We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, wow, wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Yandina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, wow, wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This place is brand new, and I guess the owners are eager to please. The service is fantastic and the amenaties are luxurious, no expense has been spared. The location is heavinly, right on the beach with an unbelievable view. But best of all the room rates are really reasonable and everything is included in one flat rate so there are no hidden extra charges. A great affordable location for an intimate holiday of for the whole family. So good, I'm coming back again next month.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Value for money and packaging as much as possible into our guests' holidays is a priority for us at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments. We understand how important it is to unwind and rejuvenate when you are on holidays, and do everything we can to make sure that happens. We take pride in the quality of our rooms and resort appearance and are constantly making improvements to make everyone's stays better. Our location in the sightseeing area of Mele is one of our strong points and puts everything at your door step. Looking forward to seeing you back here real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
32
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

From the location to the excellent hosts of this boutique beachfront setting, nothing will fall short of your expectations. You have all activities at your finger tips, located in the sheltered Mele Cove in close proximity to Mele Cascades, The Beach Bar (fire show), Zip line, Hideaway island and only 10 minute ($1.50 bus ride) from town. A short walk around the point will lead you to one of the popular kitesurfing spots of Villa or you could just stay by the pool/Oceans bar and Café and take in the sun sets or a quiet lunch. Plenty of activities for the kids if you are bringing them along. By far the best value absolute beachfront accommodation on the island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AHAS7381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, as you mention, our location close to all these activities make us a great place to stay. We are glad you found time to get some quality kite surfing in. We thoroughly enjoyed having you here throughout your stay. You certainly soaked up everything Vanuatu had to offer and I hope you get a chance to come back and experience it again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

As a recent visitor to Vanuatu and the Island of Effate I cannot recommend Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments highly enough. The location at Mele Beach is superb.Your hosts Damien and Michelle have put their collective hearts into this property and will do there utmost to make your stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. The suites are new, tastefully decorated and furnished with luxurious cotton bed sheets. This is the place to relax and unwind. A short 10 minute bus ride into town if you need to grab some supplies or simply have something to eat or drink from the in house Oceans Bar and Cafe. A short stroll will lead you to the Beach Bar, the Friday evening Fire Show a must, or wander over to Hideaway Island for a change of scenery. I recommend that you relax and revitalise at Vanuatu Beachfront Aprtments.

Room Tip: Try for an Ocean View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Flanno2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It was an absolute pleasure having you here, and thank you for your kind comments. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and cant wait to see you back soon. A few cocktails watching the sunset on the deck and the conversation was greatly appreciated. The fire show at the Beach Bar is definitely a must see in Vanuatu and its convenient with only a 100 metre walk down the beach. We are glad you had a relaxing stay here, you certainly deserved it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Guyana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our recent 'escape' to Efate in Vanuatu was made both memorable and extremely pleasant by Michelle and Damien, the wonderful hosts at Vanuatu Beachfront apartments. We had a beautiful, clean and spacious apartment meters from the white sands of the beach and water's edge. The water was eminently swimmable! The service was gracious, friendly, unobtrusive and always first rate. The cocktails at night as the sun set were always memorable! Everything was laid on -like kayaks and bikes- breakfasts and dinners were always really good value I cannot recommend this too highly and we cannot wait to get back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: I would recommend an early booking and use the email to check availablility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_watts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are glad you had an enjoyable trip. We try our best to make sure all our guests enjoy themselves every day and also they have plenty to do if they feel up to it. As you experienced, Vanuatu is a terrific place to unwind and relax, but there is plenty to do if you want culture or adventure. We loved having you here and can't wait to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments is where you want to stay if your aim is to rest up and recover in what is close to paradise. Ten minutes from Port Villa (which I would get out of as soon as possible), this little spot is a gem.
Only recently opened its right on the beach front, its simple, modern and clean accommodation. We had a great front room overlooking the pool, the beach and bay. We could walk out of the room straight on to a deck. That is where we spent many an hour just sitting around, reading, writing and talking and watching the yachts passing by.

You can eat at the bar, or walk up the beach 5 minutes to another café- bar for a meal or drink. There are plenty of restaurants in Port Villa, but I would certainly take advise from the locals about where to go and out to get there. Getting around is best done by car or bus that can be easily organised through the (VBA).

A young Australian couple manage the Apartments and they are very friendly, good fun and genuinely nice people. They have two children who are a delight and the family is intimately connected with the local community. If you have children of your own this is the place to go, the locals adore them, its very safe and there are heaps of fun things for young children to do (eg net fishing in the shallow waters with the locals, petting friendly lizards, playing with local children, swings, bikes you name it).

There are plenty of adventures for all, from gentle shell collecting walks along the beach, ventures up into the estuary, visits the local waterfall, or the local community. Canoes are available for the more energetic visitor enticed by the idea of a paddle around the bay, down the beach are ski hires for those wanting speed and to make a noise. There is also the option of hiring a car for the day and driving around the island.

Its also a 15 minute drive from the airport and you can get to Vanuatu on direct flights from most major cities in Australia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thanks for taking time to write this kind review. It was an absolute pleasure getting yo know you and look forward to having you back here again shortly. We strive to make sure all our guests have a wonderful holiday and our small but intimate size gives us the opportunity to do that. We are delighted you found plenty to do when you that suited you and spent hours by the pool overlooking the ocean when you needed time out. I am glad that you mentioned the children as we are very dedicated to making sure children have a great time in our kids club giving parents a well earned break. See you back here soon I hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The postion was excellent, beautiful beach for swimming and watersports, just far enough from Port Vila and really close the cascades, zipline, kitesurfing, snorkelling, coffee house, etc. My children loved the Pikinini Paradise especially the Iguana's. Jetski, kayaks, outrigger canoe and bikes were available or we walked down the beach to the Beach Bar with a fire show and circus on every weekend. The staff were absolutely lovely, they really looked after the whole family and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless, the restaurant and poolside bar were inviting and friendly. We will be back!

Room Tip: Some rooms open right onto the pool area, we loved it but if you prefer something quieter there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks heaps for your review. It was an absolute pleasure having your family here and getting to know you. We are very happy that your children enjoyed pikinini paradise, We believe its very important for parents to have their own time out when they are on holiday to relax and rejuvenate and our kids club allows parents that opportunity. The fire show and the circus on the beach are certainly enjoyed by everyone that visits and are a definite must-see. The staff here thoroughly enjoyed having you here and especially loved the children. We would love to see you back here next year and will make sure you have another wonderful relaxing holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Staff are so friendly, travelled many times to vanuatu and this is one of the best for location service and friendliness. Food excellent, rooms spotless, loved the jet ski and snorkeling. Thank you Damian and Michelle for a great holiday

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaygirl233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Holidaygirl233, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, this is certainly a priority for everyone here at VBA. The snorkelling on the reef in our bay is certainly popular for many guests, as is a visit to the underwater post office. We would love to see you back here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
5.9 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.7 mi away
Benjor Beach Club
Benjor Beach Club
#25 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hideaway Island Resort
Hideaway Island Resort
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
6.1 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments

Property: Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments
Address: Lot 6 Mele Cove, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 self-contained apartments built into a beach-front resort complex with onsite pool/bar and cafe. Kids club onsite with volleyball court and daily activities including water sports and jet ski hire. Port Vila, Vanuatu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing