We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our family stayed here very recently for 9 days. It was our first family holiday with our grown up children in 10 years and so very special. Paradise Cove definitely lived up to our expectations, the villas were beautiful, traditional and private, surrounded by lovely gardens. The Nakamal with daily happy hour cocktails and the restaurant (down by the water if you want to) were gorgeous and the food was spectacular. Marc and Constance and all the staff were so welcoming and went out of their way to help make our holiday as good as it could be.
The resort is a little out of Vila on a bumpy road but there are free daily transfers and buses are cheap. Being a little way out adds to its charm and feel. The beach is lovely, and snorkelling is excellent.
Paradise Cove certainly proved to be a paradise for us in every way and we will definitely return.
Thank you to Marc and Constance and all the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: all the bungalows are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMJones6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    60
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
207
247
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After a long and tiring few days around our wedding, Paradise Cove was just a dream come true. It is exactly what we needed. It was a surprise destination to my wife and to be honest I was just as surprised.

Marc and Constance are amazing hosts and fantastic and genuine company. Wine and cocktails at happy hour or outside happy hour was just great.

The food was just absolutely amazing and we tried town a few times but in the end stuck to Paradise Cove because everything was delicious. All meals are cooked with fresh and seasonal produce.

If you need a relaxing holiday but a little adventure, Marc and Constance will point you in the right direction. If you want to relax, the beach is there with great snorkeling just off the jetty.

Finally, I have been on many holidays but rarely do I ever feel like going back to the same location twice, Vanuatu and more specifically Paradise Cove is the exception. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: It's the resort as a whole that makes it great not just a single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent a week at Paradise Cove in August this year. It's a lovely secluded place, with only about ten units, all of which are very private. You can keep to yourselves or mingle with the other guests and the charming hosts, Marc and Constance, for cocktails and dinner in the bar/dining room "nakamal". The resort is on the sheltered side of Pango Point, so the snorkelling right out front of the resort is both safe and spectacular, dropping away gradually to 40 metres and more offshore. The diving is excellent with two wrecks within 500 metres of the resort (a local dive company can pick you up from the resort's jetty). There's a daily bus into town or you can do what we did and rent a car (please drive slowly through Pango village to keep the pikaninis safe and the dust down). A highlight of Paradise Cove was the menu. The chef is from the Banks Islands and has a truly brilliant touch with Santo beef. Johnny, behind the bar, makes a damn fine G & T. Frankly, Marc and Constance are so nice, and the ambience of the nakamal such a good end to another day's snorkelling and exploring, that we would have stayed another week if we could. We're back in Vila early next year and will definitely be staying at PC again.

Room Tip: There are one and two bedroom units. If you want one close to the water, let Constance know when bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 10 day visit to this beautiful place. The people were so friendly and very willing to help you with anything (even the security guard to make sure we were up early (4.00am) for our return flight). The food was excellent and accommodation very clean with changed sheets every other day with the added touch of beautiful flowers in every room. Fresh fruit was always available and any difficulties with a special diet (my husband is Coeliac) was certainly no problem for the chefs. Can't wait to go back again.....

Room Tip: With only 5 doubles and 5 singles this is a very quiet, relaxing place with just a few steps to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrabeen, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've never written a review on TripAdvisor before however as a worldly traveller I would like to share some advice.

Our holiday to Vanuatu wouldn't have been the same if we didn't stay at Paradise Cove. Initially my partner & I were booked into a large commerical resort however a friend convinced us to cancel and stay at Paradise Cove.... this was very valuable advice.

I don't wish to sound harsh or brutal towards other resorts (as they're just trying to run their business best they can) but Paradise Cove really ticked the boxes in all areas. Firstly, the accommodation itself is wonderful. The bungalow was more like a lil' house for us... we had a patio out front to which the garden provided privacy, kitchen, lounge area, dining area, proper bedroom, bathroom larger than just an ensuite, we even had our own garden to the rear with a washing line. Other resorts (which we visited out of interest) just couldn't compare, unfort their bungalows reminded me of dog kennels all lined up..... just a small square with toilet & shower attached, and 2 plastic chairs placed out front with no privacy around. At Paradise Cove we were able to relax in our patio on the sunbeds or in the hammocks, and when/if it rains you can chill in your lounge room. Our holiday was a lovely combination of relaxation at Paradise Cove and activites/adventures around the island.

What else makes Paradise Cove so unique and special......
- location is great, not too far from town but not too close either.
- the staff are so friendly, helpful and pleasant. The owners made sure our stay was perfect.
- we found some of the best snorkelling just off their jetty (they supply snorkel gear & flippers).
- free kayaks for guests, we even kayaked into Port Villa.
- there was the convenience of bike hire at the resort.
- food in the restaurant was devine.
- breakfast served daily was fantastic, we loved the local jam.
- hot water ran all day & night, some resorts don't have this luxury.
- the gardens at Paradise Cove were so beautiful, they possibly have Vanuatu's best gardener working there.
- rooms were cleaned daily, the cleaning ladies were so professional & courteous.
- room had nice touches like ipod dock, incense stick & holder, books and toiletries.
- even though the big gates are locked at night, the resort had an all-night security guard.
- guests are offered a romantic jetty dining experience, so gorgeous.
- rooms have comfortable beds, ceiling fans and good facilities.
- best view for sunsets is from their jetty.

To wrap up my review.... don't waste anymore time doing online research, I know how difficult it can be when visiting a place you've never been to as you don't know if the photos are deceiving or if the location is any good. Paradise Cove was just fantastic... we were pleased with the recommendation and hope you are too. Enjoy your time in Vanuatu and a visit to Blue Lagoon is a must do whilst there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our second time back to Paradise Cove and it was every bit as beautiful as our first time. From the moment you walk through the serene, lush gardens down to the water you feel your troubles melting away...
Situated on what we believe to be some of the most picturesque coastal land on Efate, Paradise Cove is a truly charming and beautiful place. The views from the restaurant, gardens and jetty are just stunning..... (we even saw a school of dolphins on our first visit)
The food in the restaurant was even better than I remembered. Living in Bondi we are a little spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants and every meal we ate here was just delicious!
My husband and I returned this time without our 4 year old daughter (much to the disappointment of the staff who asked after her by name) and although we had a little more 'freedom' than our last visit, we still chose to eat most evening meals in the restaurant due to it's consistently high standard of food.
The staff here are just fabulous! They remembered us immediately and we felt like VIP's. The owners, Constance and Marc are just lovely. (Marc was in France on this visit), but Constance gave us so much help and advice and really went out of her way to make us feel welcome.
We can't wait for our next visit (with our daughter) as this place is such a special find.
Thank you Constance, Thierry, Ben, Wendy, Jerony and all the other amazing staff that make Paradise Cove such a great place to stay. See you soon!

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the two and one bedroom villas and both are equally good depending upon your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KylieBondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband, 21 month old and I have just returned from a very relaxing and fun week at Paradise Cove. The location and grounds are beautiful. We spent a lot of time there enjoying the beach, swimming, kayaking and snorkelling. The pool and kids toys were great for entertaining the little one. When we decided to venture outside the resort the staff were very helpful with arranging transport and tours. The restaurant has plenty of tasty options and is a beautiful place to sit and enjoy some food and drink. Thanks to all the lovely staff, hopefully we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.3 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
546 reviews
2.1 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
1,464 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Port Vila
297 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Eratap Beach Resort
Eratap Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Port Vila
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Property: Paradise Cove Resort
Address: Paradise Cove | Pango, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Business Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private and intimate small resort is located 15 minutes from downtown Port Vila. It offers 10 self contained One and Two Bedroom villas in a well established tropical garden by the ocean. The beautiful reef offers great snorkeling and diving opportunities with an easy access from the private beach and jetty. Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. With a relaxed atmosphere Paradise Cove Resort provides a genuine tropical island holiday. Please note that the access by boat to our private jetty is strictly limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing