We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our third stay at this resort. All I can say was that we had an excellent time, check in check out was very smooth. Our room, overlooking the lagoon, was very clean and made up at the time requested. The great pool complex, gardens and grounds were well maintained, the staff were wonderful and it was good catching up with some familiar faces . We tend to eat out in Vila but the dinner we had at Wild Ginger was excellent. I suppose having stayed here three times says it all, I would recommend this resort as a great place to stay, close to town and other localities and a good base to explore from. A good idea to check with staff the going rate for buses and taxis, at the time we visited taxi fare was 700 vatu into town and buses, a short walk up the hill were 150 vatu per person. Another good idea is to engage with the staff and find out things to do and places to see, after all they live there.

Room Tip: Lagoon superior rooms(upstairs) have great views of No 1 lagoon and views out to the ocean reef.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kute1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Kute1

Thank you for your very kind comments and it is terrific to see you love to return to Vanuatu as a destination and especially the Warwick Le Lagon Resort and Spa. As many have posted before I certainly agree that Wild Ginger, being an Asian fusion restaurant, is a wonderful dining experience with much on offer....especially the tepenyaki. Also thank you for commenting on the grounds and the landscaping, our team take much pride in keeping the beautiful gardens in great shape. As with all replies I am sure to share this with our team who in their entirety love to see feedback for their hardwork as they take a great interest in these reviews and believe me, it does inspire this wonderful nation of people who are only to eager to please our guests and visitors into Vanuatu.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
Geberal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    511
    200
    54
    45
See reviews for
734
426
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nadi, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great hospitality and service levels to match!

The warm welcome experience on arrival was just the beginning of my pampering for a much needed leave break.

The resort has that away from it all feel but is only a short taxi ride to Port Vila.

Room Tip: My accommodation had great views of the lagoon, so can recommend if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 257bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear 257bobs,

Your review is much appreciated. I am glad that your visit accommodated the purpose of your visit being to "get away from it all". And yes, for those who also like to get out and about and visit the city of Port Vila itself it is indeed just a short taxi ride away.

We would love to see you again on your next visit to the Warwick Le Lagon should you decide to return to the lovely paradise in Vanuatu.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

One of the better places in Vanuatu . Nice pool, paddling distance to another island, good food. The suites are a bit hexy but good. The view is always great. Stayed 3 times on different occasions . Wild Ginger has great tenpenyaki.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear RickHansen,

Thank you for making comments about our Resort on Trip Advisor. Certainly agree with you that Wild Ginger offers great Japanese food. Also very pleasing that you have chosen to stay with us on the three different occassions. We would love to see you back on your return to Vanuatu when that "holiday time" comes around again.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My sister and I spent 8 days here in March. We arrived in the pouring rain to be welcomed by lively musicians and a much needed drink. Our room was quite a distance from reception but we were given an umbrella to keep us dry. Great room, 2 double beds and a 3 way bathroom overlooking the lagoon. The next morning the sun came out and we were fortunate to have sunshine until we left... you guessed it, in the rain. The facilities at the resort are great and there were plenty of sun lounges to go around. The area near the lagoon was the quietest place to read and relax and we did this often. The staff consisted of people with the most wonderful smiles and friendliest natures. Sure, you may need to wait to be served a little longer at times but you are on holidays so what does it matter? Plenty of choice at breakfast, varied theme nights, day time demonstrations etc all helped to make our holiday a memorable one.
If I had one complaint it would be the choice of music in the pool area ( and the volume at times). Sometimes they had 2 systems going, one in the pool bar and one where the towel swap area is. Not real relaxing to listen to! This could be fixed in a jiffy.
Free WiFi would be great too.
Special thanks to Sarah who looked after our room, Carole who served us at breakfast and the food and beverages manager who went to no end of trouble to create a perfect cocktail for us.

Room Tip: Our room was a 'superior garden view' and it was great. We did not spend a great deal of tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstenWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear KirstenWollongong,

Thank you for your comments. It is fantatstic you had a great holiday and moreso you werent affected by the rain, apart from arrival and departure......your narration on our staff is so well recieved as they absolutely love to have our guests here to share their warm friendly smiles. I am presently looking into the music situation by the pool bar with regard to the selection and cross over from one area to the other......also the type of music being played. Sarah and Carole will be delighted to hear your comments as well as Rida who it would have been who prepared your perfect cocktail.

We would love to have you back us on your next trip to Vanuatu and thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Warwick for a week during the Easter Holidays. Our wonderful holiday started with mocktails and being serenaded by a traditional band. We booked a lagoon superior room and my was that a treat. We had panaromic views of the lagoon right out to the open ocean. The room was comfortable, and had a nice sized shower.

Our favourite spot was the huge adult pool with a swim up pool bar. Nothing was too much of an ask for the staff. The buffet breakfast was a delight and Willie at the egg station knew our ordered by heart.

We ordered room service some nights and food standard was exceptional. The Themed dinners were also a treat.

A very well looked after resort where service with a smile was their moto.
Certainly was the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sharz12,

Your comments are well recieved and appreciated and I must agree that the views out over the Lagoon are truely special. I will pass on immediately your comments to Willie and he will be so happy. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you back with us on your next visit to Vanuatu.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week in march!from the moment we got to the resort,we loved it!greeted with singing,dancing and mocktails!
Our room was beautiful,if I was to be picking,I would say too much furniture in the room,but that's easily fixed by moving it outside!:)
The grounds and swimming pools are well looked after,always a member of staff out sweeping leaves ad keeping it tidy!the swim up pool bar is brilliant!
We had breakfast and lunch every day in the resort,freshly made omelettes every morning!for lunch the chicken or beef kebabs are delicious!we ate dinner ere most nights,which was also very good!and nothing is too much for the lovely staff!although drinks were a little pricy we thought!
We enjoyed a full body couples massage,very relaxing!
While in Vanuatu,I highly recommend going to iririki island for dinner some evening!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmurtagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear paulmurtagh,

Thank you so much for your comments, they really do mean alot to us here at the resort. Thank you also for being complimentary towards Vanuatu......So glad you liked the room and the swim up bar, pretty hard to go past that!! The massage is something yet I am to experience being quite new to the resort but you have sold me on my own product.

We would dearly love to see you return to Warwick Le Lagon resort and to Vanuatu.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The furniture & furnishings were very old & tied. A half hearted effort had been made to upgrade the bathroom. Towels threadbare. We had a problem with our room lock. After 3 hours whilst a repairman attempted to fix the lock he called reception & said we should be moved to another room. Eventually this was done, ungraciously. Even though there were a lot of staff around the service on the front desk was non existant.
The food was poor as was the service in the restaurants. On the breakfast buffet there were flies on most of the food.
There was no free internet. It took 3 hours to connect after paying.
We certainly paid too much - AUD424 per night. Our recommendation is not to stay there.

Room Tip: Are there any?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveller2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Happytraveller2211,

Thank you for your review. I have just commenced at the Resort this week and take on board very seriously your comments. Kindly be assured that I am looking at the most recent comments posted so they can be addressed. I understand this does not help you as you have already been and departed but rather futuristically as result of your comments other guests who chose to stay with us will not suffer the same frustrations.

Having said the above should? you chose to stay and maybe recommend? the Resort again then I remain at your disposal.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
661 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
545 reviews
1.7 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
477 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
0.4 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Property: Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing