We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Benjor Beach Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Fatumaru Lodge(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moorings Hotel(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
207
97
30
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
97
30
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersofficers clubhideaway islandbedroom villathree starlocal staffzip linemele cascadesfishtanna coffeedoor steppeace and quietcurrybeefspecial thanksbeach barday trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 363 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you are looking for a resort to completely chill out, you enjoy Benjor Beach resort. The staff were friendly able to make you a yummy cocktail whenever you wanted one. The grounds are beauifully kept and relaxing fora wander around. The rooms are compfy & cosy & clean. The resort is only about 15 mins from the airport so your holiday starts as soon as you get off the plane.
The staff were happy to organize any day trips we wanted to do, and arrange transport to get there with ease!
The deck was always great to sit around and read a book, or watch telly or chat!
Love this resort and will certainlly be going make next year for another chill out.

Anne-Maree Grover

Room Tip: We had the "honeymoon suite" which was very comfy, but the 2 bedroom duplexs would be great if you were going with a group of friends.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annemaree1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Have enjoyed every minute. You first walk in and get a welcome drink- yummo! Bec & Allan (management) greet you with open arms and massive smiles. All the staff are beautiful. Very peaceful surrounds. Beach, beach & more beach.
Fabulous tours that can be organised by Bec & Allan. Saki & Sami (ask for them)- most friendly bus drivers.
Rooms are very clean & massive- no formula 1 size here!! With ours looking out onto a horizon of water! Great swimming in the pool, BBQ usage, put put, volleyball- with the kayak girls- mention lobster and they'll know who your talking about :)
Huge thank you to all the staff- family atmosphere. We will be back soon

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pickles0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Starting on a positive note: local staff were friendly, helpful & welcoming,
Good location (albeit - little far from town) with good snorkelling from the beach, picturesque little waterfall in the grounds & a nice walk to the main waterfalls.

On arrival, they forgot to collect us from the airport. We made our own way in a taxi & were told it would be taken up with the manager on their return. Later that evening I am rudely accosted by an overfamilair, paraletic man hugging me & slurring that I "look just like aunt Sal"...Enter...the manager! He was loud & slightly aggressive, staggering around explaining the injustices of his life " they didn't have ADHD in my day", needless to say, we kept a wide berth of him after that.

The room was adequate with a fridge, kettle & coffee plunger, there was a view of the ocean from the veranda. The shower did not work properly & fluctuated in temperature & power throughout. By the end of our 4 nights I was pretty desperate for a warm shower!
The rooms are cleaned every three days which isn't really enough when you are coming and going from the beach. We had to keep asking for clean towels.

The Vanuatuan staff seemed genuinely interested & keen to help, but appeared lost with no strong leadership. Several times we asked for assistance to book buses, make phone calls etc and received no response, during 1 meal I had to ask 3 times for a glass of water, on one occasion the bread at the buffet breakfast was mouldy, to which the other manager Rebecca just shrugged her shoulders & looked disappointed, despite her knowledge of our experience with numerous problems we were never once offered an apology or discussion as to how are stay my have been improved....which about sums it up....they just don't care!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very disappointing...We stayed at benjor for 1 week in the retreat and we would not recommend it. This place has so much potential but the managers and amenities let it down badly. The retreat in which we stayed seemed nice enough until we realised that the television, and sound system did not work. The "jacuzzi" was disgusting, it felt slimey and we had a feeling that it had not been chlorinated for some time. There was a toaster and kettle in the room however no cutlery other than spoons and the kettle was so full of lime scale that chucks of lime would fill your cup.
The bed was a king size and fitted with either double or queen flat sheets which did not fit - the underlay was not fastened and had a number of soil marks on it. They changed the sheets after three days and the relacement linen smelt dank and musty.
The first three mornings we were woken up early - the first two by the gardeners using whipper snippers and the third day at 6.30am by the manager who decided he wanted to listen to very loud music. The manager -Alan? is quite obnoxious, stumbling around with a beer in one hand and a smoke in the other - telling all and sundry how wonderful he is and how well he treats the locals blah blah, I overheard him complaining to another guest how he was sick of guests whinging about how things dont work in their apartments.

The food was ok although the chef seems to be quite heavy handed with the salt - the "continental breakfast" consists of a couple of sweaty tupperware containers containing some sorry looking fruit pieces and some bread and cereal - twice the bread had mould on it.

The staff and the surrounds were the only positive of this place - Fred and the local staff were very friendly and helpful. the location is quite pretty with a freshwater creek running through the resort although the there is not much sandy beach - good for exploring for crabs and sealife though. The pool and bar area look very tired and lack shade.

When we left - we shared a bus to the airport with another couple and a single lady - they all found their experience similar to ours.

All in all quite poor and not value for money.

Room Tip: Don't book the retreat - other rooms may be nicer.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frostylost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at benjor for 1 week. From the time we arrived the service was superb. There is nothing the staff will not do for you. They are so friendly, kind and hospitable.

The resort is beautiful, so relaxing with plenty to do. The food is amazing, I highly recommend the coconut crab! The villas are comfortable and the fresh flowers are a nice touch.

The people are what make Vanuatu such a special place!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rainpoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews