We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee I've ever had”

Tanna Coffee Roasting Factory
Ranked #12 of 67 Tours in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Vanuatu's very own 'Taste of Paradise'. Watch and learn as our staff take you on a once in a lifetime journey from the 'Tree To The Cup'. Indulge in 100% Arabica Coffee direct from our plantation on Tanna and delight in locally made cakes that compliment our unique Coffee. See for yourself our Coffee Roaster in action and relax as you experience a culture that has supported Vanuatu's farmers for over 150 years.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Best coffee I've ever had”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The flat white I had here was the best I've ever tasted by a longshot. I'd highly recommend a visit for coffee lovers.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeelover864, Manager at Tanna Coffee Roasting Factory, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful compliment. We certainly LOVE our coffee and are very happy that you did too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    75
    18
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Smell those coffee beans!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Popped into Tanna coffee roasting factory and had a latte and a iced coffee. Both drinks were lovely, and the store area is lovely. Has a nice outdoor area to sit and just relax whilst taking in the grounds with whatever takes your fancy, be it coffee and cake, or other snacks can be purchased. You may also purchase freshly ground Tanna ( from Tanna Island) coffee, from the store- if need be, can be sent back to Australia for you.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erica_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeelover864, Manager at Tanna Coffee Roasting Factory, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Our Wooden deck was only built last year so it is nice and new! It has a great view across to Hideaway Island. Alot of our customers stop in for a coffee and cake, and then walk along the black sand beach to Hideaway or head over to Mele Cascades for a quick dip! See you back again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Coffee treat”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The people here are very happy to talk about the process of the coffee from Tanna to the glass. Delicious coffee and banana cake, and milkshakes for the kids. Definitely worth a visit if you are a coffee lover, and the smell is amazing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“We made a point of calling in every day.”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

What a discovery! Encountered by chance on a random drive around Efate (wife says we were lost, I debate this), Tanna Coffee turned into a morning ritual during our stay. The coffee really is very good (and not just by 'island standards'), the staff friendly and knowledgable, and the setting nice and peaceful. The various locally grown roasts are also available for purchase - I ended up with half a suitcase full of beans, and wish I'd bought more.
Tanna Coffee is a 'must do' for anybody who enjoys a decent cup of coffee....and the 'checkpoint' on the way in is hilarious!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank KentandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeelover864, Manager at Tanna Coffee Roasting Factory, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We look forward to seeing you back again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“interesting”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

and great coffee toooooo and the history of the factory as a church then factory was great

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank paul n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanna Coffee Roasting Factory also viewed

 

Been to Tanna Coffee Roasting Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing