We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OFF THE BEATEN TRACK:)GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“OFF THE BEATEN TRACK:)GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

When in Port Vila we always make a point of spending time at Paradise Cove.It is off the beaten track but well worth it to sit and dine in their great huge bar and dining area.The staff are always nice and the food is good.See you next time:):):)Marg &Gaz Australia

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otanghunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    60
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
198
238
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

we stayed 8 nights in paradise cove in March.

If you're looking for an hotel with a big swimming pool, some night life and some luxury 5 stars accomodation forget paradise cove. If you like a very "intimate" small resort, bungalows with a traditional melanesian feel, and amazing snorkelling at the end of the jetty, paradise cove is for you (but don't tell too many people :)
we had an amazing time there thanks to the staff, the owners Marc and Constance, always available and happy to help you with anything, but also thanks to the relaxing atmosphere of the resort.books, snorkelling gears, bikes, table football and lots of board games, this place is packed with stuff to do even when it is raining! the snorkelling is amazing and even after 7 days we were still discovering new fish. lots of anenomes with clown fish, moorish idols, picasso fish etc.

the restaurant food is amazing, we are foodies and haven't been disappointed by the quality of the dishes or the quantity. prices are a bit similar to australian restaurant but you'll find it is the same accross the restaurants in port vila as well so better stay in paradise and enjoy your meal next to the water!


thank you Marc and Constance for a very relaxing week and definitely one of the best holidays we had. you made us feel that we were staying "at home" or with some friends rather than an impersonal hotel where you are just a room number.

we will be back as soon as we can :)

Claire and Andrew

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leelo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are just back from another week in our favourite place on earth I think! Paradise Cove was just as lovely this time as it was in May last year. New owners and managers Constance and Marc could not have been more helpful, they are in the process of upgrading the bungalows so we were not able to stay in our favourite one near the beach but the alternative was just as nice, next time the new one will be ready tho!! The food was great,thank you Michael for the great coconut crab and the Swedish seafood risotto!! All in all a wonderful place for a complete rest and as much activity as you want to have. We will be back as soon as I can arrange it.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front get the breeze but all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawker, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My family loved this holiday. We enjoyed the canoe trips at sunset, and having the snorkelling gear available for free. We were delighted with the helpfulness of the staff, especially when we needed medical first aid. The food was delicious, and the setting of the dining areas simply stunning. Highly recommend this spot and this crew!
Adie P

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We Booked our holiday to Vanuatu over 6months ago, we decided to stay at Paradise Cove after our travel agent suggested the stay. From the moment we arrived at Paradise Cove we were greeted with warm welcoming smiles. We were the only guests at the resort for five out of our seven nights, and it was amazing. We were treated like royals!! The bungalow was beautiful, very clean and contained everything needed for a comfortable stay. The bungalows were spacious and decorated daily with beautiful flowers from around the garden. Although traveling during the hottest part of the year in Vanuatu, there was still a nice breeze and the fans kept you comfortable at night. (The bungalows were serviced daily)

I read reviews before staying at Paradise Cove, and a lot of people were unsure on the crabs, to be honest, we did not have any come to our bungalow nor did we see a land crab.

In Vanuatu, many snorkeling tours take place right out the front of paradise cove. just walk straight out the jetty and you are there. We have snorkeled in many different places before, but never have we seen such great reefs and fish. The coral is rejuvenating, there is colour and there is an abundance of different species of fish. the water is the most perfect temperature, there is snorkeling gear available to use at the resort, it is clean and washed after all uses.

We were lucky enough to have dinner on the jetty one night, this is one of the most memorable moments of our holiday. Marc, Constance and all of their staff are truly lovely people very relaxed and welcoming, they look after their guests extremely well. Nothing we asked of was too much trouble, even when we weren't the only guests at the Resort. We could not thank Constance, Marc and the staff enough for what they did for us on our holiday, it was truly amazing.

We Recommend Paradise Cove to everyone, especially if you want a relaxing holiday away from the buzz of Port Villa. You could quite easily spent your entire holiday on site without leaving the resort (we basically never left). The food in the restuarant was delicious and generous, as well as tailored to our requests.

The road to the resort is a bit of a turn off to some people, but please dont be turned off, this is a lovely resort.

We cant wait to come back :)
All the best to Marc, Constance, Nico, Alexi and all the staff at Paradise Cove
Gaylene, James and Chloe

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chloe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I surprised my family Christmas day with an 8 night stay at Paradise Cove Resort in Vanuatu for my Husbands and my 20th Wedding anniversary. We took the kids 16 & 13 in January 2013. The 2 bedroom bungalow was gorgeous- very clean with a traditional feel and had everything that we needed. The staff had decorated it in beautiful flowers throughout and a spectacular sheath of palm fronds and flowers around our door,as it was our special anniversary. We loved the fact that we had a kitchen, so we could eat at home if we'd had a big day. Or leave the kids and have a beautiful meal at the restaurant, which we could see from our Bungalow 6, not far. Bungalow 6 also had a view of the water and was the closest in proximity to the bar- where all events were organised. January is one of the hottest times to visit Vanuatu, however there was always a cool breeze and the fans in the Bungalow were great. We all slept quite easily on the comfortable beds with the fans on. We had 2 little crabs visit us during the night, when we forgot to check that we had taken them back outside before we went to bed. They weren't a problem at all, as long as you checked your bedroom before you went to bed. The kids loved them, quite safe. The pool was small and salt water, good for a cool down. We spent most of our time in the ocean. You can hire towells for $10 each for the duration of your stay- which we did, and got fresh towells each day.The grounds are lush with a really lovely tropical feel as soon as you arrived. Marc and Constance (new owners) went out of their way to accommodate all their guests. Nothing was ever a problem and as events occurred unexpectedly they were quick to see to their guests needs first. The staff were also fantastic. We had an Absolutely Gorgeous meal on the jetty on our last night. It was a truly memorable experience. I would recommend this to all who travel to Paradise Cove. The snorkelling was OUTSTANDING! We've snorkelled often at the Barrier Reef and other places and the snorkelling is by far the BEST we've encountered. The reef(out the front of the resort) had colour in sections and the fish were colourful and numerous. The snorkelling equipment is fantasic. We hired bikes and rode into Pango, the closest village. We bought some produce at their market, talked to the locals and had a swim. This was terrific for the kids to experience such a different culture quite safely. A very relaxing holiday, where the trip into Port Villa ( a fun, safe 15 min trip in a bus) was alot of fun. Everyone is so happy here. Vanuatu voted 3rd year in a row "The Happiest Country in the World" The shopping in Port Villa is pretty good for a few souvineers and supplies to take back to your bungalow if wanted. We hired a driver and his bus (with the help of Ben in the bar) and he took us around the island. This is a much better option, as we could stop where we wanted and the tour was tailored to our needs. We've done a pre-organised trip before which was also good, however having the mini bus to yourself is much better. I would Definately recommend Paradise Cove Resort to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday in true Vanuatu style. We Will Definately be back. Thanks to all there. We had a HOOT!!!

Room Tip: A room with a view. Can't go past Bungalow 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We spent our family Christmas vacation at the Paradise Cove between Dec 21-30th .and it was awesome. Our kids just loved every minute of it. We booked 2 bungalows #7 & #8 because there were 6 of us. The place is just amazing with a real friendly and relaxing atmosphere not to mention very laid back and even with the new owners Marc & Constance. We stayed for 9 days and it felt longer. Both bungalows are basic, very spacious and clean. What we loved about them is they’re fully serviced bungalows. We can do our own cooking if we don’t want to eat in the restaurant. We took plenty of dry food such as cereals, pasta, rice etc and canned food as well and a good supply of snacks for the children. It worked well for us especially when you’re travelling with 4 kids ages from 14,13. 7 & 6. The lovely hosts Marc & Constance are truly lovely people very relaxed and welcoming, they look after their guests extremely well - nothing is too much trouble. I also like to mention that we found a harmless crab in our bungalow which the kids wanted to keep but we had to take it back to the water. They’re totally harmless little creature so it didn’t bother us at all.
If you’re looking for a resort which is very quiet and peaceful, not too busy and crowded then Paradise Cove is definitely the place to be. The big resorts are too crowded and noisy so it’s definitely not our idea of holiday. The staff are very friendly and the owners are very friendly and such a lovely couple. We love it here and so as our kids. They loved the sea water pool which they had to themselves 99% the whole time we were there. We are definitely returning back here this year to Paradise Cove
Port Vila is about 15 minutes drive by bus. The road thru the village of Pango is a very pumpy ride but we didn’t mind it at all.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank YOU Marc & Constance and their staffs Ben, Jim, Roselyn, Toumal, Alice and the rest of the staff for making our stay a very pleasant and memorable one. We love every minute of it and so did our kids
See you again soon..

Saia, Charlotte & kids

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 bungalows #7 has 2 bedrooms & #8 has 1 bedroom. Very quiet and lot of privacy for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chartaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.3 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.1 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Property: Paradise Cove Resort
Address: Paradise Cove | Pango, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Business Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private and intimate small resort is located 15 minutes from downtown Port Vila. It offers 10 self contained One and Two Bedroom villas in a well established tropical garden by the ocean. The beautiful reef offers great snorkeling and diving opportunities with an easy access from the private beach and jetty. Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. With a relaxed atmosphere Paradise Cove Resort provides a genuine tropical island holiday. Please note that the access by boat to our private jetty is strictly limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing