We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Nearby Hotels
Fatumaru Lodge(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$106
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Chaumieres(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Villas(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Terraces Boutique Apartments(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$161
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$157
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cocomo Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$147
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$32
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Pango Motel(Port Vila)
$32
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveler rating
720
549
215
62
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
549
215
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild gingerall inclusive packagepool barkids clublagoon superior roomerakor islandoasis spalagoon terracewater sportsbuffet dinnerseafood nightkids menufamily holidaykids eat freehobie catsbeautiful resortschool holidays
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great hospitality and service levels to match!

The warm welcome experience on arrival was just the beginning of my pampering for a much needed leave break.

The resort has that away from it all feel but is only a short taxi ride to Port Vila.

Room Tip: My accommodation had great views of the lagoon, so can recommend if available.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 257bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear 257bobs,

Your review is much appreciated. I am glad that your visit accommodated the purpose of your visit being to "get away from it all". And yes, for those who also like to get out and about and visit the city of Port Vila itself it is indeed just a short taxi ride away.

We would love to see you again on your next visit to the Warwick Le Lagon should you decide to return to the lovely paradise in Vanuatu.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

One of the better places in Vanuatu . Nice pool, paddling distance to another island, good food. The suites are a bit hexy but good. The view is always great. Stayed 3 times on different occasions . Wild Ginger has great tenpenyaki.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear RickHansen,

Thank you for making comments about our Resort on Trip Advisor. Certainly agree with you that Wild Ginger offers great Japanese food. Also very pleasing that you have chosen to stay with us on the three different occassions. We would love to see you back on your return to Vanuatu when that "holiday time" comes around again.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My sister and I spent 8 days here in March. We arrived in the pouring rain to be welcomed by lively musicians and a much needed drink. Our room was quite a distance from reception but we were given an umbrella to keep us dry. Great room, 2 double beds and a 3 way bathroom overlooking the lagoon. The next morning the sun came out and we were fortunate to have sunshine until we left... you guessed it, in the rain. The facilities at the resort are great and there were plenty of sun lounges to go around. The area near the lagoon was the quietest place to read and relax and we did this often. The staff consisted of people with the most wonderful smiles and friendliest natures. Sure, you may need to wait to be served a little longer at times but you are on holidays so what does it matter? Plenty of choice at breakfast, varied theme nights, day time demonstrations etc all helped to make our holiday a memorable one.
If I had one complaint it would be the choice of music in the pool area ( and the volume at times). Sometimes they had 2 systems going, one in the pool bar and one where the towel swap area is. Not real relaxing to listen to! This could be fixed in a jiffy.
Free WiFi would be great too.
Special thanks to Sarah who looked after our room, Carole who served us at breakfast and the food and beverages manager who went to no end of trouble to create a perfect cocktail for us.

Room Tip: Our room was a 'superior garden view' and it was great. We did not spend a great deal of time there as the resort has a lot to offer.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirstenWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear KirstenWollongong,

Thank you for your comments. It is fantatstic you had a great holiday and moreso you werent affected by the rain, apart from arrival and departure......your narration on our staff is so well recieved as they absolutely love to have our guests here to share their warm friendly smiles. I am presently looking into the music situation by the pool bar with regard to the selection and cross over from one area to the other......also the type of music being played. Sarah and Carole will be delighted to hear your comments as well as Rida who it would have been who prepared your perfect cocktail.

We would love to have you back us on your next trip to Vanuatu and thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Warwick for a week during the Easter Holidays. Our wonderful holiday started with mocktails and being serenaded by a traditional band. We booked a lagoon superior room and my was that a treat. We had panaromic views of the lagoon right out to the open ocean. The room was comfortable, and had a nice sized shower.

Our favourite spot was the huge adult pool with a swim up pool bar. Nothing was too much of an ask for the staff. The buffet breakfast was a delight and Willie at the egg station knew our ordered by heart.

We ordered room service some nights and food standard was exceptional. The Themed dinners were also a treat.

A very well looked after resort where service with a smile was their moto.
Certainly was the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Sharz12,

Your comments are well recieved and appreciated and I must agree that the views out over the Lagoon are truely special. I will pass on immediately your comments to Willie and he will be so happy. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you back with us on your next visit to Vanuatu.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week in march!from the moment we got to the resort,we loved it!greeted with singing,dancing and mocktails!
Our room was beautiful,if I was to be picking,I would say too much furniture in the room,but that's easily fixed by moving it outside!:)
The grounds and swimming pools are well looked after,always a member of staff out sweeping leaves ad keeping it tidy!the swim up pool bar is brilliant!
We had breakfast and lunch every day in the resort,freshly made omelettes every morning!for lunch the chicken or beef kebabs are delicious!we ate dinner ere most nights,which was also very good!and nothing is too much for the lovely staff!although drinks were a little pricy we thought!
We enjoyed a full body couples massage,very relaxing!
While in Vanuatu,I highly recommend going to iririki island for dinner some evening!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmurtagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear paulmurtagh,

Thank you so much for your comments, they really do mean alot to us here at the resort. Thank you also for being complimentary towards Vanuatu......So glad you liked the room and the swim up bar, pretty hard to go past that!! The massage is something yet I am to experience being quite new to the resort but you have sold me on my own product.

We would dearly love to see you return to Warwick Le Lagon resort and to Vanuatu.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews