We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nasama Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Blue Pango Motel(Port Vila)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
299
191
36
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
191
36
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe vilastudio apartmentocean swimmingbbq areapango roadself containedfull size fridgecooking facilitieson site restaurantlocal busesown mealssecurity stafferakor islandprivate beachhigh tidebeautiful poolsea breeze
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 530 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend and really cannot fault the accommodation in the slightest. The rooms are superb, bed was massive, view sensational and the en-suite facilities are superb. The only bit that let it down is the distance from anywhere, you really are out of town, don't get me wrong this was good, but as it is self catering you have more than a walk to the local super market, the stock of items at reception for that first night are really pitiful. That said Vanuatu has a superb bus service and simply hailing one on it's way past will get you where you want to get for 150vatu, they pass by very frequently say every 5 minutes. but this is quite daunting the first time you do it... until you realise just how friendly the locals are, both those that work around the resort and the people you meet around the island.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walkergallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Good morning!

We are really pleased that you've enjoyed your room and its ocean view.
I see that you have experienced one of the treasure of Vanuatu: Ni-Vanuatu smile and kindness!

Hope to see you soon at Nasama Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I can't praise this resort highly enough. The management and resort staff are helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Stayed in a 2 bed apartment, really well appointed and clean. Bit of an issue with the plumbing which was sorted quickly and didn't detract from our stay. Beautiful grounds, not teeming with drunken tourists and perfect for families. Lovely church singing from local houses next door. Very special place, I will go back and was sorry to go home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikaelaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We also were sorry that you had to go home! It is always a pleasure to see radiant smiles!
Thank you again for the flowers that you gave at Reception and looking forward to welcome you soon in Paradise again!

Tankiu tumas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in September, there was 6 of us, so we had to 2 bedroom apartment with 2 extra rollaway bed in the lounge room.

The apartment was clean, but as mentioned by others too, there were no fly screen on the window, so we had to leave it closed during the night, which get really stuffy in the rooms.

The resort itself is quite, but no restaurant at the resort. We had hot water problem whilst there, but they are in the process of replacing it.

The front desk staff were very helpful, especially Ashley, she recommended and arrange the day tours for us, give us advises and taught us how to hail a bus.

Overall, it was a good experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jules025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This review is overdue, we stayed here in July for 1 week. My husband and 2 sons, 3 and 1 year old.
The unit was clean, simple but beautiful and welcoming with a couple of nice touches to settle in, fresh coffee from Tanna, milk and kitchen basics. The cot was set up all ready to go for the little one (free of charge) that was awesome. We had a small plumbing problem when we arrived but it was sorted straight way and we were also offered the chance to move but we had already unpacked evrything so just stayed put which was fine once the leak was sorted :) the only other thing we had to request was an extra mat to prevent the boys from slipping over on the tiled foor in the main living area. We were on the ground level and had a nice view of the beach from our little courtyard which offers a little privacy from the neighbours, you must take a pair of flipflops or reef shoes for children as the shell/coral ground cover is horrible underfoot and the kids just couldnt manage to walk barefoot anywhere around the resort let alone myself.
The pool is lovely for adults and kids, as is the man made lagoon and the bbq area all great areas to hang out with the whole family. You can use the kayaks free and take a little look around, highly reccommend this activity.
We spent most of our days out and about exploring the Island and only 1 day at the resort relaxing which is great for just that! Evenings at the resort were mellow and peaceful around the bbq and back at the unit we could sit outside and listen to the ocean with our cocktails just how we like it :)
The kitchen utensils could be upgraded, a few of the utensils where cheap and just useless not the best but i managed. The units could also do with a table or at least a couple of stools at the bar end to eat at as there is no where to sit down for a meal. Perhaps there are bar stools now though?
Our room was serviced every day, fresh towels, room swept out mopped etc... Perfect!!
The location is great, you can get the bus right out front just wave your hand out and they are passing all the time we only ever waited a minute or two. To get to Port Villa, the supermarket or surrounding areas its 150V and the boys were free, so easy getting arround! Everyone is super helpful, i had 1 day on my own with my 2 boys a pushcahir and a backpack and everyone i encountered was more than happy to help me on/off the bus and getting around.
The Nivan staff were amazing, what lovely people! Dan who was one of the staff was so helpful and friendly it was nice to chat with him and get local insight about the area and culture :) Tahnks Dan!
Oh and i have to mention the babysitting service, Stephanie looked after our 2 boys for a few hours one night so we could go out. She was great! Our boys loved her and her daughter who came with her as well (Both NiVan and just gorgeous people!) When we got back the boys were tucked up fast asleep (the first early night since we had arrived) and the place was immaculate! What a treat!
Over all i wonderful holiday and wonderful place!
We will come back for our next holiday and look forward to seeing the finished resort!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

To start with, we booked this holiday through Expedia. They were a NIGHTMARE to deal with. Do not book a holiday with them, ever. We wanted to upgrade and got several different quotes from Expedia but ended up not booking with them and just upgraded through the hotel directly.

CONS
Although this is 'new' resort, it basically means it's not finished. The gardens are not 'lush and tropical, but rather small, dry and not completed. There is building site, rubbish and materials next to the apartment, they are continually building a new one. I sure when it's finished it will be nice but until then it really should be honest about it upon booking.

My son swam in the pool and got out with blue knees and feet from the paint stripping off the bottom. Not sure what they will do to fix this except empty and reseal.

The windows have no covers so we got eaten alive by mosquitos at night or had to keep the windows closed, even in the hot. This was, however, fixed during our stay on three windows and I suppose they will all have covers eventually.

The private property next door has dogs that bark and fight all night and roosters that crow from 4am.

In an apartment for four you really need more than four of everything in the kitchen. Maybe a couple more tea cups, salad bowls or serving plates.

Pros - The apartments are beautiful, very clean and new and very spacious

Its quiet but located very close to town so when you dont feel like cooking you can pop in to a restaurant

The staff were really helpful and the owner was keen to sort out our issues.
The pools and beach are great plus it's private and not too big

Despite the Cons I would recommend this place if coming to Port Villa

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissLeahM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Good morning Leah,

Thank you for your review and your comments. I would like to let you know that we’ve worked on all the points mentioned.
- The new building, behind the Studios unit, will be finished next December. And we will be really proud to propose to our guests Luxury 1-Bedrooms with a 180degree ocean view.
- All the windows of the resort will be covered by the end of the week by fly screens.
- About the dogs next door, Vanuatu has a lot of stray dogs, the local population doesn’t exhibit dogs ownership as we can do in other countries. However we are working with the customer land owner to minimize the interruption and we have successfully acquit our neighbors cooperation in this issue.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your apartment and the area and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews