We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak”

The Stonegrill Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Due to the major cyclone PAM the stone grill restaurant has now be relocated in the handycraft market mall, and will be open again on thursday 19th of Mars
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Went here tonight and all of us had steak (one eye filet, one Tbone and one scotch filet) all were very good even by Vanuatu standards (which really does have outstanding beef).

The blue cheese sauce was particularly good as were the sides ( grilled eggplant, sweet potato mash, salad). Had a nice NZ Pinot Noir with it too.

Prices were reasonable by Vanuatu standards and a great location with views over Pango Point.

Highly recommended.

1  Thank SukaMakanLos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tnee, Owner at The Stonegrill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do sincerely appreciate it. We hope that the next time your in Vanuatu you will visit us again and that the rest of your time in Vanuatu was just as enjoyable. All the best Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for The Stonegrill Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 386 of 457 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Went to Stonegrill Restaurant tonight. A short walk up the hill from Nasama Resort where we are staying. Great views from the restaurant, and we went early to get the view. All the staff we very friendly. There was only a short wait for food to arrive on a hot Stonegrill, which cooks your meat in front of you to just how you like it. Had a large scotch fillet, with pepper sauce,salad and fries, and one with mushroom sauce, salad and mashed sweet potato - both fantastic. Highly recommend this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tnee, Owner at The Stonegrill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you Ashley so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed the Stonegrill concept. We hope the rest of your stay in Vanuatu was a good. All the best Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Delicious steak and deserts. Steak is the best in the world and this restaurant is definitely worth going to. Ashlee age 10

1  Thank Ashlee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tnee, Owner at The Stonegrill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you Ashley for taking the time to reivew us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the meals and the setting. Hopefully we will see you back in Vanuatu some day. All the best!!!! Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

A unique experience where you are given a hot plate with your food already on it and you cook it to your own liking. The food is around $25-30 but excellent value. I had a eye fillet steak which was around $30 and was around 500grams and would cost double the price in Australia.
It was great quality and cheaper than some of the more popular restaurants in Port Vila. It is about 5-10 mins drive from the centre of town and has a lovely view.

1  Thank Alex951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tnee, Owner at The Stonegrill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you Alex for reviewing us. We are really happy that you enjoyed your dinning experience at the Stonegrill. We hope the rest of your stay in Vanuatu was just as enjoyable and hopefully we will see you back in Vanuatu one day. All the best, Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Went to Stonegrill tonight, highly recommend going here, quick walk from Nasama resort, great quality food and fantastic service with very friendly staff, sunrise cocktail was great as was the chocolate fondue

Thank Harrison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tnee, Owner at The Stonegrill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It really helps to get the word out about the Stonegrill. We hope that your stay in Vanuatu was a good one and that we will see you again someday. All the best, Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stonegrill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Stonegrill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing