We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My sister and I spent 8 days here in March. We arrived in the pouring rain to be welcomed by lively musicians and a much needed drink. Our room was quite a distance from reception but we were given an umbrella to keep us dry. Great room, 2 double beds and a 3 way bathroom overlooking the lagoon. The next morning the sun came out and we were fortunate to have sunshine until we left... you guessed it, in the rain. The facilities at the resort are great and there were plenty of sun lounges to go around. The area near the lagoon was the quietest place to read and relax and we did this often. The staff consisted of people with the most wonderful smiles and friendliest natures. Sure, you may need to wait to be served a little longer at times but you are on holidays so what does it matter? Plenty of choice at breakfast, varied theme nights, day time demonstrations etc all helped to make our holiday a memorable one.
If I had one complaint it would be the choice of music in the pool area ( and the volume at times). Sometimes they had 2 systems going, one in the pool bar and one where the towel swap area is. Not real relaxing to listen to! This could be fixed in a jiffy.
Free WiFi would be great too.
Special thanks to Sarah who looked after our room, Carole who served us at breakfast and the food and beverages manager who went to no end of trouble to create a perfect cocktail for us.

Room Tip: Our room was a 'superior garden view' and it was great. We did not spend a great deal of tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstenWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear KirstenWollongong,

Thank you for your comments. It is fantatstic you had a great holiday and moreso you werent affected by the rain, apart from arrival and departure......your narration on our staff is so well recieved as they absolutely love to have our guests here to share their warm friendly smiles. I am presently looking into the music situation by the pool bar with regard to the selection and cross over from one area to the other......also the type of music being played. Sarah and Carole will be delighted to hear your comments as well as Rida who it would have been who prepared your perfect cocktail.

We would love to have you back us on your next trip to Vanuatu and thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    512
    200
    54
    45
See reviews for
736
426
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Warwick for a week during the Easter Holidays. Our wonderful holiday started with mocktails and being serenaded by a traditional band. We booked a lagoon superior room and my was that a treat. We had panaromic views of the lagoon right out to the open ocean. The room was comfortable, and had a nice sized shower.

Our favourite spot was the huge adult pool with a swim up pool bar. Nothing was too much of an ask for the staff. The buffet breakfast was a delight and Willie at the egg station knew our ordered by heart.

We ordered room service some nights and food standard was exceptional. The Themed dinners were also a treat.

A very well looked after resort where service with a smile was their moto.
Certainly was the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sharz12,

Your comments are well recieved and appreciated and I must agree that the views out over the Lagoon are truely special. I will pass on immediately your comments to Willie and he will be so happy. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you back with us on your next visit to Vanuatu.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week in march!from the moment we got to the resort,we loved it!greeted with singing,dancing and mocktails!
Our room was beautiful,if I was to be picking,I would say too much furniture in the room,but that's easily fixed by moving it outside!:)
The grounds and swimming pools are well looked after,always a member of staff out sweeping leaves ad keeping it tidy!the swim up pool bar is brilliant!
We had breakfast and lunch every day in the resort,freshly made omelettes every morning!for lunch the chicken or beef kebabs are delicious!we ate dinner ere most nights,which was also very good!and nothing is too much for the lovely staff!although drinks were a little pricy we thought!
We enjoyed a full body couples massage,very relaxing!
While in Vanuatu,I highly recommend going to iririki island for dinner some evening!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmurtagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear paulmurtagh,

Thank you so much for your comments, they really do mean alot to us here at the resort. Thank you also for being complimentary towards Vanuatu......So glad you liked the room and the swim up bar, pretty hard to go past that!! The massage is something yet I am to experience being quite new to the resort but you have sold me on my own product.

We would dearly love to see you return to Warwick Le Lagon resort and to Vanuatu.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The furniture & furnishings were very old & tied. A half hearted effort had been made to upgrade the bathroom. Towels threadbare. We had a problem with our room lock. After 3 hours whilst a repairman attempted to fix the lock he called reception & said we should be moved to another room. Eventually this was done, ungraciously. Even though there were a lot of staff around the service on the front desk was non existant.
The food was poor as was the service in the restaurants. On the breakfast buffet there were flies on most of the food.
There was no free internet. It took 3 hours to connect after paying.
We certainly paid too much - AUD424 per night. Our recommendation is not to stay there.

Room Tip: Are there any?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveller2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Happytraveller2211,

Thank you for your review. I have just commenced at the Resort this week and take on board very seriously your comments. Kindly be assured that I am looking at the most recent comments posted so they can be addressed. I understand this does not help you as you have already been and departed but rather futuristically as result of your comments other guests who chose to stay with us will not suffer the same frustrations.

Having said the above should? you chose to stay and maybe recommend? the Resort again then I remain at your disposal.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We checked in at Le Lagon with our 10 month old for a 6 night stay. We booked a garden superior room overlooking the golf course. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a mocktail, traditional floral headpieces and serenaded by a traditional band led by a semi-naked man in traditional dress, the latter of which left our bub somewhat non-plussed!
Unfortunately our bub was not very well and quite unhappy (our somewhat isolated cabin became a godsend at 4am in the morning!) and (also because of bad weather) a number of our planned day trips were cancelled so we spent a lot more time at the resort than we had initially planned.. which was fine, since the staff were lovely (and super-friendly to the baby), the food was delicious (particularly the seafood kebabs for lunch at the pool bar, the buffet breakfasts and the theme night buffet dinners), the rooms were comfy and the many pools were lots of fun. My one quibble is that the "baby" pool was a little too deep for a non-walker to have a bit of independent fun in the water.
For our final night, dinner and cocktails at Wild Ginger (at the resort) was delicious and the lovely babysitter who looked after our little one for a nominal price was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Butterfly255060,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Resort. I am pleased to hear that we have provided you with a pleasant stay. I must agree with you on the seafood kebabs, very tasty. Indeed Wild Ginger offers a very nice selection of food also.

Thank You

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We celebrated my wife's 60th birthday at Warwick Le Lagon Resort. Due to flight delays we had arrived late at the resort - after 6.00pm. Our room was ready however we wanted to change it to one closer to the activities and restaurant. The service was amazing - the waiters and especially the food and beverage manager were so polite and friendly everyone. The food at the main restaurant was excellent and the entertainment was great. I would highly recommend staying at Warwick Le Lagon Resort!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krikor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Krikor K,

Thank you so much for your posting onto Trip Advisor, it is always nice to hear feedback especially one that denotes you had a great stay which saw you give us a top ranking. Also thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff.
Moreover I am glad you enjoyed your "60 years young" birthday celebration.

We would love to have you back again with us one day into the future.

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

we were very disspaointed in the resort and we had 20 other family and friends with us on our honey moon...,check in was a night mare most of our guest had to wait over 1 1/2 hours over chek in time which was strange as the resort was only 1/4 full,they placed us with all the familys with screaming children all night(but they did upgrade us) and my brother across from a new villa getting built (they start work at 8am every morning) 5 of my gusets got food poisoning and had to call the doctor. the rooms were nice but the beds were that squeaky and the pillows falling apart. the pool was nice but i think children should not be at the bar area and the music(what are they thinking...its not the place for rap music...we have been to vanuatu 6 times now and love it but will NEVER stay at the warrick agian

Room Tip: if you have to stay there get the rooms near the erakor jetty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jls1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear jls 1421,

Thank you for your comments.

I am sorry that your stay with us is one which has warranted you never to return to the Warwick Le Lagon. I am investigating the delay in your room readiness. With regard to the food poisoning I find this to be a little rare in the Resort. In my short tenure here I have found the food to be of a good quality with ambition to lift it even higher. In recent times we did have an incident whereby a doctor came on site for a group and gave a diagnosis of a stomach bug? Most definitely I will look at the style of music at the pool as I agree that it needs to be inkeeping with our Vanuatu culture and that which suits a wide variety of Guests.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
662 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
546 reviews
1.7 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
478 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
0.4 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Property: Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing