We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY GREAT . ONE MORE NIGHT ! ! !”
Review of Benjor Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benjor Beach Club
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY GREAT . ONE MORE NIGHT ! ! !”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Have had an incredible experience staying at Benjor.

A huge thank you to the Managers, Allan and Bec, they made our stay so enjoyable.
Especially to Allan, thank you as you always were willing to go that extra step out of your way to ensure our every need was taken care of and pointed us in the right direction for any tours or places that would suit our interests !

We had unbelievable meals every day, especially the Steak & Seafood !
The New Zealand Oysters here are fantastic, my friends and I had the pleasure of indulging in plenty and all the specials available on the menu, of which we must have gone through them all and would gone for 2nds if we had any room left ! !

Thank you Allan for being open to talk and share your wealth of wisdom and some comical life experiences with us which made us feel very special.

It was a real pleasure to have the company of such exceptional managers at the resort on holiday.
Great.

Room Tip: Ocean Spa Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AquarianDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    93
    29
    20
    7
See reviews for
97
152
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hi all,
We stay at Benjor everytime time we are in Port Vila which last November was our 8th year in a row..as always the Staff and management go out of their way to make our stay the best experience possible..The food at the restaurant is superb & affordable.
Thanks to Rebecca & Alan for looking after us and a big Thankyou to Fred Austin & Staff for always making us feel like 'Numba Wun'
I highly recommend this resort to anyone that is looking for somewhere out of town away from the busy part of the city but close enough to all the attractions & activities.

Rob & Lynn
Point Cook,Victoria

Room Tip: the 1 bedroom ocean villas are close to the pool & beach,the 2 bedroom villas are new & are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dapshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

million dollar view, with a placid relaxed, clean, private and comforting experience.
Our arrival consisted of a shy joe waiting patiently for my girl and I at the airport with a nice trinket necklace and pick up to the resort moist towel and water in hand he quietly proceeds to give us a running commentary of the things as they Cruise pass by, upon arrival simple and refreshing cocktails are provided, while our bags are taken to our room, we are introduced to stephen, whom from that moment takes a personal interest in our stay and comfort.
The room was just what we were after very basic and homely with beautiful tropical flowers placed around the site, a deck looking out to the ocean and a futon to place our clothing for the stay, I will state that if the weather had not been as perfect as we had then possibly not the best but i do not watch television and the resort had a terrific library and games room that you are free to utilize, though I don't really understand why you would come here to watch tele anyways.
As a whole the place was more than words and the staff while very relaxed were so accommodating to our requirements,
Allen and Rebbecca, the managers were outstanding hosts providing a European mentality and answer to some of the curious sights seen on the island, as well saving the day when we left one of our bags in the taxi and getting up at 6am to drive us around to track down the guy to make our flight five minutes before take off.
thank you Benjor beach club

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently attended a wedding at the Benjor Resort in port Vila. We were also lucky enough to stay there for a few days as well. Firstly I would like to comment on the wedding - really romantic! The chapel down by the ocean was small but perfect with a gorgeous heart made out of sand on the floor and a walkway with flower arches and coconut trees all along.. My girlfriend the bride looked amazing as all she wanted was a lovely setting simple ceremony by the ocean! This she certainly got as wellas some seriously good looking island warriors to escort her! The reception was held in a private part of the restaurant which had been beautifully decorated for the occasion by the girls in the restaurant - good food and plenty of great cocktails - go Steven! We stayed in a ocean villa which was quite large, pretty comfortable and had pretty much what we needed. Only slight negative - would have like swim towels in the room instead of going up to reception to get them. Pool lovely and down by the ocean - mini putt course probably the hardest in the world! Great little spot and one we would probably come back to one our own.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here over Christmas and had a pleasant stay on the whole. We booked through an agent and found the resort to be very reasonably-priced. However, if we were to return to Port Vila, we would probably pay more to upgrade to another hotel.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. It was not decorated in a modern fashion but it suited the environment and we were pleased with it. We were concerned at first by the lack of air-con but the ceiling fan and large windows meant that the temperature was always well-moderated. The shower was slightly disappointing but was not an issue for us as we were only there for a short period of time. We particularly liked the table and chairs outside where we could enjoy spectacular views of the bay.

The grounds were well-kept and picturesque and the bar/restaurant is a good facility with decent food and friendly service. The swimming pool was dirty for our entire stay but not so bad that it stopped us from swimming everyday. The beach is not ideal for swimming, unless heading out to the reef, due to the coral.

We were happy with the location of the resort but would have been less so without having hired a car. It is very close to Hideaway Island, Cascades and The Summit and only around 15 minutes in to Port Vila.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eusf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was a fantastic and relaxing place to stay! The staff were incredibly helpful and intuitive while we were staying there. The location was fantastic and the view was incredible! I highly recommend this hotel as a holiday getaway!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here with a large group of friends in their 20s in December 2010, not January 2012 (the system doesn't allow reviews dating back to 2010).

It was good value and suited our group. We rented a big 5-bedroom villa for 10 people, plus 2 one-bedroom units for two couples.

The resort was good, but had no air conditioning in the villa, just fans, which made sleeping somewhat uncomfortable.

Can't review the restaurant as we never actually dined there. We bought groceries at the market and cooked our meals every night. The kitchen in the villa was well equipped. The fridge was not too good, unfortunately - we had difficulties making ice, as the water took forever to freeze.

Still, I believe this was a good deal for our tight budget. We'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sova_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
0.4 mi away
Island Magic Resort
Island Magic Resort
#18 of 47 in Port Vila
169 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Melanesian Port Vila
The Melanesian Port Vila
#24 of 47 in Port Vila
299 reviews
5.5 mi away
Traveller's Budget Motel
Traveller's Budget Motel
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fatumaru Lodge
Fatumaru Lodge
#8 of 47 in Port Vila
402 reviews
6.3 mi away
Coconut Palms Resort
Coconut Palms Resort
#33 of 47 in Port Vila
324 reviews
5.6 mi away
Angelfish Cove Villas
Angelfish Cove Villas
#28 of 47 in Port Vila
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benjor Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benjor Beach Club

Property: Benjor Beach Club
Address: Devils Point Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benjor Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely boutique 3.5 star resort located 15 mins from Port Vila and 10 minutes from the International Airport, on 23 acres of absolute oceanfront, all Villas with ocean views, fabulous restaurant and wedding chapel, simply delightful. Attractions within 5 mins from Benjor include kayaking and snorkelling tours, diving, horseriding, zorbing, Firedancing, Jungle Zipline, International Golf Course, Botanical Gardens and the world famous Cascades Waterfalls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Benjor Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benjor Beach Club Hotel Port Vila
Benjor Beach Hotel
Benjor Beach Resort
Benjor Beach Club Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing