We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good.”

Restaurant le Jardin des Saveurs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The quality table of the French Chef,Francis MOUROUX, will seduce you with its specialties by offering fresh local products : Lobster, Flyerfox, Snails of Santo Island, Local Pigeon,River prawns, with a french delicate Touch ...
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

It was a very nice meal, best fish I've ever had. However not big enough for my partner who ended up eating half of my meal. The entree was over expensive for what it was (thin slices of raw meat for about $22) but it was beautiful mains just not a great vibe in the restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahamaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    64
    28
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gastronomic treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The best French restaurant we have visited during our 7 vacations in Vanuatu. Stylish decor; a varied and mouthwatering range of dishes; an amazingly creative variety of sauces; enjoyed the (unforgettable) novelty of eating flying fox; interesting French wines; rather prompt service; courteous staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Military precision”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

With excellent food & nice atmosphere the only slight negative is the Maitre'd. A stout woman with a French accent that runs the place like a foreign legion outpost. The waitresses stand by your table while Madame de Farge takes your order in French for the waitress to write down. That aside genuine French fare cooked with flair & style. Worth the experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolynandharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Keeping the best 'til last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our last night in Vanuatu we dined in style at this lovely french restaurant. It was very special, smart decor, a warm welcome from Madame,who gave excellent advise with choice of food from the extensive menu and a wine to compliment our selection. As expected in a french restaurant the sauces were superb, and although it was pricey, the serving were generous and the quality was way above the meals being offered by many other restaurants in Vanuatu. Wish we had tried it earlier as there were so many other items on the menu we would love to have tried, the french onion soup looked amazing - next time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank windrush312345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant & French”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent a week in Vila from 8th June and ate at a number of different places. This rated number one for chic elegance and great food and service. The only negative was the 5% Credit Charge surcharge which was the dearest experienced in Vila. (By comparison L' Houstalet where we dined one other evening, did not charge us any Credit Card surcharge)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gramaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant le Jardin des Saveurs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing