We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fishing, great boats, great people”

Crusoe Fishing Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fish with Vanuatu's largest game fishing operator with 5 World Records & over 50 Vanuatu Records. We are Vanuatu's most successful tournament winning boats with three vessels in our fleet. We cater for all anglers & have the most experienced crews in Vanuatu. Target Blue Marlin, Black Marlin, Striped Marlin, Sailfish, Wahoo, Mahi Mahi, Yellow Tuna & Dogtooth Tuna. Located at the Waterfront Bar & Grill.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fishing, great boats, great people”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

12 crazy kiwis have just returned from a week in Port Vila. 3 days were spent game fishing with Crusoe Fishing Adventures. A great time was had by all!! We had 3 of their boats for 3 days and everyday all of the boats caught fish. Many of our anglers had never caught mahi mahi, wahoo or yellow fin tuna before, so here dreams became reality. The skippers and deckies were professional and friendly and really went our of their way to make sure everyone was looked after. If you are thinking about game fishing in Vanuatu I totally reccommend Crusoe Fishing. Big thanks to Charles and Michelle for a great week

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shirl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruawai, New Zealand
1 review
“Unfinished Business.......The Elusive Blue Marlin”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

By far, Crusoe Fishing Adventures in Port Vila, would have to be the best charter fishing on the Island. A straight up and professional business that guarantees you a good time. We have fished with Charles, on Nevagivup, for a number of years and even managed to snag a couple of Vanuatu Records. However the Blue Marlin manages to elude my husband every time, which guarantees a return trip to Vila for that unfinished business. If you want to have fun, meet some great people and are willing to learn from an experienced and trained crew, Crusoe Fishing should be top of your priorities while visiting Vanuatu. We will definately be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Did'nt catch much but the experience was worth it”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The guys on the boat were very friendly and knew their stuff, very helpful as that day there were three girls and two guys on the boat. The salad lunch provided tasted the best ever, that sea air gives you a good appetite and there was plently to be had. I was just delighted to catch something, though not the huge marlin I had opened!!! Would do it again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank weebansheewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent game fishing - Port Vila”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Back in June we spent a day out on the water with Crusoe Fishing and her crew which go our from Port Vila in Vanuatu.. Although the weather was a bit grey the day was excellent fun. This was our first time out game fishing and it definitely will not be the last. The crew were friendly and very informative. Captain Charles Wheeler skippered us into a great day of fishing while his deck crew where a great help to my husband and I with the kit, explaining what it was and showing us the best way to do things.

We caught 10 yellow fin tuna averaging about 30 kilos each, saw a whale breach in the distance, flying fish, and much more.

If you are visiting Port Vila and have the urge to go fishing for big fish check Crusoe Fishing out. Good price with food and refreshments inc. we highly recommend it to get the adrenalin running!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki-Foth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Game Fishing in Vanuatu”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Last week our group decided to experience the amazing game fishing that Vanuatu has on offer. We chartered Nevagivup with Captain Charles Wheeler for a full day charter. We managed to tag two Blue Marlin and also come in with some nice Mahi Mahi and Wahoo. Michelle and Charles run a very professional operation and they made sure that we had a great day out on the water and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend Crusoe Fishing Adventures and thanks guys for a great day out on the water.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crusoe Fishing Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Crusoe Fishing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing