We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It really is Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“It really is Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

In March 2014 we returned to Paradise cove for the second time. We loved our first family holiday at Paradise cove three years ago but this time it was exceptional. The improvements that have been made by the new owners have given the resort a warm and sophisticated facelift whilst still maintaining it's indigenous and cultural charm. The accommodation is pleasurably comfortable with modern appliances. Each bungalow is beautifully decorated with local art, quality linen and pillows, comfortable beds, timber ceiling fans and fresh flowers daily. Beyond the bungalow the grounds and gardens have been manicured and maintained with meticulous attention to detail right down to the to the jetty where you can launch yourself into the crystal clear ocean. The reef right in-front of the resort is up there with the best on the island with visibility up to 10meters +.
At 5pm you will hear the echo of beating drum, which means it's time to swim back to shore, rinse off in the coral made out door shower that bathes you via a bamboo spout and join the rest of the guests at the resorts impressive "Nakamal" (meeting place) for a drink and a chat. Once you have had dinner cooked by one of Vanuatu's best chefs, be sure to hang about and enjoy the setting. The sunsets are some of the best I've ever seen and be sure to look up at the brilliant night sky. Paradise Cove is definitely a destination I would recommend for so many different reasons but above all it's what a holiday should be, perfect for families, couples or friends. Giovanni, Rosa & Family

Room Tip: All rooms are at equal distance from the beach, and all have been designed to secure your privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lGiovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    60
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
198
238
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have just returned from our family holiday at paradise cove resort and cannot speak highly enough about it! The staff were gorgeous, the service excellent and the resort beautiful. Our accommodation was perfect for our family of four and the food at the restaurant was yummy. All in all we had the best time in a fabulous resort in a truly beautiful country, we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 79Juliem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opotiki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My partner and I have been very lucky to enjoy the most wonderful 8 days at Paradise Cove Resort, Vanuatu at the end of March 2014. Lucky because the resort had just reopened after being closed for a 2 month renovation and we got to see and experience all the new and upgraded features first hand. The resort looks stunning. There is new night lighting installed throughout the resort gardens and the effect is just magical. The colour of the lighting in the pool can even be changed! The very spacious bungalows are all newly renovated with stylish new kitchens, curtains, furniture and are newly painted throughout. The staff have built beautiful new gardens and there is a fabulous new outdoor shower by the pool. We were in No 4 bungalow with a view straight out over the gardens to Mele Bay at the front and a beautiful private garden view at the back. From the moment we arrived we knew we were somewhere very special. There is nothing I can fault. The staff were friendly and very professional, every meal we had at the Resort was great (see seperate restaurant review under Paradise Cove Restaurant), the beach area is the perfect place to laze away the day and watch the stunning sunsets in the evening with a great cocktail, the snorkeling straight off the beach is outstanding, the bungalows are great, the owners/managers Constance and Marc truly believe in making sure your holiday is one to remember and that you have a lovely time. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing resort (but one that is still close enough to Port Vila and any day trips you have planned) and you truly want to feel like you've been to Paradise then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: All the bungalows are very near the water. They all have private outdoor areas and they are all spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our family of four stayed at Paradise Cove Resort in October 2013. What an amazing spot. We had an incredibly relaxing, enjoyable holiday. The accomodation is excellent, the staff are lovely, helpful and friendly and the hosts Constance and Marc, incredibly welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. There is a fantastic restaurant on the waters edge where you can enjoy an idyllic, pacific tropical breakfast or lunch and dinner. The food is excellent and the chef very accomodating. Our kids spent most of their time snorkelling, kayaking and swimming in the salt water swimming pool. The snorkelling off the private jetty is excellent, and very easy, and safe, with plenty of fish life and coral. If you are feeling adventurous, this is a great base to explore the island from and Marc and Constance will happily organise any trips you might like to do, although coming back onto the resort is like walking into paradise so you don't need to go anywhere ! We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here and are looking forward to returning in the near future. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My Husband & I had the pleasure at staying here for a few nights in April 2013 - what a relaxing and magical experience! The owners were so welcoming and their staff friendly we felt at home from the moment we arrived.
As it was a special romantic weekend away I asked to have dinner on the pier sitting over the sparkling water. I was not disappointed! With candles and lanterns lighting the pier, good wine and delicious food while watching the sun set was just spectacular.
We had a one bedroom vila and it was perfect, especially with the outdoor area for us to lounge around.
I highly recommend to anyone looking for some peace and quiet. Even a family holiday here would be great as the beach is just metres from the restaurant and pool.
Loved every second and we were sad to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amberlina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Self contained cabins close to some of the best snorkelling on Efate. I say self contained but the restaurant on site is so good it's hard not to go there, especially after a couple of relaxing cocktails at happy hour.
It's far enough away from town that it's pretty quiet but close enough that you can get in quite easily / cheaply - around 300-500 Vatu PP for the bus. Staff were always friendly, with not too many cabins so we ended up talking with other guests a lot, mostly about how much we were enjoying the place.
Overall, a good place for those who want to be comfortable, but are interested in enjoying the amazing surrounds, not a hotel pool.
Snorkelling is fantastic, loads of fish species, we went out for hours, just in front of paradise cove resort. You can also grab a kayak or mountain bike.
Cabins are simple and comfortable. Plenty of space inside with high ceilings and ceiling fans to keep the breeze moving when it gets a bit warm. They don't have a/c but you really don't miss it. They also have hammocks / banana chairs outside the cabins under cover so you can relax privately.
It's funny to find the owners always up for a chat at the bar around happy hour, they are keen to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. They were very helpful in finding things to do around the island and avoiding visiting things when they're overrun by boat people (cruise ships).
The staff are always friendly and genuine. They do a great job but are happy to stop and have a chat with you too.
Highly recommend this place as a sanctuary in paradise with great service to match.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong, they're all private cabins with garden layout that ensures privacy. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbnnnaaannnaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

we stayed 10 nights at paradise cove in november 2013, this was our 2nd stay in this hotel and it was even better than the 1st time! we absolutely fall in love with this little resort! snorkelling is at its best right next to the private beach! the appartments/villas are spacious (huge) and decorated every day with fresh flowers! it's a small, intimate resort and absolutely not pretentious at all!
the food is delicious, fresh and made with local produces and organic beef! loved loved loved it and we will be back again and again :) once you have found paradise, you just don't want to leave it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leelo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.3 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.1 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Property: Paradise Cove Resort
Address: Paradise Cove | Pango, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Business Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private and intimate small resort is located 15 minutes from downtown Port Vila. It offers 10 self contained One and Two Bedroom villas in a well established tropical garden by the ocean. The beautiful reef offers great snorkeling and diving opportunities with an easy access from the private beach and jetty. Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. With a relaxed atmosphere Paradise Cove Resort provides a genuine tropical island holiday. Please note that the access by boat to our private jetty is strictly limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing