We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All round excellent fun.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vanuatu Jungle Zipline

Vanuatu Jungle Zipline
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.35*
and up
Zipline Canopy Tour in the Vanuatu Jungle from Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vanuatu Jungle Zipline allows people to experience the fabulous rain forest, ocean views and canyon crossing by traversing on ZIPLINES at height. Its an exciting and challenging activity for the whole family ages 4 - 80+ years. There are now two separate courses with 13 ZIPLINES in total covering a distance of 2.2Km. The RAIN FOREST TREE TOP CANOPY TOUR is our original course and has 6 ZIPLINES and TWO suspension bridges and is nearly 1km long. Our new ZIPTREK course has 7 ZIPLINES with the largest being 300m long and covering a distance of 1.3 Km. Participants wear full body harnesses and are attached to the cable with a continuous belay when at height. Bookings are essential. We pick up from town at our ticket booth in PORT VILA on the sea front at NUMBAWAN cafe at either 10 am or 1.00 PM. Transfers are free of charge when doing the Zipline or if you are just watching they are $10. Or you may make your own way to the Zipline. We are located at MELE BAY, past Hideaway Island and just past Island Magic Resort. Turn off down the dirt road - devils point road and follow the signs.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Doonan, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“All round excellent fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The owner is an Aussie and a great bloke. The kids really enjoyed the experience and were in very safe hands.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    66
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just do it! Awesome affordable adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Was on p and o cruise, organised this before we left, just google and email operator mike, fabulous hospitality, fabulous zip line, very affordable for all, very professional, safe well organised and highly recommend to all
Mike and his team will coordinate pick up and drop off with you, excellent experience
Google this, you will not be disappointed, for your information, this is not advertised by the cruise liners,which is a good thing because all their shore tours purchased on board are very pricy...organise and book before travel via email or book near cafe one in port vila, 2 tours per day 10am and 1pm, but confirm these as you have to travel 20 mins to the summit gardens, would recommend 6 years and older for this action packed adventure...beautiful views, cafe onsite for those not doing activity, wonderful views also
Highly recommended, thank you so much for an adrenalin rush in Vanuatu...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank fantab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced and over too soon.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This attraction was overpriced and was over too quickly. It was fun, but I wouldn't again unless they lowered the price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JessieR3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Kids loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Worth the money spent to see the smile on the kids faces. My nine year old love the trip across the 80 metfe deep canyon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chuxtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well organised and Great viewing from the treetops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Timely pickup, professional service putting on equipment. Nicely planned zipline. Plenty to see. The scariest part for me was walking across the bridge from one zipline to the next but I did it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SAKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vanuatu Jungle Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Vanuatu Jungle Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing