We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Bungalows Resort
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This stay was just too good - so good in fact I really want to go back!
Thanks to Audrey, Greg and all the staff at Sunset Bungalows - you know how to welcome visitors and make their stay enjoyable. Great tips from Greg on where to go, and what to do in and around Port Vila.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vesna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 585 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed for a week in August and my partner and I had the most perfect and relaxing break.
One of the days we went deep sea fishing and brought back our catch where the restaurant were kind enough to cook up our Mahi Mahi anyway we wanted and it was divine!
The room was amazing and we also fished off the balcony, we made use of the DVD library, kayaks and the quiet and lovely pool area.
I would recommend Sunset Bungalows to anyone looking for a conveniently located, peaceful and friendly complex.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glitzyritzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you are wanting to have a relaxing holiday with not a child in sight, well this is it! The property has it's on onsite restaurant and bar, and breakfast is included in the price of your accommodation. The staff are nothing but helpful and accommodating! Try the steak with burnt butter sauce- to die for! For couples, if you suddenly decide you want to get married, well there is the onsite chapel which you can marry in. Swim in either the lagoon or one of two pools, and make sure you have drinks in the bar watching the sunset- it's something magical.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FionaSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have just spent the last 6 days here and have absolutely loved it. The staff were all just fabulous assisted us with everything we needed- even organized some special beer to be in the fridge when we arrived for my husbands bday!!
It is truly a perfect place to get away and relax!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was worth every $$. Managers Audrey and Greg were superb. They well exceeded our expectations in making sunset bungalows a great stay.
Location was perfect with overwater balcony. Just a perfect place to be :-) quiet location and hang out on the balcony for sunset or just to watch lagoon. Absolute bliss.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Navneet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

the location is superb .the rooms are good ,enhanced by over water balconies. food is good but the menu is limited by the size of the resort .staff are great . always happy and helpful . but the strength of this resort is in the management team . audrey and greg are the best hosts we have ever experienced in our travels across the pacific .from organizing trips around vanuatu to shouting a final drink nothing is too much trouble . . stay at the sunset , you will love it ./

Room Tip: just try it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackmorrisNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and stayed in a bungalow (definitely worth paying the extra). The bungalow is spacious and there is a balcony onto the lagoon. We enjoyed relaxing on the deck in the morning and evening. You get the afternoon sun there. There are kayaks to use that were great! The pool was out of use for a couple of days whilst we were there but that didn't matter. The staff were really friendly and the owners Greg and Audrey were very approachable. The breakfast that was included in the cost was great. This resort is a bit out of town so you need to catch the local bus into town but we found the buses came along frequently. I would recommend this resort for couples!

Room Tip: A bungalow is definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
3.2 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
1,544 reviews
2.5 mi away
Moorings Hotel
Moorings Hotel
#27 of 47 in Port Vila
154 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel And Casino
Grand Hotel And Casino
#20 of 47 in Port Vila
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
704 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Melanesian Port Vila
The Melanesian Port Vila
#26 of 47 in Port Vila
313 reviews
2.5 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Bungalows Resort

Address: Teouma Road | 2nd Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: $101 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Bungalows Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quietly on the waters edge within a tropical setting and fantastic views across Emten Lagoon. Luxurious surrounds includes a swimming pool with waterfall, over-water restaurant and bar. Sunset Bungalows Resort is a peaceful tropical escape with its relaxing adults only status, ideal for honeymooners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Bungalows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Bungalows Hotel Port Vila
Sunset Hotel Port Vila
Sunset Resort Port Vila
Sunset Bungalows Vanuatu
Sunset Bungalows Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing