We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms”
Review of Au Fare

Au Fare
Ranked #24 of 107 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1,200 - $4,300
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Au Faré Restaurant is a well known French Restaurant in Port Vila. A mix of island cuisine and the "savoir faire" of the French gastronomy. You will find here fresh seafood direct from the ocean, organic meat from Vanuatu, and delicious pizzas. You will also find coconut crabs from the personal livestock of the owner Romuald. Come and enjoy great food and a beautiful ocean view!
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

I ate the salad with warm goat cheese and it was very nice if you’re looking for something light. Nice atmosphere, fresh toilets, friendly staff

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank koorrre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 261 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

The atmosphere set a nice island vibe, especially with the seating by the ocean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The beef options were great, especially the fillet with pepper sauce. Their Quattro Fromage pizza was excellent for cheese lovers. Be careful of the table hot sauce, it has a serious bite!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Yogi_Fiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

This was our first time trying the coconut crab, it was delicious! With a coconut garlic and parsley sauce (3800VT). We had also the tuna sashimi as a starter to share (very good, 2400VT). And a veggie from the market pizza, ok (1560VT). Service was quick, but we were almost the only ones. The view over the peninsula is nice. So in the end a good experience, even if a bit pricey.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JonesDrali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

The coconut crab is delicious and is a must try. We enjoyed it so much, we went back for more. The quality is just as good the second time.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank HungryHungryJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Au Fare is one of Port Vila's eating secret. The food is fresh and in particular the lobster which we ordered. Straight from the cage into the pot for sure. The lobster was cooked perfectly and well seasoned. And we also enjoyed the pizza and salads. I would visit Au Fare again thats for sure.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PurposeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Fare also viewed

 

Been to Au Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing