We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Officer's Club Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 89 Restaurants in Port Vila
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: This lovely Restaurant is located at Benjor Beach Club on the beautiful Mele Bay - only 12 mins from Port Vila. It has a huge outdoor deck with seating and tables to take in the beautiful ocean view and plenty of indoor seating also with great views. The ambience is casual island with a touch of class! Great, friendly staff, an interesting history - legend has it this restaurant was built on the original WWII American Officers' Club and the lovely freshwater pool located in our little river beside the restaurant was created by hand grenades!!! We have our own market garden at the resort and make our own pasta on-site. Combine this with fresh seafood and a simple but good beverages list - how lovely.... You are welcome anytime from 8.00am to late (last orders normally around 7.45pm unless by special arrangement...). Hope to see you soon!
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Atehere a number of times and really enjoyed it. The view is great,the food plentiful, tasty and fresh. But the best was the staff and their great attitude to service!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chantile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Otaki-machi, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, happy hour great!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our lunch at this restaurant. The Caesar salad was delicious! The happy hour included delicious fried coconut and kumara chips which we really enjoyed. The full menu in the evening was expensive and the quality of the food was variable. Some members of our party had a meal here as part of a package deal, including snorkelling and kayaking and found the food provided as part of the deal to be very poor! This is a shame as it put them off returning to eat there in the evening. Our impressions were therefore a little mixed and we would not recommend this place unreservedly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MAGIC VIEWS AND STAFF”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at this resort for two days on our return from Tanna - absolutely loved it - the staff were fabulous, very attentive and took great care of us. The views were great - looking across Mele Bay and at Port Vila itself. Standout was the Caesar salad - loved it and my husband devoured burgers and steak... Good hearty tasty food with magic views!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CELEBRATORY DINNER”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really enjoyed this restaurant as it had a good range of food and plenty of specials each day. The deck is lovely to sit on for a drink and we really appreciated the free fried coconut and kumala chips with our happy hour drinks - definitely go well with teh local beer Tusker! Our highlight was having a special table set for us for my husband's birthday down by the waterfall. Really special - lobster and coconut crab swilled down with icy champagne! Brilliant. thanks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank holly z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very comfortable.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had dinner here twice which i think says it all. Very pleasant staff, location and good food. Honest value for money food. We were staying down the road so it was also very handy. The locals were very pleasant and trying their best to please and do everything right.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terryd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Officer's Club Restaurant also viewed

 
Port Vila, Efate
 

Been to Officer's Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing