We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
363
101
37
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
101
37
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnorkelers coveazure restaurantinfinity poolwaterfront faresplash touriririki islandsunset barferry servicedamage causedminute ferry ridetennis courtsoverwater bungalowmain restaurantcruise shipcyclone pamfishstaff were amazing
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 522 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Never having been to Vanuatu before, I could not have asked for a more relaxing and wonderful holiday.
the Staff of Iririki are the stand out. So caring, helpful and fun! Went above and beyond and made us feel like family.
The food at every single bar and restaurant was delicious! Fair prices for a resort. Make sure you get the pre paid guest cards. Spending money sorted! Plus. Great discounts for purchasing these cards.
Staying at the premium water view fare was the right choice. The over water fares, whilst very beautiful did not offer the same view that I absolutely loved in the rooms we had.
Port Villa is only a 4 minute ferry ride at any time of day and night, and the ferry ride itself was fun!
BBQ and fire show on saturdays are a must! The food is nothing else you’ll have on the resort and the fire show is mesmerising.
The black jack in the ocean is so much fun and a great thing to say you’ve done. Casino is quaint and brings back the lighter side of casinos. Great for a beginner who wants to just have fun.
Whilst there was a couple of things that we ordered didn’t arrive and the wrong order I was not phased. I was there to relax and relax I did.
If Getting the wrong omelette to your table is the biggest problem you have then that’s a fine problem to have. You can just order another one! You’ve got nowhere to be! Enjoy the paradise around you. Been back a week and already planning our next time!! Thank you to the amazing management and beautiful staff at Iririki Resort!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank keel122018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Deer keel122018,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to publish your review on TripAdvisor.com, your feedback is much appreciated.

Indeed Iririki is a special place and it is the staff that really sets the island apart. They will always do their best to ensure that each and every encounter is a pleasant and memorable one.

I can see from your comments that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Thank you for making Vanuatu your vacation destination and also for choosing to stay with us at Iririki Island Resort & Spa.

Warm regards,

Steve F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Been to Iririki a few times now and I have to say it keeps on improving towards perfection!
The staff are always there to help with a smile on their face and management are always there to listen.
Well done to all!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and offer something different
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Joseph G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish the review of your stay on TripAdvisor.com, your feedback is much appreciated.

I can see that you enjoyed your time on our little slice of paradise, we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Thank you very much for again making Vanuatu your vacation destination and also for choosing to stay with us at Iririki Island Resort and Spa.

Warm regards,

Steve F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Had my 60th birthday at the resort. They couldn’t have been more accommodating. Special thanks to Adrian, Moama, Afu and Nima The accommodation is fantastic with staff who were more than happy to assist with any request. The food is great with views from the restaurant breathtaking. Our children and grandchildren travelled with us and the resort caters for children with kids club, playground, pools tennis etc. Cannot wait to return. Mandy and Richard

Room Tip: We had a water villa which was lovely. Our family with children had family villa also lovely.
Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank mandy12342018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear mandy12342018,

Thank you for having taken the time to publish your review on TripAdvisor.com, your feedback is much appreciated.

I am pleased to understand that you enjoyed your time on our little slice of paradise, our staff will indeed go out of their way to ensure that your stay will be a memorable one. They absolutely love it when you mention them by name, it is also a great acknowledgement of their efforts to please.

Thank you for making Vanuatu your vacation destination and also for choosing to stay with us at Iririki Island Resort and Spa.

Warm regards,


Steve F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

My wife had her 50th Birthday here and the staff were amazing they organized a cake decorated the table area and the band played Happy Birthday while staff sang. The resort is so nice and peaceful and the views are out of a postcard, the staff and management are so professional and friendly and a big thank you must go to Nemia who even on her day off rang to check my wife's special night was well oraganised, thanks to all the staff from Sam and Keralyn Law

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank kezzyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear kezzyPerth,

Thank you for having taken the time to publish the review of your stay on TripAdvisor.com, your feedback is much appreciated.

This little slice of paradise is a special space and one of the main contributors to this is the nature of our people who will always go out of their way to deliver a very friendly and memorable experience.

Thank you for making Vanuatu your vacation destination and also for choosing to stay with us at Iririki Island Resort & Spa.

Warm regards,


Steve F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We've just returned from 9 nights at Iririki Resort and wish we were back there!
Our transfer picked us up from the airport with no issues and took us straight to the private pier in the heart of Port Vila to catch the ferry to the resort. It’s a short but lovely 3 minute ferry ride to Iririki and the ferry runs all day and night. The pier is located right at the markets with very easy access to restaurants and shops and is also a pick-up spot for many day tours.
We travelled with our 4 year old son and booked an Island Fare with an extra bed. The fare was very spacious, even with the extra bed. The balcony had one sun lounge and 2 chairs so perfect for 3 people. There was lots of storage space for suitcases etc and the bathroom was a big size too. The TV had netflix (to log in with your own profile), some movies on demand and access to Australian free-to-air channels.
The room included a small fridge with free bottles of water daily (1 per person) and tea/coffee making facilities. The room was serviced daily and they did a good job.
We were in room 60 and were very happy with the location. It was the 3rd row of fares (the first being the over water ones) and there was another row behind us. We had excellent views over the water to Port Vila, but also had "jungle" around us and we were off the main access paths to the restaurant etc so it was nice and quiet. We did get some noise from the night club across the harbour in Port Vila, but imagine it would be a lot worse in the fares closer to the water. The fares closest to the main restaurant, bar and pool area would also be noisy especially as there is live music every night (which was good, but very loud).
If considering an apartment instead of a fare - the pool view apartments are very "open" to anyone using the pool and bar area. The spas on the balcony were visible to anyone walking past. The sunset view apartments had amazing views of the sunset, snorkelers cove and over the water and were far more private - you walk past the back of them and can't see in at all. The apartments are also on the back of the island so there is minimal noise from the mainland.
Overall the resort is beautiful and well-appointed and feels like a lush tropical paradise. It is great to walk around and soak it all in but there are also buggies to take you if the walking is too much. There is a great veggie garden on the top of the hill and a viewing platform, perfect for sunset.
We took advantage of a lot of the activities. We enjoyed kayaking around the island, used the complimentary snorkelling gear at snorkeler's cove to see the reef, went to the bonfire to hear local stories of the legend of Vanuatu, saw coconut harvesting and husking (which was awesome!), swam in both pools, used the Kids Club, had spa treatments (relax in luxury), did the 2 day tours on offer and went to 3 of the cultural dinners. There is so much to see and do! We did the Splash Tour and Nature Tour - both are half day tours offered by the resort. You are escorted from the resort by your guide to a private mini-bus, with a delicious lunch provided. We highly recommend both tours - we felt like we had lots of time at each place, all stops were beautiful and/or interesting and our guide, Freddie, was amazing. He really made the tours for us, especially our 4 year old who loved him and referred to him as "our friend Freddie" for the whole trip and misses him now that we're home. We did have an issue with booking both tours - be sure to double check your reservations and be mindful that there is a minimum number of 4 people for the tour which isn't mentioned in the brochure or at time of booking. The issues were handled well and didn't take away from our enjoyment of the tours. We did the Polynesian Night, the Melanesian Night and the Beach BBQ and Fire Show, all of which we would recommend. The Polynesian Night is just the a la carte menu at the Azure restaurant with Polynesian dancers (male and female) but was highly entertaining. The Melanesian Night was a buffet dinner including traditional meat and veg cooked in the ground. Be sure to attend the cooking demonstration in the afternoon of the local way of cooking. This night included singing and dancing by local performers (all male) which was great. The Beach BBQ and Fire Show was a highlight. We were lucky to get a table that wasn’t under the marquee so we were under the stars, right next to the water and at the front with a perfect view of the show. The show was great and the food was delicious.
We dined at the Azure restaurant, the Infinity Bar and the Sunset Bar – all were great. Be sure to make use of the various happy hours! We pre-purchased a food and beverage card which was handy too. We did also have some lunches and dinners in Port Vila as it was very easy to get to the mainland from the resort.
The staff were really friendly but definitely had a relaxed approach to service. Drink service was slow, the egg station at breakfast was a bit of a debacle (although the food was tasty!) and room service was presented without cutlery, but these are small things compared to the good service we did receive. The staff seemed to love kids and our son made a lot of personal connections with the staff while we were there.
We would definitely recommend staying at Iririki Resort – we wouldn’t stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SaraAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear SaraAndrew,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to publish the detailed review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.com, your feedback is much appreciated.

The staff are what makes the island a special place, they absolutely adore children and always go out of their way to form bonds with the kids albeit for a short time.

Indeed there is plenty to see and do on our little slice of paradise and of course the choice is up to you as to how you while a way your "aelen taem". I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Thank you for making Vanuatu your vacation destination and also for choosing to stay with us at Iririki Island Resort and Spa.

Warm regards,


Steve F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews