We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts and great restaurant”

Restaurant le Jardin des Saveurs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The quality table of the French Chef,Francis MOUROUX, will seduce you with its specialties by offering fresh local products : Lobster, Flyerfox, Snails of Santo Island, Local Pigeon,River prawns, with a french delicate Touch ...
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Hosts and great restaurant”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Le Jardin was just a short walk up the road from our hotel (La Lagon). I met one of the staff on the La Lagon golf course ( he was on a lunch break under a tree) and decided to go that night. The food was fabulouse and the decour is chique. The service was great and the staff very friendly. Our waitress paddle her dugout across the lagon to work and home after work (late). . . brilliant. .
I wouldn't miss it and it would be worth the taxi fare no matter where you are staying.
Cheers hask

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hask104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    64
    28
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Vanuatu”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had the most amazing diner here. Most of us had the local beef either filet or entrecote with sauce Diane or Santo green pepper sauce. All the steaks just melted in your mouth. We ordered the chocolate souffle and the tarte tartin for dessert and they were both simply delicious. What a fantastic evening out and with Madame's art on the walls and modern decor, all an unexpected surprise.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food at affordable prices *****”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This would have to be the best restaurant in Port Vila. The french expat chef knows how to prepare quality meals. We have tried most others and nothing comes close. Try the entree, oysters wraped in bacon.....yum. Restaurant decor was spot on. A very special place. Staff were very attentive. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Security7770888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a decent price.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Food was delicious, reasonably priced for what we got. Highly recommend the entree of mussels with lime and the house Bordeaux red wine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PrancerDancer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosman
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and nice ambience.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A friend had done the gardens for the new proprietors so we went for a meal to celebrate my visit.
The food was very good and the atmosphere great lots of locals eating out and supporting this new to town restaurant.
Simple decor and views across a golf course during the day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant le Jardin des Saveurs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing