We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
20
28
15
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
28
15
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf break fridge airport shore bus vanuatu efate reef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Clean and comfortable
Good value wheather you stay dormatory or private room
Have stayed.here several times on my way in And out of port Villa
Sea breeze
Walking distance to surf break
10minutes to city centre
Peter is always ready to help

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank sirhc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

City central by bus. Catch bus here from airport. Everyone we came across nice. Only bad thing, ambience. We can forgo ckeaniness but feeling of Olympic a the let's accommodation lets the place down. (Am no Olympic a the let myself)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
260  Thank brigettimoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here a few weeks back, literally the worst hostel ever only good thing is location being right near the sea (no beach right outside). Dirty in bedrooms, bathroom and kitchen, can’t lock the door to the dorms unless inside, fly nets with holes in and window slats missing, pool unclean, building work on owners house which starts at 8am for the whole day.

Seems to be the cheapest place in port villa but worst experience

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

First time, the owner Peter is a really kind person !! Everytime ready to help you and he is really patient.
The place is super nice as a fresh wind is always set there sweeping the mosquito and making you feeling good as Vanuatu is pretty hot. I've never find such a good wind in efate.
You can sleep hearing a small sweet sound of waves as blue pango is right front of the ocean. A big kitchen is available for you and a fridge so you can all the time take the time to cook good meal. Thank you Peter again, and see you next time !!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Fabien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We had a wonderful relaxing week at Blue Pango Motel, we loved being so close to the ocean, you can lie in your bed and watch the waves, feel the cool breezes and enjoy swimming at the little beach with the local kids, who at a very young age love to ride surfboards. Our room was comfortable, clean and had good facilities to be able to cook our own food from the market or supermarket if we wished. The owners are pleasant, friendly and kind and offer excellent room prices. We would highly recommend this motel, it is awesome!

Room tip: All rooms have amazing, very close ocean views
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rosieandphil2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews