We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
420
122
27
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
122
27
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inya lake shopping mall lake view vietnamese restaurant premium room construction site business trip modern hotel room service house keeping excellent hotel breakfast buffet spacious rooms f b very pleasant stay visiting yangon home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have been staying on and off this hotel since 2 years ago and always meeting my expectation and have been a pleasant stay so far. A lot of improvement can be seen so far and hope they continue to keep this up.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank AlensonSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaYGN, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AlensonSim,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We truly appreciate for continuous support and trust in us in during the two years. As well, we look forward to receive you in the upcoming years.

Our goal is always to make sure that all our guests have a wonderful stay; to achieve this is a great motivation for the team.

I and the entire team are looking forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Best Regards,

Paul Zaw Myu Nan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Again a fantastic stay at the hotel. My room was upgraded and it was a big and lovely room. Would love to see more veg options in the breakfast. Good room service. I must mention that the stay was very comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank AbhinavJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaYGN, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AbhinavJ47,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that both services and facilities were pleasant. On the other hand, we truly appreciated for your constructive feedback about the breakfast suggestion. We will evaluate it for further improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Meliá Yangon during your next visit.

Best regards,

Paul Zaw Myu Nan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

As a vegetarian, business travel in Asia is not always easy. Hotel Melia does a fantastic job. Lots of vegetarian options and great coffee at breakfast. Thanks to George who was running the breakfast this morning! Lovely hotel, very good facilities, good for working and a great night’s sleep. I will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank veggiebusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaYGN, Manager at Melia Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear veggiebusiness,

Thank you for having chosen Melia Yangon and for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our breakfast and especially the vegetarian dishes. We also thank you for your feedback about our F&B associates. Your comments will be shared with the rest of the team as an example to follow.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to accommodating you again.

Best regards,

Paul Zaw Myu Nan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Great place if you are shoppers. The hotel is next to a great shopping mall. Transport is easy. Grab taxies are always there to take you to/from places. Spacious place for breakfast with beautiful lake view.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Companion67199830821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaYGN, Manager at Melia Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Companion67199830821,

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that our hotel location is convenient for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Meliá Yangon during your next visit.

Best regards,

Paul Zaw Myu Nan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Excellent Good performance
I was once again at the Melia Hotel and had a very good time. I am very satisfied with the many improvements in the service. I particularly appreciate the large rooms and the wooden floor, as I find the carpet very "dirty" and it makes breathing difficult.
So thank you Melia, I felt like at home.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Traveljo275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaYGN, Manager at Melia Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Traveljo275,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel again! We are proud to know that our services have reached your expectation.

Our main goal is always to make your stay with us unforgettable.

We hope to see you again soon at Melia Yangon, your home in Yangon.

Warm regards,

Paul Zaw Myu Nan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews