We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
26
44
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
44
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering cable tv air con laundry facilities full kitchen close to town units accommodation bungalow lagoon buses ian port laptop roomy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2018

Booked this hotel for 12/1/18. Had arranged airport transfer, 11pm, and were taken to a different property without prior notification. The property was inferior to place we booked. Not similar in any way. Just a room, old as the hills, no aircon (which we paid for), one of the worst beds ever. At 11.30pm there is nothing you can do with no one at reception. To not be told we were being relocated is pathetic. Friends were to pick us up at 8am and with no way to tell them where we were, (mobile kiosks at airport are not open for late arrivals) they went to the address we were supposed to be at, and finally found someone to redirect them.
So we paid for a property with facilities we did not get and were not advised of the relocation.

Room tip: Avoid this property
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Run by the same friendly and helpful manager as Seachange Lodge, and just down the road from it, this is a nice spot to relax but also a good base for anyone here on business. (It's particularly handy for anyone visiting or working at the hospital.) The self-catering units are very pleasant with all mod-cons, and there is a nice pool (including a shallow toddlers' end that was greatly appreciated by my 2 year-old stepdaughter) and barbecue area. Wi-Fi reception isn't good in the units but there is a nice seating area by the pool where you can take your laptop and sit and work while enjoying the breeze and the view over the lagoon. It isn't beachside luxury, but considering that it's only a few minutes from the city centre, it's remarkably peaceful.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tabisini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The service was excellent - no problems using the laundry facilities and a transport to the airport was organised for me. Also it was no problem extending my stay by one night.
The unit was clean and tidy.
The only negative point is that because of its location, it can be very noisy. I barley slept the last night of my stay as the neighbours decided to have a party. Hence 4 stars not 5.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nadja_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Tradewinds Villas were clean and comfortable with a full kitchen for cooking, but looked a little tired and old, could do with a face lift. The entrance was not too appealing and was in a shabby part of town, was not far to walk to town but did not feel comfortable walking home at night by myself.
But the pool and gardens inside the grounds were inviting and a great place to relax. Beware of a Taxi Driver called Carlos which the host recommends, he is charming at first but over charges & when he found that I was travelling by local busses (vans) which are a fraction of the price he became rude and aggressive !!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

The units are cool, private and roomy with great kitchens and balconies. The garden and pool are relaxing and you can easily walk to town or get a taxi for 500Vt. There is parking, the gates are locked at night and the staff very obliging. This would be our choice of accommodation in Port Vila township and the best value for money.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews