We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great resort & friendly staff and will be back again. A great place for a break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great resort & friendly staff and will be back again. A great place for a break”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

A great resort compare to other resorts in Port Vila. The services, staff and food were fantastic. A nice location, easy to use buses to get to and from town (150 vatu per person per trip). Buffet breakfast, BBQ lunch and dinner at the lagoon and Wild Ginger reastaurants were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Could not fault the resort.
We stayed in the garden bungalow. A nice location with great views of the beach and lovely manicured gardens. ver quiet and peaceful both day and night.
Our transfers to and from Le Lagon serviced by the local company called EVERGREEN was fantastic.

Room Tip: For peace and quiet a garden bungalow is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fantastic072011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    511
    200
    54
    44
See reviews for
732
426
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed in July 2011 and found everything to be really nice. The staff are definately on 'island time' so don't think you'll get checked in and to your room in a hurry, or that you'll be able to order a drink and get it quickly at the pool :) Otherwise it was a great spot. The buffet breakfast has plenty of options (sausages, bacon, eggs, fruit, hash browns, baked beans, yoghurt, etc) and although the food wasn't piping hot it was OK. We only had one buffet dinner and didn't enjoy it (carvery night) as the food was a bit bland and stodgy- however the desserts were fantastic!
We did eat at the Wild Ginger restaurant and found the food very fresh and lovely. We also ate room service one night (pizza and fish and chips) and it was also OK - I'd suggest getting an extra plate of something else though as the room service meals weren't very large and didn't fill 2 adults).
We stayed in a garden superior room and it was a great size for us (2 adults and a baby). The bathroom is lovely and big.
We didn't have a child in the kids club - but met plenty of people who did and their kids loved it.
The pool temperature was quite cool, but we got used to it towards the end of our trip.
A tip - order 2 drinks at a time in the restaurants or pool bars...the staff can take a while to get back to you if you order another drink.
The pool grill food was quite ncie - a lot of burgers, salads, hotdogs and fish and chips.
The cleaning staff were a bit haphazard at cleaning the room, a couple of times they took our towels but didn't replace them and we had to call for more (and wait over an hour to get them). Some days the room would be cleaned quite early in the day and on one occassion it wasn't cleaned at all. This was a bit of a nuisance as we had a small baby with us and the dirty nappies were piling up!
The staff are friendly but a bit shy/reserved - we found this all over the island though.
Over all our stay was pleasant and we enjoyed it.
We would recommend going into Port Vila for meals, there are some great places to eat. It cost about 700 Vatu for a taxi from the hotel to Port Vila centre. Sometimes it would be cheaper but generally 700 vatu.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PurpleMonkey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We found this resort to be friendly, clean and relaxing. Here are a few tips that you need to remember while you are there. People talk about "Vanuatu time" and the staff there are always on that time. They are the most friendly people, but we are used to being served in a small amount of time. When you order a drink or your lunch by the pool, don't look at your watch otherwise you will think they have forgotten your order. After a couple of days, you start to chillout and you don't worry about it. The food at the snack bar near the pool is more reasonably priced. Breakfast was great.The dinner buffet is too expensive (whether you get the food deal or not) and the food is very averge and not a large selection even though they change the variety every night. The Wild Ginger restaurant nice. Food was great but when the restaurant gets heavily booked, the staff and chefs lose the plot. Pick a quiet night. The other place to eat at night is the restaurant on Erakon Island. Catch the little ferry at end of the resort over. no charge if you eat at the restaurant. Good deal for families 2,500VATU this includes garlic bread, main and dessert providing you are seated and have ordered before 6pm. The last night of our trip we ate there and it was busier than the other 2 nights, they took 25 minutes to take our order and the waiter looked at his watch (it was 5.55pm) and said I don't know if this order will make it in time. We said to him we have been sitting here since 5.30pm!! His reply "Ok then". The food was just brilliant especially the calamari, it melted in your mouth. We had our 3 yr old nephew on our trip and he used the Kids club, he loved it. We stayed in the superior lagoon view rooms and they were a little small but ok for this holiday. Take some games or your own dvd player if you plan to keep the older kids happy. The TV there is not that good really. Take a good book instead! We got a really good deal going to this resort, yes we would stay here again, probably in another style of room. The resort was not really busy most of the time we were there so we all found it really relaxing, a great place to unwind! Take the kyak or hoby cat across the lagoon that was sensational.Don't exchange any money in Australia but rather in Port Vila instead much better exchange rate.. Not a lot of variety of shopping in Port Vila but still nice place to walk around. The taxi at the resort is the quickest way to get into town. About 700VT one way, but if there are no cruise ships in at Port Vila they will come back and pick you up if you arrange it with them. Avoid Port Vila when cruise ships are in the place becomes chaotic!! Cascade falls a must do!
Resort was just lovely. Cocktails by the pool was the highlight!!!!

Room Tip: Superior Lagoon view rooms were more private and quiet as they are at one end of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We spent 11 nights at LeLagon in mid June. We arrived late at night and the sole reservations person did a great job in booking in around 11 couples. We had to find our own way with luggage to the rooms but that was fine. We stayed in a lagoon bungalow, which was a lovely room, excellent king size bed and large room. It was very well maintained by housekeeping.

The first few days were excellent - weather not so great but still able to get out onto the lagoons and snorkel and kayak. We spent a lot of time at Erakor with its wind sandy beach. It was easy to get a kayak and spend time exploring. Unfortunately the weather took a turn for the worse, and this coupled with the onset of some Australian states school holidays meant that many families arrived with children who could not really go outside. From a sleepy quiet resort, it was full of families and young children. Even late at night the kids were running around in the lobby which was now no longer the place for a quiet relaxing drink. kayaks were very hard to get and the staff didnt handle this issue very well, allowing some people to book a kayak, and telling others it was first come first served.

Breakfasts - they were Ok, not brilliant and with the weather being bad, we were asked to wait in the lobby one morning for around 30 minutes as there were no tables available. The staff were flat out, and it took a while to replace food items etc that ran out. Trying to get a cup of tea took several requests every morning which got a little tiresome.

We only had dinner at the Buffet once - we tried three times to get a glass of wine with no success. Other people were getting glasses, when they ordered bottles. One bottle turned up just as they were leaving. We thought it was very expensive for a couple to have to pay, but kids ate free. We didnt go back as we didnt think this was very fair on childfree people. it was therefore too expensive too for the quality without kids.
We loved the Wild Ginger restaurant - we ate there several times and it was excellent value and lovely food. The service was brilliant.
Internet was expensive and slow.
We wouldnt return during school holidays - just too many young children who seemed to swamp the place. At other times, if you are just a couple, avoid this time and you will be fine. For families, this would be the perfect place for a holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This place is amazing - the resort is excellent and the staff employed there are excellent as well. Our stay there was faultless and I would recommed this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Laggon room or Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetpac240667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The buffet breakfast is pretty good though hard to get it hot - hot food like bacon, eggs, spaghetti etc set up in steel bowls only maintained at room temp! Dinner buffets not the best.
Very much a family resort - LOTS of kids coz they stay and eat free.
Nothing happens in a hurry so get used to Island time which is good.
If you go on an island tour take bags of lolly pops for the local kids - they love it! Two huge bags of lollipops cost us 230 Vatu (About $2.50 AUD)
Try the Anchor Inn at the far end of town - good food, good prices, happy hour is genuine and many Aussie expats go there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Waff16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsborough, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed here in April to celebrate our 25 wedding anniversary. We went with 2 other couples and had an amazing time. Our room was a lagoon view one and it was so roomy and well appointed. Our friends chose to stay in Garden view apartments and while theirs were comfortable ours was definitely more spacious and the view was superb. We hired kayaks a couple of days and as we had our own snorkel gear we spent the day on the lagoon. Each morning we would take our coffee to the lagoon and have a quick dip before heading back for a shower and breakfast. The restaurant staff were delightful and helpful. We had an amazing time and when we go back will either stay in a lagoon villa or lagoon view room again. We also hired taxis to get around the island and they are quite reasonable if there is a group of you. However local buses are an adventure if you have time to spare.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
661 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
545 reviews
1.7 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
477 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
0.4 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Property: Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing