We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view, great staff, good food ”

Officer's Club Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 91 Restaurants in Port Vila
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: This lovely Restaurant is located at Benjor Beach Club on the beautiful Mele Bay - only 12 mins from Port Vila. It has a huge outdoor deck with seating and tables to take in the beautiful ocean view and plenty of indoor seating also with great views. The ambience is casual island with a touch of class! Great, friendly staff, an interesting history - legend has it this restaurant was built on the original WWII American Officers' Club and the lovely freshwater pool located in our little river beside the restaurant was created by hand grenades!!! We have our own market garden at the resort and make our own pasta on-site. Combine this with fresh seafood and a simple but good beverages list - how lovely.... You are welcome anytime from 8.00am to late (last orders normally around 7.45pm unless by special arrangement...). Hope to see you soon!
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely view, great staff, good food ”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch for my husbands birthday. It was lovely. The staff were so helpful, they made a lovely chocolate soufflé and wrote happy birthday on the plate for rob with hardly any notice. Food is good and service amazing and the view is lovely. Thanks Benjour

Helpful?
Thank RachandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FRESH WITH GREAT VIEWS”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good menu with heaps of specials - really liked sitting on the deck and looking at the sunset eating really tasty fried coconut - excellent for happy hour. Particularly apprecicated the service - quite outstanding and loved the fresh lobster. Really laid back and tropical - perfect holiday food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank robin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SUPER FOOD”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I booked at Benjor Beach Club where this restaurant is located and as it was budget we did not really expect anything too brilliant from the restaurant. Wow were we surprised. We ate most nights there - had an amazing plate of sashimi which the owners had got that day!!! Can't get fresher than that - and the other dish which was a stand out was off their specials board - spagetti with fresh lobster tossed through it with cream etc - amazing. Sitting on the lovely deck looking at the ocean with a great bottle of wine and good food and service - this was a better experience than we could have hoped for and better than some of the so-called 4 star resorts around.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We walked along the road to Benjor from where we were staying our only reason for going there was that it was close by. The service was very good friendly and efficient and the setting beautiful. The food was nice but way over priced, two of our group had pasta and both felt it had no flavor and was not good value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were staying at the Resort next door and decided to have our anniversary dinner at Benjors. The food was delicious and the staff were lovely. The dessert was the best!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philnsonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Officer's Club Restaurant also viewed

 
Port Vila, Efate
 

Been to Officer's Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing