We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of sauce!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant le Jardin des Saveurs - CLOSED

Restaurant le Jardin des Saveurs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The quality table of the French Chef,Francis MOUROUX, will seduce you with its specialties by offering fresh local products : Lobster, Flyerfox, Snails of Santo Island, Local Pigeon,River prawns, with a french delicate Touch ...
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of sauce!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband said he finally understands what Manu is going on about, you could literally drink the sauce to any dish served.
We had a great French lunch meal here and everything was fresh including the meat which sounds strange but you can really taste it. The only down side was that each course came straight after the other so felt we were a little rushed and would have liked to sit back and take it all in a little longer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikaelaMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    64
    28
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
884 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“French touch in the pacific”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great use of local produce, very much a more intimate romantic setting although would still suit groups. We went with our 1 yr old and was no issue.

The food was great and no complaints. Definately a great fine dining option away from your resort or hotel. Prices are pretty good, as you would probably pay a lot more for similar in Sydney.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank szkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Le Jardin de Saveurs is excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great restaurant in many respects. From the moment we walked in I had the impression that we had made a good choice. The staff is very professional without that unnecessary meaningless fuss. The service had that edge of " these people take their job serious, know and lover their stuff".The food was just excellent. We went back 2 days later and it was even better. They remembered us and some of our preferences. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SjirkBangma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
“Fast, friendly and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went here for lunch and was in a small rush. They were more than accommodating and delivered the food in amazing time, with exceptional service. Large portion sizes! Recommend the beef fillet, peas and lobster salad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service is an issue”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Went there last night with my husbands boss and his wife, the service is diabolical, we were there for at least 15 mins before anybody asked us if we wanted a drink, the staff stand in military fashion with their hands behind there back, surely within about 5 mins of being seated somebody should ask you if you want a drink. This restaurant needs somebody to give them a lesson in how to serve patrons.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant le Jardin des Saveurs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing