We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocomo Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Les Alizes(Port Vila)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Vila Chaumieres(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Apartments(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mangoes Resort(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
221
60
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
60
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotellocal childrenfisherakor islandtwo storeysmall poolfull kitchenbiggest assettankyu tumasbeautiful weddingbedroom apartmenthome away from homepleasure of stayingspecial thankslocal supermarketblue lagoonstaff were amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 293 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at Lagoon Beach for the whole of April and were very happy with our choice.

As a family of 4 we found the two bedroom villas perfect in size and facilities, comfortable and very clean.

Facilities at the resort are quite good but their biggest asset is their fantastic staff, especially Kevin and Annie, who went out of they way to make certain our children were safe, kept busy and had a really good time.

For family enjoying an extended stay the self catering facilities are good and allow you to BBQ, cook or bake as needed.

As with many resorts in Port Vila the Lagoon Beach Resort is not on the coast (beach) but on the sheltered tidal lagoon which is great for kids but not if you are a couple looking forward to romantic sunsets over the horizon. This did not bother us but another couple we met there mentioned they were let down by this as they were anticipating a holiday on a tropical beach and not an inland lagoon. They still stayed the full duration of their holiday. At the same time I must also mention that resort has created their own private sandy beach on the lagoon that has everything except a ocean view.

There is free wi-fi at the resort but be warned that is painfully slow and you need to be close the restaurant / pool to get get connected. You can however buy superfast island wide wireless internet access online from Telsat (www.telsatbb.vu) which I suggest you do no matter where you stay in Port Vila.

We will certainly stay at Lagoon Beach Resort again and have no hesitation reccomending them.

Room Tip: All rooms have views over the lagoon but still ask for a room / apartment close to the waterfront. We were there for a month including the busy Easter weekend and did not experience noise from the pool area / bar / restaurant so no need to be concerned about that.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was our third stay at Lagoon Beach apartments and they didn't disappoint again. We travelled with our friends again at Easter and booked three apartments. In my opinion, this is the only place to stay in Vanuatu. The staff and just wonderful - friendly and helpful. One of the positives of Lagoon Beach is the number of apartments is limited which makes it cosy and intimate almost. They've done some renovations since we were there last and have a deck overlooking the lagoon where breakfast is served (or you can have lunch or dinner). The outlook is spectacular and serene. Our games of beach volleyball with the staff/locals is renowned and much looked forward to. Felix in the office is wonderful as is Kevin. We miss you both heaps!
The only disappointing thing about this trip was our trip to Pentecost Island for the annual land diving didn't happen. Apparently they didn't get our booking. Real bummer as it only happens at Easter each year. I guess that means we need to return again.

We hired a car this trip and Kevin kindly came with us around the entire island as our guide. The knowledge he had to give us was invaluable and took us to places we wouldn't have seen or heard of. Thanks Kevin. Must stop at Blue Lagoon and Eton Beach.

Eat downtown at Chill Restaurant which overlooks the harbour and Iriki Resort - get there before sunset - spectacular view of sunset. Don't waste your time eating at Warhorse Restaurant - overrated, bad service and very average food.

Overall, you can't go wrong at Lagoon Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Speegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our 4th trip to Vanuatu staying again at Lagoon Beach Apartments. Travelled with our 4 children aged from 16-21 and 89yo father-in-law, plus another family. Didn't even consider staying anywhere else as have always been extremely happy with this Resort. We were again warmly welcomed back - most of the staff were the same and remembered our family. Felix and Abi made all our arrangements for us and everything ran smoothly. Annie was in the pool bar/restaurant as the kindy is not running at the resort this year. Annie met all our fussy eater food requests with her usual smile and charm. The food was of a consistently high standard. Continental breakfast was included in the price and runs from 7.30am, though if you have an early start Annie is always happy to set up early for you. We had 2 units for our family and our friends had a unit alongside. All our bedding requests were met. We were in the block closest to the lagoon, but it really doesn't matter as all units have a view towards the lagoon and over the gardens. The pool area has been renovated and now has a new pool bar and eating area overlooking the lagoon. The old nakamal still has a few tables and also has a pool table. A good spot to watch the afternoon volleyball game. Really can't speak highly enough of this resort and their staff - they go above and beyond to meet every request. Please check my previous reviews if you want more details on the apartments, location or facilities. Also need to mention Glen and George from 'Around Vanuatu Tours'. This is a local family owned and run business providing airport transfers, attraction tours or even a personalised private tour. Again we were remembered from previous trips and greeted like friends when we saw Glen by chance in town. Wouldn't even consider using anyone else for a tour or transfer. These can all be booked through Lagoon Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyTravellers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The week we had in vanuatu was one of the most relaxing times of my life, and it had a lot to do with where we stayed. From the moment we were picked up at the airport, everything was easy. Best check in, tidy and well stocked apartments and we found the prices for food at the resort were much better than those in town. You actually feel like you are part of a family when you are there. Everyone that works there (and their sister resort erakor) has a smile on their face and will go out of their way to ensure you are looked after and enjoying yourself! It's easy to get a bus into town from the front gate, and you can walk about 2 min up the road for basic supplies. The only thing I was upset with is we didn't take our daughter!! The playground and swimming pool area is perfect for families. And I am pleased to report, the chicken curry and banana pancakes are definitely a must have! Thank you Abi, you really do make the place inviting and relaxing - we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nzelle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Our family of 4 (kids aged 15 &13) loved this resort. The size (20 rooms only) was perfect with enough to keep kids busy without being crowded. Restaurant food and staff were excellent. Host Abbie was knowledgeable, friendly and available to answer any questions we had. Getting into town was easy - just flag down any local bus right out the front! Apartment was spotless with anything we needed for our week stay (except tissues and a face washer). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews