We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great afternoon of fun”
Review of Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu - CLOSED

Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FEEL THE BREEZE AND RIDE WITH EAZE !!Loads of fun for kids, teenagers and the whole family. We`ll have you sailing in minutes. No sailing experience necessary no drivers licence required. Anyone can enjoy the blokart experience. There is no fitness level required. We`ve had 5 yr olds sail solo and the oldest so far aged 77.Just bring sunblock and your sunglasses.Our purpose built track takes advantage of the local trade winds and sea breezes.Even when there`s no wind in town we can still be sailing.We have a full range of sail sizes to suit all conditions. Operating daily with one hour and half hour packages.Fantastic harbour and cruise ship views only minutes away from the track. Come and experience land sailing in the tropics.And don`t forget to bring your camera !!
Camden, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great afternoon of fun”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Absolutely brilliant Andrew and his Assistant were very helpful in guiding beginners thru the joys of Blokarting. The wind was great on the 2 days we went and found Blokarting very affordable. My kids cant wait till next time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Glad you enjoyed blokart landsailing.
Will catch up on your next trip.
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    0
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heap of fun!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Was my first time on the Blokarts, & Andrew was very Friendly and explained how to use them. Was a heap of fun, and a great new experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank stephiejade_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must Do!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

So.Much.Fun! It is really exhilarating speeding around the track, and really easy to get the hang of even for those with no previous experience (like me). The guys running it were brilliant, felt completely safe the whole time. They picked us up and dropped us back. It was also very reasonable in price. Would definetly do this again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank clairembourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Glad you enjoyed blokart landsailing.
No sailing experience is required to ride the blokarts.

Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley, NSW
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing - so much fun!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Awesome - must do when in Port Villa! Nice and close to town and they pick you up and drop you off. We went on a quite windy day so was a little nervous but it really was easy to pick it up and when you get more confident they change you to a bigger sail! The guys running it did a great job and they also played the role of the photographer and got heaps of pictures of us and even video on our camera and didn't mind at all. Served a nice refreshment afterwards as well. I have to say it felt good lapping my husband! hahaha. One bit of advice - don't wear a skirt!!!! Clearly i didnt think about this prior - the instructor has to stand right in front of you and hold the cart while you get in and out and lets just say there is NO modest way to get in and out! lol.

All in all a great time! We did the full hour and glad we did as we needed the hour to learn how to do it, work up the confidence to upgrade in size of sail etc.

In terms of flipping the thing - my husband did but he was on the biggest sail - he didn't get hurt at all - didn't even touch the ground. I didn't flip it at all and i thought i was going pretty fast!

Must do activity! Great for all ages including kids!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank mitch1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Glad you enjoyed blokart landsailing.
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So much fun”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

A great way to experience something different. Had no idea about yacthing or how to drive Blokarts but found it very easy to pick up & soon had the cart drifting around the corners & picking up some good speed. Felt totally safe (even when I rolled it) & thoroughly enjoyed it.
Great one on one itraining from Andrew & the guys. Huge amount of fun.
Thanks Andrew, would not hesitate to come back for another crack.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing