We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Bungalows Resort
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Sunset Bungalows was just perfect for what we wanted to relax. Time spent on the deck of our bungalow overlooking the lagoon watching the sunset was sensational. Audrey and Greg along with the staff could not do enough for us to help out with anything we needed or enquired about. Thanks to them for a great and memorable 30th Wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raelene255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Sunset Bungalows Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 582 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

We wanted to stay at a relaxing place that only allowed over 18s and Sunset Bungalows was just perfect. We stayed for 10 nights and were not disappointed. Whilst there we got married at Sunset Bungalows and even though the weather was rainy, Audrey and Greg went out of their way to make sure that our day was made very intimate and special. Roy organised all of our tours for us to the other islands and we were not let down. All of our wedding preparations were all organised prior to going there, all we needed to do was arrive. To wake up and walk out on the balconies and watch the sunrise and set was picture perfect. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gai-Troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Sunset bungalows was very relaxing. It was a little bit out of the way which can be annoying but with the buses it isint too bad. The staff and management are very friendly and helpful. It was very nice to be in an 18 and over resort.. If you are coming to vanuatu for a relaxing holiday, sunset bungalows is the place to come.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amberclarice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My fiancee and I needed a restful place to stay while in Vanuatu. We were in the second bungalow and it was very lovely. The service was excellent; the food was very very good. The location was just far enough away from the main activity to be very restful and we were able to get transport easily to see whatever we wanted to see elsewhere on the island.

I would definitely go back to Sunset Bungalows if we were to go to Vanuatu again.

Room Tip: The bungalows have veranda balconies that allow an open room to the lagoon but still allow for priva...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our stay of 6 nights was one of the most relaxed breaks I've had. Letting your mind relax while sitting on the balcony gazing at the underwater sea life was very calming, even without the Kava. I chose Sunset Bungalows based on it's unique over water Bungalows, affordability and location and they over delivered. Greg, Audrey, Bong, Lilli and the rest of the staff were great and accommodated every need including borrowing a fishing rod to through a line in off the balcony. The food was great as was the rest of our stay exploring the Culture that Port Vila has to offer. We'll be coming back to stay at Sunset in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have just returned from our Honeymoon where we spent 7 nights at Sunset Bungalows, upon arrival we were greated by Greg and informed we had been upgraded to the honeymoon sweet. Fantastic big beautiful room that has big pull back doors which turns the room into a inside outside living space with an excellent balcony over the lagoon.
Sunset Bungalows is a beautiful well maintained resort with fantastic friendly staff and managers. It is an excellent base to explore Vanuatu from we booked all our tours from sunset bungalows with the help from Greg, Audrey and staff which made it very convenient.
They also have there own restuarant which is very good and convenient for daily breakfast and when you want to have lunch or dinner at the resort, it is also set over the lagoon.
Travel to town is cheap, quick and easy with buses continually running past the front.
Thanks to Greg, Audrey and staff for a wondeful honeymoon.

Room Tip: Get a Bungalow.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara-and-Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at the wonderful Sunset Bungalows Resort at the end of February and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was in Vanuatu for business and found the resort just the perfect choice for my visit. The food was great, the service outstanding and I loved my bungalow. It is just far enough out of town for work purposed and far enough to sit back relax and enjoy the surroundings. I loved the management team too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
3.2 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
1,505 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
681 reviews
2.5 mi away
Moorings Hotel
Moorings Hotel
#29 of 47 in Port Vila
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
3.9 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Bungalows Resort

Address: Teouma Road | 2nd Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#15 Family Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: $126 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Bungalows Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quietly on the waters edge within a tropical setting and fantastic views across Emten Lagoon. Luxurious surrounds includes a swimming pool with waterfall, over-water restaurant and bar. Sunset Bungalows Resort is a peaceful tropical escape with its relaxing adults only status, ideal for honeymooners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Bungalows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Bungalows Hotel Port Vila
Sunset Hotel Port Vila
Sunset Resort Port Vila
Sunset Bungalows Vanuatu
Sunset Bungalows Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing