean bathrooms. Personal is very friendly. It seems like it has been quiet long since the last renovation but everything still works. Comfortable place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BasNaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Summit Park View Hotel was fully booked and our travel co put us up at at Yangon proposed Yuzana Garden Hotel with deluxe room instead of the normal superior room. Read some bad reviews on this hotel but with the assurance from our travel co at Yangon that this hotel with deluxe room actually not bad, we stayed 2 nights checked in 26th Feb and checked out 28th Feb. This hotel is terribly run down, the lifts, the walls, the bed, etc-etc and the sheets and towels..... Avoid it, don't stay there if u don't want your holiday mood to be spoilt, it is really in an awful state. The rest of our stay in Bagan, Mandalay, Inle Lake was alright.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JolynOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

in a quiet and peaceful part of town, but not too far from city centre. near many foodstalls and restaurants. charming staff, clean and comfy rooms, though not much of a garden.recommended for first time myanmar visitors, to ease the culture shock

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline.nixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I stayed in one of the Superior rooms (309) and it was very grotty with dirty carpets, rot causing the wall paper to come off the walls and the air-con unit that dominated the room. I changed rooms to 310 which was slightly better, but its probably worth the extra money to stay in one of the Deluxe rooms instead (or else stay across the road at the Thamada). However the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breezyhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.4 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#45 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#99 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lavender
Hotel Lavender
#39 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clover City Center
Clover City Center
#32 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yuzana Hotel
Yuzana Hotel
#125 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clover Hotel
Clover Hotel
#33 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuzana Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuzana Garden Hotel

Property: Yuzana Garden Hotel
Address: No. 44 Signal Pagoda Road, Mingalar Taung Nyunt Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yuzana Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, JovagoAsia and Agoda so you can book your Yuzana Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuzana Garden Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing