We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
128
38
7
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
38
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangoes restaurantprivate plunge poolone bedroom apartmenthard drivehuge bathmain infinity poolamazing apartmentlocated highwear and tearfull kitcheneasy walk into towngreat bathroomroom service isa short minute walkking size bedfantastic restaurantvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 177 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Michelle and Tom, the resort managers, were excellent and made the stay memorable. They initiated conversation and offered help so we did not have to ask. Both are knowledgeable about the area and have excellent connections to help make the trip enjoyable. The apartments are large and well appointed but a bit worn around the edges. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay over the Xmas holidays and this time opted for a different apartment. The Terraces Boutique Apartments overlooking the beautiful lagoon and distant mountains across Etafe.
The position of the apartments is superb, wonderful views, beautiful breezes and very private. Well kind of.......more on that later.
The location, well that's pretty much on it's own apart from being next to Mangoes which caters for the services of the apartments. Other than that you're quite away from anything else.
You can walk to the town "Port Vila" from here but it's not by any means an easy walk and when it's very hot it's just better to hop in the bus. Buses for locals and tourists are everywhere and easy to get in and out of. they tend to look after tourists particularly well and will take you anywhere if requested. Although simply around town is a very small fixed fee.
The apartments are modern and very stylish....although quite lived in now and worn around the edges. We had a few minor issues but nothing worth really commenting on. We had the 2 Bedroom Apt which is a 2 storey Apt with adjoining door to a self contained 1 storey Apt. Both really nice and spacious and tall glass windows to enjoy the view all day. The main Apt has the deck with the Plunge pool. This is actually quite large but surprisingly quite chilly even in the heat of summer.
Mangoes breakfast although included in the price, was quite limited for what you had and anything extra like bacon....was extra. This added up very quickly.
Vanuatu is very expensive for everything and overall the food you get which you pay top price for is quite average. It's actually very difficult to find a place to have "Good" Food.
The staff were always really nice and did everything they could for you. The people of Vanuatu are the friendliest you’ll ever meet.
A couple of bad things, the drop off from the deck has no fence and although it’s only a metre to the grass floor, there is then just a few metres of grass before a 50 metre cliff and nothing to stop you. I would dread to have children anywhere near there. The other problem we had was when it rains the tiled areas coming into the office entry and walk to the rooms is deadly slippery…..we all took a tumble at one time or another.
Also one day we had the pool maintenance guy and the hotel management guy just appear without warning on our deck…..luckily I had clothes on or they may have been scarred for life! A simple knock on the front door would have been nice.
So everall a very nice place but, very limited with where to eat and what to do. Nice accommodation with good Aircon, good entertainment on the TV hard drive and nice facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

We had the luxury of staying in a 2 bedroom apartment. We had a splendid view of the valley and water , as we were high on the hill. The rooms were very spacious for our family of four, the large family room and modern bathrooms were a highlight for us. Our room also had it's own private plunge pool, which was a favourite for the kids. When they were not in the infinite pool The large resort pool , tennis court and gym were all modern and good. The apartments are located 15 minutes from town walking at a slow pace, which is perfect in Port Vila. Not only were most of amenities well kept and maintained, the staff are are friendly and helpful, such as the tour manager Glenda.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the road , have closer access to the infinite pool
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgieB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

If you're in Port Vila on vacation, this would be a great place to stay. The apartments are located on a hill overlooking the water, and have great views. I was in a studio apartment, which was basically just a large hotel room with a seating area and patio, but maybe the 1 or 2-bedroom places have a kitchenette. It was fairly quiet when I was there, so I had the infinity pool to myself. The apartments are also attached to Mangos Resort next door, so a quick walk down the hill gives you access to their services, as well as the very good restaurant.

The apartments are on the opposite side of Port Vila from downtown, which makes it very tranquil. That being said, if you're here for other than vacation (e.g. business), it's a little difficult to get back and forth. The walk is about 15-20 minutes over the hill that bisects town, and taxis rarely come by. I would recommend getting a few reputable taxi driver phone numbers from reception if you're going to be going back and forth a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theoldswitcheroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

The apartment is very well designed and good appointments. Used the terrace and plunge pool regularly and enjoyed the immediate access to a refreshing spot to sit with a drink. The fresh flowers were a nice touch.
Very peaceful but easy walk into town or a bus ride.
Used the restaurant at Mangoes - good food and easily accessed
Kitchen functions well. But might consider a condiments, oils pack for purchase for cooking for those with an interest in so doing.
Only suggestions would be to offer an ironing service, and keep on top of wear and tear. It would be a real shame to see this detract fro such a great space.
Staff are all delightful and place is kept very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trippers117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews