We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise Cove - a fabulous holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Cove Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Paradise Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Paradise Cove - a fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent a week at Paradise Cove in August this year. It's a lovely secluded place, with only about ten units, all of which are very private. You can keep to yourselves or mingle with the other guests and the charming hosts, Marc and Constance, for cocktails and dinner in the bar/dining room "nakamal". The resort is on the sheltered side of Pango Point, so the snorkelling right out front of the resort is both safe and spectacular, dropping away gradually to 40 metres and more offshore. The diving is excellent with two wrecks within 500 metres of the resort (a local dive company can pick you up from the resort's jetty). There's a daily bus into town or you can do what we did and rent a car (please drive slowly through Pango village to keep the pikaninis safe and the dust down). A highlight of Paradise Cove was the menu. The chef is from the Banks Islands and has a truly brilliant touch with Santo beef. Johnny, behind the bar, makes a damn fine G & T. Frankly, Marc and Constance are so nice, and the ambience of the nakamal such a good end to another day's snorkelling and exploring, that we would have stayed another week if we could. We're back in Vila early next year and will definitely be staying at PC again.

Room Tip: There are one and two bedroom units. If you want one close to the water, let Constance know when bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    60
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
197
234
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 10 day visit to this beautiful place. The people were so friendly and very willing to help you with anything (even the security guard to make sure we were up early (4.00am) for our return flight). The food was excellent and accommodation very clean with changed sheets every other day with the added touch of beautiful flowers in every room. Fresh fruit was always available and any difficulties with a special diet (my husband is Coeliac) was certainly no problem for the chefs. Can't wait to go back again.....

Room Tip: With only 5 doubles and 5 singles this is a very quiet, relaxing place with just a few steps to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrabeen, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've never written a review on TripAdvisor before however as a worldly traveller I would like to share some advice.

Our holiday to Vanuatu wouldn't have been the same if we didn't stay at Paradise Cove. Initially my partner & I were booked into a large commerical resort however a friend convinced us to cancel and stay at Paradise Cove.... this was very valuable advice.

I don't wish to sound harsh or brutal towards other resorts (as they're just trying to run their business best they can) but Paradise Cove really ticked the boxes in all areas. Firstly, the accommodation itself is wonderful. The bungalow was more like a lil' house for us... we had a patio out front to which the garden provided privacy, kitchen, lounge area, dining area, proper bedroom, bathroom larger than just an ensuite, we even had our own garden to the rear with a washing line. Other resorts (which we visited out of interest) just couldn't compare, unfort their bungalows reminded me of dog kennels all lined up..... just a small square with toilet & shower attached, and 2 plastic chairs placed out front with no privacy around. At Paradise Cove we were able to relax in our patio on the sunbeds or in the hammocks, and when/if it rains you can chill in your lounge room. Our holiday was a lovely combination of relaxation at Paradise Cove and activites/adventures around the island.

What else makes Paradise Cove so unique and special......
- location is great, not too far from town but not too close either.
- the staff are so friendly, helpful and pleasant. The owners made sure our stay was perfect.
- we found some of the best snorkelling just off their jetty (they supply snorkel gear & flippers).
- free kayaks for guests, we even kayaked into Port Villa.
- there was the convenience of bike hire at the resort.
- food in the restaurant was devine.
- breakfast served daily was fantastic, we loved the local jam.
- hot water ran all day & night, some resorts don't have this luxury.
- the gardens at Paradise Cove were so beautiful, they possibly have Vanuatu's best gardener working there.
- rooms were cleaned daily, the cleaning ladies were so professional & courteous.
- room had nice touches like ipod dock, incense stick & holder, books and toiletries.
- even though the big gates are locked at night, the resort had an all-night security guard.
- guests are offered a romantic jetty dining experience, so gorgeous.
- rooms have comfortable beds, ceiling fans and good facilities.
- best view for sunsets is from their jetty.

To wrap up my review.... don't waste anymore time doing online research, I know how difficult it can be when visiting a place you've never been to as you don't know if the photos are deceiving or if the location is any good. Paradise Cove was just fantastic... we were pleased with the recommendation and hope you are too. Enjoy your time in Vanuatu and a visit to Blue Lagoon is a must do whilst there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our second time back to Paradise Cove and it was every bit as beautiful as our first time. From the moment you walk through the serene, lush gardens down to the water you feel your troubles melting away...
Situated on what we believe to be some of the most picturesque coastal land on Efate, Paradise Cove is a truly charming and beautiful place. The views from the restaurant, gardens and jetty are just stunning..... (we even saw a school of dolphins on our first visit)
The food in the restaurant was even better than I remembered. Living in Bondi we are a little spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants and every meal we ate here was just delicious!
My husband and I returned this time without our 4 year old daughter (much to the disappointment of the staff who asked after her by name) and although we had a little more 'freedom' than our last visit, we still chose to eat most evening meals in the restaurant due to it's consistently high standard of food.
The staff here are just fabulous! They remembered us immediately and we felt like VIP's. The owners, Constance and Marc are just lovely. (Marc was in France on this visit), but Constance gave us so much help and advice and really went out of her way to make us feel welcome.
We can't wait for our next visit (with our daughter) as this place is such a special find.
Thank you Constance, Thierry, Ben, Wendy, Jerony and all the other amazing staff that make Paradise Cove such a great place to stay. See you soon!

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the two and one bedroom villas and both are equally good depending upon your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KylieBondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband, 21 month old and I have just returned from a very relaxing and fun week at Paradise Cove. The location and grounds are beautiful. We spent a lot of time there enjoying the beach, swimming, kayaking and snorkelling. The pool and kids toys were great for entertaining the little one. When we decided to venture outside the resort the staff were very helpful with arranging transport and tours. The restaurant has plenty of tasty options and is a beautiful place to sit and enjoy some food and drink. Thanks to all the lovely staff, hopefully we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our family of four stayed in the two bedroom accommodation. We are fussy trippers as we look for that something special on holiday - a unique experience and we found that at Paradise Cove. The service was wonderful in all areas; rooms cleaned daily and excellent service in the bar and restaurant which was genuine - no one asks your room number here! Enjoyed a special birthday dinner at an exquisite setting on the jetty and breakfast every morning by the beach, happy hour cocktails watching the sunset over the water. We snorkelled everyday and rode the bikes to beautiful Honeymoon Bay. Enjoyed a tour of the island and a day trip into Port Villa. The week was not long enough. We will be returning to Paradise Cove again and hope it doesn't change.
This is the first time I have shared comments.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our stay at Paradise Cove was brilliant. Transfers and room requests all sorted on line by the wonderful owners Contance and Marc.
Having been to Vanuatu several times we chose to stay here for the less "busy" resort feel - the location 15 minutes from town takes your breath away on arrival situated on the beach front - beautiful blue ocean,scattered over coral reefs , sea life and the odd turtle or two , this is the place to unwind.
Complimentary breakfast delicious as were the wonderful staff - nothing was of too much trouble to accommodate.
Happy hour is a must as are the "Beef Nems" - I think a Paradise Cove specialty !
Plenty of beach for safe kayaking, snorkelling or reading a book.
Will be back before Christmas and thank you for making our stay so wonderful and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.3 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.0 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 48 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
5.1 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 48 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Eratap Beach Resort
Eratap Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Property: Paradise Cove Resort
Address: | Pango, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Business Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private and intimate small boutique resort is located 15 minutes from downtown Port Vila. It offers 10 self contained One and Two Bedroom villas in a well established tropical garden by the ocean. The beautiful reef offers great snorkeling and diving opportunities with an easy access from the private beach and jetty. Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. With a relaxed atmosphere Paradise Cove Resort provides a genuine tropical island holiday. Please note that the access by boat to our private jetty is strictly limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing