We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Benjor Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grand Hotel And Casino(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$133
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Bungalows Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$229
$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moorings Hotel(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$86
$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
207
97
30
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
97
30
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersofficers clubhideaway islandbedroom villathree starlocal staffzip linemele cascadesfishtanna coffeedoor steppeace and quietcurrybeefspecial thanksbeach barday trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 363 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2008

Great waterfront location with just the right amount of seclusion, just enough room service and facilities (including a water front freshwater pool and an excellant inhouse restaurant), and a friendly, helpful staff. Don't go here if you want the Sheraton, or the Hilton, it's not that kind of place. Go here if you want to be part of the spirit of the place, to experience a great holiday location, with snorkling in front and hundreds of species of coral and fish within 200m of swimming - straight off the beach. Lovely hosts and great staff, supported by lots of great contractors providing a wide variety of services and activities.

We would be back in a shot - and will be back as time permits. I highly recommend Benjor Beach Club.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pablo-the-kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

We had a wonderful five nights at Benjor. The new managers Eva and Kevin were lovely and very helpful as were all the local staff with a special mention to Fred.

The food was excellent and reasonably priced, we tried something different every night and every morning and were never disappointed.
The whole experience lived up to all expectations, it was peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wizard0fAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2008

My partner and I spent 6 nights at Benjor in early Sept. At the time the new Managers had only been there a week but everything seemed to be running smoothly. We were greeted with a tropical cocktail and escorted to "the retreat". We had not booked this room but were more than happy to stay in this cosy cabin as it was away from the restaurant and other accommodation and we had our own outdoor spa which worked perfectly. We frequently ordered cocktails/drinks at the bar and took them back to our own private sundeck which had a nice view of the beach.

The room was big enough for 2 (all in one room with a separate bathroom & shower/toilet) with a king size bed. There is a TV but it only plays DVDs which you can hire at reception or buy cheaply in town.

We caught the local bus into town most days and it was a great experience (about 15 mins) to drive through the main village of Mele in Port Vila and see the locals. Highly recommend the local buses and if you can - ask for Saki - Fred at reception will call him for you. He became our personal driver for our 10 days in Vila and picked us up anywhere we liked.

The food at Benjor was fantastic and we never had a bad meal (except for the eggs benedict which are NOT quite what you get at home). The staff were friendly and attentive & always happy to help.

The pool at Benjor is great and we found that we had it to ourselves most days. The beach is not the tropical white sand and palm trees you may expect. The frontage that is accessible is quite rocky and you have to wade out quite far for snorkelling. reef shoes are necessary. Hideaway island is a short bus ride away though and is probably a better option.

Overall we would highly recommend Benjor if you are after a relaxing holiday that is very quiet and has beautiful scenery. It is a bit of a way out of town but it is no trouble getting there and back on the bus and you get to see plenty of local culture as you drive through the villages.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sassy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

OH MY LORD! How we miss the people and the environment at BENJOR!! We went over to Vanuatu for my little brothers wedding and was it just amazing having to stay at Benjor.

The workers at Benjor and the management were just so welcoming! House 2 accommodated all our needs! We traveled with 7 adults and 2 kids.... Love the food at the restaurant and the cocktails served by Fred.

If you travel to Vanuatu make sure you look up Benjor for your stay we did and we had a blast!

We will be sure to see you all again as we have classed that Vanuatu is our new home and that House 2 is our house....

A place you must go see!

Lose Masila and the extended Masila Family

Stayed: October 2008
Thank losemasila2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

Our family (2 adults and 2 children) enjoyed an 8 day vacation in a 2 bedroom ocean spa villa at Benjor's. The ocean was literally on our doorstep. All our needs were well and truly catered for at Benjor. The food was great in quality and price (the coconut crab was a real treat). We canoed, played putt putt, tennis, snorkelled on the beautiful reef, swam in the pool with fabulous views over Mele Bay, cooked on the bbq. Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff. The service was exceptional (even our kids commented how friendly and helpful the staff were - something we don't experience that often in Australia!) Thanks to Eva and Kevin (managers) for making our stay memorable...Give Fred a special hello from us.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BeeBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews