We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise- we didn't want to leave!”

Review of Mifala

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marciakar...
Perth Hills, Australia
1 review
“Paradise- we didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of 7 stayed here a week and it was absolute bliss. Everything you could need was included in the beautiful home and we hardly had to (or wanted to) leave.
We spent our days choosing books from the extensive libraries, relaxing and swimming in the pool, paddling on the sups and kayacks in the lagoon and in the evenings fishing in the dingy, watching the sunsets and cooking on the BBQ whilst sipping on a cold beer.
Emily came every day and tidied the house for us and helped organise transport when we needed it. Tony was very hospitable letting us stay later when our plane was delayed (by 5hrs!) and so easy to get ahold of and returns calls and emails promptly.
We recommended this amazing place and certainly hope to be back one day. Thanks Tony and family for sharing this piece of paradise with us :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
312rosey
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful home! You don't need to go anywhere else, everything you need is there! Our family of 7 (including our 2year old granddaughter) stayed for a week and we all loved it. A tranquil setting with fantastic facilities: a great kitchen, a boat for fishing, SUP boards, kayaks, bikes, pool, tennis court and bball goal, the patio's for dining or relaxing, all got well used. Emily the house girl was lovely and her brother Brosco drove us wherever we wanted to go for a reasonable price. A wonderful, relaxing week enjoyed by us all, we were very sad to leave. We would definitely go back! Thanks Tony and Louisa for sharing your stunning home with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brangushi...
Surrey Hills
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What a fantastic setting”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is designed in 2 separate sleeping zones, which was ideal for our 3 generations. The grand children were delighted to discover a huge tub of lego and one bookcase full of children's books, great to have a new book for every bedtime story. Also the adults book selection was most comprehensive. It was a pleasant surprise to find a well stocked pantry of daily essentials! The house was always spotless, continuing on from arrival through to our late departure; many thanks to the wonderful, Emily, our girl who came in 6 mornings a week to clean and tidy. The gardens and pool was regularly attended to. There were some minor maintenance issues which could have been attended to had we been contacted by 'anyone' during our 2 week stay. The aluminium 'tinny' was a lot of fun, as too were the canoes and stand up paddle boards.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GriffinFa...
Berwick, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed this property. 7 of us staying here and very comfortable. Thank you Brian Death for organizing.

Plenty of room, swimming pool, tennis court and outboard with dingy.

Great time had by all. Would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayden W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taupo”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Awesome place to stay not much more you could ask for! Had a great week staying at the mifala house with my partner and some friends,
Been to Port Vila 5 times now and definitely put this place at the top of my list of where to stay! Hope we weren't to loud for the people around that area when we were coming back from the bars most nights, We found out from some friends of ours who live in Port Vila that we made ourselves well know around the town! Awesome place definitely be back!!

Thankyou Tony, Emily & Shadow for the great week!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah D
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This house has it all”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Mifala was the most perfect place for our family holiday, we really couldn't complain about anything. Right on the lagoon, with a boat, paddle boards, canoos, tennis court, bikes and a pool. The house is fully equipped if you want to cook at home, or a short drive to other restaurants and the supermarket. Everything was clean and felt very new, beds were comfortable, bathrooms were nice. Tony was very helpful and the housekeeper, Emily, was lovely as well. We stayed for a week and didn't want to leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamvicke...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Paradise Found at Mifala"”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Wonderfull location, not to far out of town but far enough to feel miles from anywhere.
A new supermarket opened in November close by on Second Lagoon making things very easy.
Close to Eton beach, Blue Lagoon, off road buggy and horse riding. House easily accommodated Six of us without all being on top of each other. The tinny, the bikes, tennis court, basket ball, paddle boards and kayaks all got a work out. Emily the house keeper was a beatifull person who made everone comfortable . Tony went above and beyond to attend to our needs and was quick to respond to any questions, making this the perfect base to relax at home or explore from. #1 house rental in Port Villa!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing