We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$163
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Melanesian Port Vila(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$89
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fatumaru Lodge(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveller's Budget Motel(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$161
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moorings Hotel(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CoCo Beach Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
482
194
44
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
194
44
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserakor islandfamily loftaqua restaurantblue beachchef's dinnerwedding plannermelanesian feastpizza nightmovie nightspa roomblue houseday tripstar fishmelanesian nightminute ferry ridecrystal clear waterferry service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 739 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Straying down the road at the Nasama Resort, we were able to see the resort across the lagoon. Not being intrepid enough to paddle accross on the kayaks, we caught the B Bus to the jetty next to the le lagoon.

We paid the $10vt per head to catch the ferry across to the island and this fee comes off your purchases.

For anyone who has read our other reviews, we are much more at home watching the active people doing all the snorkelling, paddling and swimming. So after a liesurely walk along the beach and thru the resort we settled in at the sun drenched open restaurant with a bottle of bubbles and a great view.

The menu covers all food tastes and budgets with wine & beers to match. We shared a lovely seafood paltter and nice NZ wines by the glass.

The stafff were helpful, couteous and interesting - they must have been to put up with us for about 3 hours.

A day trip to Erakor Island is far superior to Hideway (if snorkelling is not your thing).

Room Tip: Day tripper only - can't comment
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GILLRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This past week I celebrated my friends wedding at Erakor Island Resort. What an amazing island with postcard-perfect views. The wedding was perfectly organised by Lita and the staff on Erakor Island, nothing was too much trouble and the wedding was successful due to their amazing hospitality. We all feel like we made new family members at Erakor, I have never met more beautiful people anywhere in the world. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so great. Big high-five to the chef and his assistants, the food was absolutely fantastic! Albert - the singer, is amazing and I would recommend that anyone planning a wedding on Erakor Island requests Albert for their entertainment. The owners of Erakor Island should be extremely proud of their resort and the facilities but most of all their staff. No one wanted to leave. What a beautiful place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at Le Lagon resort over the lagoon. We went to Erakor resularly for snorkling and food. The food is FANTASTIC! Best food in Vanuatu. Great views from the bar and great snorkling! Dispite us being from a different resort the staff helped me when I got stung on the reef and they pulled our kayaks in when the time slipped away and the tide came in. Try the seafood basket!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzi1Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

A group of us stayed at Erakor for 7 days in May 2013, for a wedding (not Samantha F's, many weddings are held there). Lovely location, lovely accommodation, excellent wedding: all you'd expect. Generally helpful staff although they failed to get the WiFi working in the entire week (you pay for it, about $AUD12 for 80 Mb). Our villa was right on the waterfront (most or possibly all are) and was roomy, comfortable and well-equipped. Excellent bed, king size of course. An advantage of the resort's location on a small island, connected by a 24-hour free ferry to the mainland about 400 metres away, is that it was more peaceful than might be expected if it were on the mainland itself. Very good eating area and food (although not cheap).

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good. All are fairly similarly equipped and all by the water I think. Being strung out along the island, some are closer to the restaurant (and hence breakfast) than others. They vary internally too and ours (no. 16) seemed to be better than that of some of our friends. All can experience the sound of the wind and sea but we did not find this unpleasant.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDEW1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in May 2013. First night we were in a Lagoon Villa which to be honest was a little tired (worn rancher slider, broken insect screen, bathroom in need of upgrade). In the morning there was no hot water so the staff let us use the shower in the adjacent empty Waterfront Family Loft Villa so we didn't have to wait for the gas to be replaced. Don't be fooled by the word 'Family' in the name - these villas are incredibly luxurious - the Kind sized bed looking through the tinted french doors opening out onto a small deck, private beach recliners to the lagoon only 5m away. So, we swapped to this room and spent the remaining time kayaking and snorkelling straight from the room using the good quality gear provided by the resort. The snorkelling was outstanding - better than Hideaway and we saw more fish (and yes, loads of Clown fish) and in much warmer water than at Great Barrier Reef. Using the beach recliners near the restaurant was equally luxurious, with food and drink orders taken and delivered on the beach - just what we needed to recharge the old batteries. We ate at the excellent restaurant every night watching the fish in the shallows from our table - prices pretty comparable to NZ.
It's been said before but cannot stress just how good the staff are here. If you want to relax then this is the place to go. None of the stuffiness of some of the other resorts like Iririki; this is a small resort and they treat you as though you were a friend.
Just one word of caution - this is is an attractive place for a wedding (there were 3 the week we stayed) and so the tranquility can be disturbed. Simply check when making a booking (since weddings are generally planned well in advance) and request accommodation away from wedding guests if you think you might be bothered by noise.

We will be back next year...and the next!!

Room Tip: Just one word of caution - this is is an attractive place for a wedding (there were 3 the week we stayed) and so the tranquility can be disturbed. Simply check when making a booking (since weddings are generally planned well in advance) and request accommodation away from wedding guests if you think you might be bothered by noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donovan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews