We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
212
55
13
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
212
55
13
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front beachfront bungalow bus or water taxi stunning views of the bay fish beachfront fare swimming in the ocean sheer bliss every morning amazing location white sandy beach falling asleep longer stay great snorkeling private beach tropical breakfast fresh towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed two nights (wish it had been more) at this resort. The snorkelling right on the doorstep is magic, we saw lots of colourful fish just a metre or two off the shore. The water is crystal clear and warm. It was a real delight. So was the accommodation, the restaurant food was delicious and Stuart went out of his way to prepare something a bit different for us for dinner to suit our dietary requirements. The restaurant is right on the water and the sunsets were gorgeous. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Stuart can arrange transport by bus or water taxi when requested, nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely stay longer if we get back to Vanuatu. Much nicer than staying in Port Vila and you can always go by water taxi if your want to spend time at the the markets or shops there.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Yvonnem531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Coco has 16 fares surrounded by lovely well kept grounds and is a perfect quiet place to relax. The room was comfortable and serviced every day. There is a bit of sand here plus snorkeling/boarding opportunities. Breakfast overlooking the water was magnificent, and was the perfect spot for an uninterrupted sunset view. The dusted snapper for dinner was a regular favourite too. Stuart, Celine and rest of the team were super nice and accommodating to ensure our happy stay.
The only minor things you need to be aware of (but will not spoil your stay), it is “island plumbing” so shower was a bit hit and miss; and you are a little distance from town and will need to catch a van VT300pp each way, which is easy enough most of the time.
Did we enjoy it? YES we most certainly did. Thank you very much.

Thanks for the vote if you found this review helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nilintentum_reliquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just4enjoyment, General Manager at CoCo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to unwind in our little bit of paradise. We look forward to your next visit to Coco Beach.

Kind regards

Stuart Gist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

I have eaten at this restaurant about a dozen times over the years and find it to be just fantastic! I love how casual it is, barefoot (if you wish), laid back, right on the water, sunset views, fresh ingredients, no fussy menu's or waiters, delicious cocktails, just perfect for how we like to enjoy Vanuatu!

We had a good look inside the beachfront bungalows and they are absolutely delightful! Having a bungalow so close to the water is great, plus there is a good swimming area right out front!

Stuart the manager is a great guy and this place is lucky to have him. He made our stay (we weren't staying here unfortunately) really great, with loads of great tips and advice.

Also, you can get water taxi's from here which is definately the way to travel!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Katia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just4enjoyment, General Manager at CoCo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear ILuv2Travel,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, it was lovely to meet you all and hopefully we will see you again in Port Vila

Kind regards

Stuart Gist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Clean and comfortable fare, the resort is ideal for "chill out" after the frenzy of a busy life. Quiet and peaceful, lots of trips to do with the locals if you like that sort of thing, Snorkeling is great straight off the beach, crystal clear waters - sunsets magnificent with the special cocktails that Stuart provides. Definately going back later this year....

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank HELICOPTER44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just4enjoyment, General Manager at CoCo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hi Alex & Penny,

Thank your for your wonderful comments, I am pleased that you both enjoyed your stay at Coco Beach and had the chance to unwind, we look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Kind regards

Stuart Gist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

I arrived in Port Vila unwell and had to be taken to the hospital. Not only were the staff fabulously accommodating but Stuart accompanied me to the hospital. Wouldn’t recommend being unwell in Vanuatu, if you are and staying at Coco Beach, you’re in good hands.
The accomodation itself was exactly what we had hoped for. Beautiful view, peaceful, crystal clear water. Bliss

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank BendigoBrightHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just4enjoyment, General Manager at CoCo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Hi Ivy,

Thank you for your comments, we hope that you have the chance to return to Coco Beach when you are feeling well, at least you had the chance for a swim & snorkel.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews