We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You just don't get this everywhere !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You just don't get this everywhere !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2007

My wife and I spent one week at Paradise Cove and loved it all. No other place is more appropriate for a true tropical holiday.
We arrived late night after a short bumpy jungle ride ( the Resort has organized our airport pick up) and it was not until the following morning that we realized the magic of the place.
The property is amazing, small, romantic and never crowded. Only 10 large and colorful bungalows with kitchen, veranda sofa and hammocks.
The snorkeling just off the beach is great! Tropical fish and coral everywhere. The resort even provides snorkeling gear, reef shoes and kayaks free of charge.
There is a nice little man made sandy beach for sun baking. In the water is all living coral so reef shoes are recommended. We loved the snorkeling.
Food at the restaurant is fantastic with a good variety, the beef is superb. Even the atmosphere is one of the nicest of all restaurant we tried in Port Vila.
Breakfast by the beach and candle light dinner surrounded by the sound of the sea and good music are so enjoyable. You don't get this everywhere.
The staff really is the greatest, happy ladies cleaned our bungalow every day and decorated it with fresh flowers. Two gardeners keep the property tidy and beautiful, we asked one of them for fresh coconut, he picked one form a palm tree of the resort and opened it with his machete like it was the most simple thing in the world.
At the bar James is the cocktail master and along with Ben Albert Elty & Paul they make you feel part of the Paradise Cove Family. You just don't get this everywhere
The managers Callie and her brother Nathan are a young and professional couple they made sure we were looked after, booked our tours and excursion, and were always available to help or for a chat.
The main town is 8 km away. The resort has scheduled transfers for 2,5$ pp but for 5$ pp we could book a transfer any time we wanted.
Port Vila is a nice town but the crowd, the pollution from the buses and the humidity are not worth leaving the privacy and breeze of Paradise Cove. The local market though is worth a visit.
These were the highlight of our holiday and is what we recommend to everyone staying at paradiseCove:
- The snorkeling
- Definitely hire a bike at the Resort and ride around Pango Point; Secluded coves and sandy beaches are only few hundred meters away.
- a relaxing full body massage on the beach or in your bungalow
- The melanesian food feast on friday
- The restaurant of the Resort
- The local market in town
We had a wonderful experience, more than a holiday, and we will return to Paradise Cove again next year. You just don't get this everywhere.

  • Liked — Setting, staff, personalized service, food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Carl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    60
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
198
238
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2007

What a great place for relaxation. This is truly a liitle paradise and I really recommend a stay here if you need to unwind. We came to Paradise Cove in middle of night and I first didnt know what to think. But in the morning we took a 30 sek walk to the waterfront and a charming little resort evolved. We relaxed at the oceanside restaurant for a continental breakfast ( included ) Fresh island fruit, warm croissants and good coffee. After that perfect sunchairs right by water with some in shade of grand palm trees. Snorkeling was fantastic, I regret i did not bring my UW camera. Gives me another reason to go back. Heaps of anemonefish, I saw murenas and even a banded seasnake. Scuba was very easy, the operator picked us up at the resort by boat
The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were basic but clean and the food was just magnificent.The restaurant manager even provided us with special dishes like lobster when we asked him. Really a fantastic stay . I can say that we will definitely try to go back

  • Liked — Peace and quiet
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lawrence1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2007

This was the third time we visited Vanuatu... The first time was for our honeymoon and we stayed in a top rated resort. The second time was for our 20th anniversary with the whole family and we did all the tours and loved it.... BUT this time.... was to relax. The resort was picturesque.....clean and the staff were fantastic. The Massage by Kelman was heaven, I'd recommend him anyday.... Callie and Marcello were wonderful, they would do anything for you. The snorkeling was free.... the fish fed from your hand.... other resorts would make you pay for that experience.... we had a snorkel twice a day. Just Bliss...
By the way.... this time I celebrated my 50th Birthday with the whole family....

Thanks guy.
tankyu tumas. lookim yu.
Cathy

  • Liked — Unique hut style rooms....
  • Disliked — Mosquitoe nets would be favourable.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank craso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2007

Just back from what would have to be the best family holiday we have ever had. Paradise Cove is an intimate resort about 10 min bumpy drive from Port Vila right on the beach at Pango Point. This really is as the name suggests Paradise - location, bungalows, restaurant and most importantly staff are fabulous. We stayed 12 nights and really felt part of the family by the time we unfortunately had to leave.. The two bedroom bungalow is perfectly set up for a family and thoroughly cleaned by our beautiful ladies every day. The beds are very comfortable and big thick white fluffy towels luxurious. The kitchen is set up with a gas hot plate /fridge and utensils enough to make a meal. The food in the restaurant is top class with a great snack menu for kids. There is amazing snorkeling right off the beach with an abundance of fish to hand feed. Canoes are available free to explore the surrounding area. My son and I had the most amazing massage by the magical Kelman. The three resort dogs melted our hearts within 5 minutes and Duffy the Cat was at the door most mornings to allow us to make a fuss of her!!
You really don't need to leave the resort once you arrive. But if you must Callie is very happy to help you with any tours you might like to do or just info on the town itself. Lastly, the most enduring thing about the resort is by far the staff - their smiles and friendship is what we will miss most about Paradise Cove Resort. If you are thinking about Vanuatu there really is no better place to stay for a true South Pacific experience.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank AnemonePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2007

This place is a credit to all who are involved with this resort. From the very beginning of our holiday here we were treated with the very best of hospitality. It was such a great experience and we will definately be recommending this place to all our family and friends.
The resort is so charming, the gardens are beautifully done without having concrete and stainless steel everywhere. Just what we wanted on our Island holiday.
The staff are such a credit to this place, and management were wonderful. Always ready to help you if you required information or just afriendly chat.

The ladies who cleaned our room each day were so friendly, and i have never stayed in such a clean place before. The size of the bungalows are amazing, really impressive. We loved using the mountain bikes they rent out, made exploring the pango area all the more fun.

The food at the restaurant was actually the best we had while visiting Vanuatu. Nathan the restaurant manager must be commended on the way he runs this restaurant. The beef fillet here was the best we had.
Marcello and Callie manage the resort and do it with minimal fuss and always with a friendly smile.

Thanks to all at Paradise Cove for helping us have a fantastic holiday. We will definately be back!

  • Liked — How removed it was from the pollution and noise of port villa, also the real cultural experience this place offered.
  • Disliked — The road was certainly a little bumpy, but all of vanuatu roads are like that.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank happyguestSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2007

We stayed here for 7 days and loved it. The 10 villas are set in a beautiful narrow garden that slopes down to the sea. The resort is backed by tropical bush. At the waters edge is the restaurant and virtually over the water is an open sided hut where breakfast is served. The best thing was being able to change into swimmers in the villa and stroll 20 or so metres to the ramp and coral beach, put on snorkling gear and spend the next hour or more floating over good coral and fantastic fish. Although the snorkling is great about 100m to the north of the resort where day trippers come by boat from Villa, we enjoyed the coral reefs near the end of the fish trap about 30 metres south of the resort even more. Wonderful inquisitive clown fish and all kinds of other species including many schools of large fish. We snorkelled once or twice each day and, unlike the coral coast in Fiji, it was just as good at low tide.

The villas are very spacious with soaring ceilings and are well appointed with modern white goods. The ceiling fans were perfect for the warm nights we had in July.

Villa is a rough 20min drive to the north but we found a couple of visits there for wine/beer and other provisions was sufficient.

All the staff were terrific. A smile and a friendly conversation from everyone. Marcello the owner seems to spend most of his time in the office now and lets the very vivaceous Kelly deal with the guests. Kelly and her brother Nathan are Australians who work at the resort and Nathan runs the restaurant. The food is reasonably priced and very good. Steak is uniformly excellent in all Vanuatan restaurants.

Moses is a great driver and very obliging. Charlie and John Paul are friendly and informative waiters. The resort pets ....dogs Lara, Piera and Becky and cat Duffy are all very well trained and add to the resort's atmosphere. Lara will fetch lumps of coral thrown from the shore into deep water....She disappears for seconds as she searches for the particular lump you have thrown.....amazing.

If you want a restful holiday with excellent snorkling from the shore I recomment this resort.

  • Liked — snorkling
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2007

As a travel agent, I was told about this property from one of my clients. I'm so glad they did. The staff looked after us brilliantly. It was safe to leave our room open when we werent there. We enjoyed being away from central Port Vila. The bures were large, self contained, nice pool and restaurant. Thankyou Marcello and Fabio, from Amy

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Rylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.3 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.1 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Property: Paradise Cove Resort
Address: Paradise Cove | Pango, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Business Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private and intimate small resort is located 15 minutes from downtown Port Vila. It offers 10 self contained One and Two Bedroom villas in a well established tropical garden by the ocean. The beautiful reef offers great snorkeling and diving opportunities with an easy access from the private beach and jetty. Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. With a relaxed atmosphere Paradise Cove Resort provides a genuine tropical island holiday. Please note that the access by boat to our private jetty is strictly limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing