We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Christmas Day Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Officer's Club Restaurant

Officer's Club Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 87 Restaurants in Port Vila
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This lovely Restaurant is located at Benjor Beach Club on the beautiful Mele Bay - only 12 mins from Port Vila. It has a huge outdoor deck with seating and tables to take in the beautiful ocean view and plenty of indoor seating also with great views. The ambience is casual island with a touch of class! Great, friendly staff, an interesting history - legend has it this restaurant was built on the original WWII American Officers' Club and the lovely freshwater pool located in our little river beside the restaurant was created by hand grenades!!! We have our own market garden at the resort and make our own pasta on-site. Combine this with fresh seafood and a simple but good beverages list - how lovely.... You are welcome anytime from 8.00am to late (last orders normally around 7.45pm unless by special arrangement...). Hope to see you soon!
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Day Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were advised to book here for lunch on Christmas Day - and we were certainly not disappointed. Much effort was put into the lunch and as our first day at Efate, it was a real surprise to find just how friendly all the locals are. We returned during our holiday and again really enjoyed the experience

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MalenyTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“try the beef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I ate here many times during my stay and the food was generally excellent, but especially the steaks and other beef dishes. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely view, great staff, good food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch for my husbands birthday. It was lovely. The staff were so helpful, they made a lovely chocolate soufflé and wrote happy birthday on the plate for rob with hardly any notice. Food is good and service amazing and the view is lovely. Thanks Benjour

Helpful?
Thank RachandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FRESH WITH GREAT VIEWS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good menu with heaps of specials - really liked sitting on the deck and looking at the sunset eating really tasty fried coconut - excellent for happy hour. Particularly apprecicated the service - quite outstanding and loved the fresh lobster. Really laid back and tropical - perfect holiday food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank robin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SUPER FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I booked at Benjor Beach Club where this restaurant is located and as it was budget we did not really expect anything too brilliant from the restaurant. Wow were we surprised. We ate most nights there - had an amazing plate of sashimi which the owners had got that day!!! Can't get fresher than that - and the other dish which was a stand out was off their specials board - spagetti with fresh lobster tossed through it with cream etc - amazing. Sitting on the lovely deck looking at the ocean with a great bottle of wine and good food and service - this was a better experience than we could have hoped for and better than some of the so-called 4 star resorts around.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Officer's Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Officer's Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing