We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Vanuatu ..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Vanuatu ..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Wicked stay, Chris the manager at pacicfic lagoon was amazing, from when we first arrived. he was very helpful, friendly and full of infomation on where to eat and places to see, the rooms were tidy, clean and house keeping was AMAZING. We loved the apartment living you buy your own food at the local super market bring it back to cook or use bbq, you can save so much staying in apartments and not ordering food (if you perfer this option) ...you save money for trips as there is so much to do. If we were to come back to vanuatu i would definitely stay there again. We were a approx 5mins on bus to town which was cool and you walk to the top of the drive (2min walk) and catch a BUS, the most we waited was 5mins. I felt it was money well spent for accommodation and have nothing bad to say...LOVED it

Jenna& manu (NZ)

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenna Manu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    51
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
30
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Hi all I just got back from Vanuatu, we were there for a friends wedding which was held on Erekor Island, When i booked I had no idea how close Pacific Laggon Apartments was to both the wedding venue and Port Villa Town, Its fantastic all you do is walk out to the road and catch a "bus" for $1.50 and they take you where ever you want to go. Chris and Lilly at Pacific Lagoon are AWESOME, so helpfull and friendly. The ladies who do the cleaning are fantastic we would return each day to a clean apartment fresh towels and made beds, I felt very spoilt. The apartments are good size and very tidy - We had one couple and two friends sharing the two bed room and there was more than enough room. Our room opened up onto the lagoon it was great!

Room Tip: Ask for close to the lagoon, our room opened up to it and it was so nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

If you're looking for corner of Paradise in Vanuatu, then look no futher than Pacific Lagoon Apartments. My family and I traveled to Port Vila on 31 December, and were promptly met at the airport by a driver arranged through Pacific Lagoon Apartments. We arrived just before mid night at our room, and were treated to an awsome fireworks display that just so happened to be taking place over the lagoon by which our apartment was situated. And really, it was all fireworks during our 13 night stay! Chris, the manager, was simply the most friendly and helpful person one could ever hope to have--he assisted us in ever manner and fashon during our stay. Whether it be about local tours, places to shop, etc, Chris had the answers! What we really liked about the Pacific Lagoon Apartments is that one felt a world away from everything, but yet all that one needed was very accessable. It was easy to catch a bus to and from Port Vila, there was a grocery store nearby to buy some of the best local meat and fish, snorkeling and kayaking right in front of the apartment, a five minute walk to catch a boat over to Erakor Island, and just as close the Le Lagoon Resort where we popped over for lunch and a swim. There's a beautiful place called Honeymoon Beach just 15 minutes away where one can get all the seclusion you ever wanted (just make sure the bus driver knows were it is). What's more it was priced just right--there is really no need to spend an arm and a leg elsewhere. If you like peace and quiet, beautiful views, check out Pacific Lagoon Apartments!

Room Tip: Ask about an apartment facing the Lagoon and watch the light change during sunset, moonrise, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrLarapinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

we stayed for one month and had a wonderful time at pacific lagoon, swimming outside our door in the sea or the pool, lovely bbq area, the place was really child friendly BUT most of all the staff were awesome...would reckommend for families, young and old. I was close to town but out far enough to miss most traffic, stores close by and the biggest supermarket only a couple of mins away. We will definitly stay there on our next stay.

Room Tip: one over looking the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rezelfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

If you would like a self contained private family or couples villa then this is the place to go. It's centrally located lots to do there and around this wonderful place. The staff are so welcoming and caring its great they get out and talk to anyone. We meet a few people that stayed a couple of places away from us at warrick le lagon they said it was great but so expensive that they didn't eat there well we never had a problem we bought food and drink at the supermarket and cooked a few nights and went out to different places across the island. I can't speak highly of this place and also how clean it was. I will be going back as I think it was the best place to stay after looking at a few other places I was going to book and lily and Chris made everyone fill so welcome and even came out to have a cricket match and yes lily you should play in the women's Vanuatu team great batting and throwing. Anyway we will see you soon with the rest of the family.
Kristy, Nick, Emily and Heather

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmcmillan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Wow, what value for money this place is! Four of us, two couples, stayed in Pacific Lagoon Apartments for our week holiday in Vanuatu, celebrating a 40th Birthday. Our accommodation was perfect. The kitchen facilities were more than adequate with everything needed to make breakfasts, lunch and dinners - and cocktails!

We spent many hours in or around the pool/BBQ area chatting to other guests and property manager Chris, who was always helpful and available when needing local advice.

This location is perfect. Buses (vans) pass the driveway every few minutes which will take you into town (5 mins away). There is a lagoon to snorkel and swim in, and a wharf really close (walkable) where you can catch a small ferry to take you to Erakor Island Resort. We went there three times during our stay for dinner – beautiful food. One of the nights was a Melanesian cultural festival dinner which was fun. Boys - just don't drink too much Kava! :)

I highly recommend Pacific Lagoon Apartments.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoCurrie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We only stayed two nights after arriving on a late fight, so really only spent one day here. We were staging before travelling to stay in a couple of remote areas of Efate, and it suited us well. It is east to get in and out of vila on the frequent local 'buses' for 150vt each.

The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and well appointed. We were in a lagoon room within a few metres of the lagoon. The only downside to this is that rooms face east onto the lagoon so the morning sun reflects off the lagoon and straight into the rooms. The white curtains seem to make it brighter, and the rooms quickly get hot - the sun is up at about 5am in January, so don't expect a lie-in. Also the balcony is too sunny to sit in the morning, but nice in the evening.

We didn't realise that breakfast wasn't provided or available - take some food!

Room Tip: Lagoon rooms are nice in the evening but very sunny in the morning, in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoshirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
0.3 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
1.9 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Lagoon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Lagoon Apartments

Property: Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Address: Pango Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Lagoon Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the water's edge in a peaceful garden setting Pacific Lagoon Apartments is conveniently located, a little out of town, at the mouth of picturesque Erakor Lagoon, near other resorts and 4 kilometres from Port Vila town centre. Our eleven 2 bedroom apartments are fully serviced, have well equipped kitchens, satellite TV, in-house DVDs, kayaks and barbecue. Our friendly staff will look after you and PLA can be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Lagoon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Lagoon Apartments Hotel Port Vila
Pacific Lagoon Apartments Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing