We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were well looked after.”
Review of Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu - CLOSED

Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FEEL THE BREEZE AND RIDE WITH EAZE !!Loads of fun for kids, teenagers and the whole family. We`ll have you sailing in minutes. No sailing experience necessary no drivers licence required. Anyone can enjoy the blokart experience. There is no fitness level required. We`ve had 5 yr olds sail solo and the oldest so far aged 77.Just bring sunblock and your sunglasses.Our purpose built track takes advantage of the local trade winds and sea breezes.Even when there`s no wind in town we can still be sailing.We have a full range of sail sizes to suit all conditions. Operating daily with one hour and half hour packages.Fantastic harbour and cruise ship views only minutes away from the track. Come and experience land sailing in the tropics.And don`t forget to bring your camera !!
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We were well looked after.”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Arranged a visit to the Blokarts directly with Andrew who looked after us on price as we had a group of 10. This is an activity that almost anyone can do - good fun in light fluctuating winds but fantastic when the wind picked up. Don't assume that it's not possible if there's only a light breeze down in Port Vila as this is situated on top of a hill where the wind was much stronger.

Good facilities for viewing with a shaded area and toilet available. Course looks small initially but doesn't feel it when you are out sailing. Good fun had by all

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
So far this has been the biggest group we`ve had sailing (10).
To enjoy the full experience we split them into 2 lots of five.
Video of this group will be online soon.
We`ve since had eight sailing together on the track.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    0
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You don't need to be an extreme sports person to have a great time..”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Andrew and David are seriously committed to ensuring you have a good time. You don’t need to be a sailor or extreme sport specialist to do this in order to help yourself to a whole heap of fun. It is fun, fast and exhilarating. We had originally booked a single cart for myself and my 12 year old son, but after being picked up from the resort by Andrew, quickly decided to arrange a separate kart for him. This was a great move. My son took to it like a duck to water and soon it was hard to get him back onto three wheels! It is a relaxed atmosphere with the focus on safety and fun. We ended up with the wind a bit fluky, which didn’t help get me going with my extra weight, but David – the pushing king! – worked hard to make the best of it. To ensure we had a good time, Andrew offered us a deal to come back another time when there was more wind and we took him up on this later in the holiday. This time my wife came along and very soon there we were all were blasting around the track! This proved to be one of the highlights of the holiday for the family and an experience that we would highly recommend to anyone with the slightest taste for adventure and desire to try something different - don’t worry about whether you might be able to do it – Andrew and David will make sure that you get up and running and having fun! Thanks gents for an awesome time!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydneysider100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Glad you enjoyed blokart and thanks for coming a second time.
Photos of these sailors are on our facebook page and website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Try!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

me and my partner went land sailing yesterday. i'd never done any type of sailing before, but it didnt take long to get a hang of it. it was awesome fun and very safe :) ill defiantly be going again. i was suprised how fast the little carts went, skidding around the corners and tipping up on two wheels from the wind and speed. we highly recommened if your've traveling to vanuatu that you give this a try!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Glad you enjoyed blokart.
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of Fun!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Great fun, easy to learn. I've never done it before but didn't take long to be riding around on 2 wheels and sliding around the corners and knowing how to slow down if necessary. Pick up and drop off in town and Andrew and staff friendly, informative and do their best to make sure you enjoy yourself.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Great photos from this session.
One is a large poster in the resorts here.
Glad you enjoyed blokart.
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adventurous with a CAPITAL A”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Andrew, the owner/operator of blokarts Vanuatu is an owner/operator with HEART and SOUL... He really has come to learn and love his new found adventure get away... This Kiwi adventure seeker shares with the people lucky enough to find this little gem, only 5 mins drive from downtown, Port Vila, the excitement that is blokarting... With a moderate wind of 12/15 knots(which is gentle for Vila, when the trade winds blow, Nov-May) and after a short and very easy to understand safety brief, we had the 3 wheel karts belting along on two wheels, very easily... He allowed our time to run over by a considerable length, and the time that we were on the karts only felt like minutes, but was in fact an hour. Value for money 10/10... enjoyment 10/10... RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank ryantaylor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
My friend who wrote this review, lives here in Port Vila and is well known.
He regularly comes sailing and brings friends to enjoy the experience.
Trade winds generally blow from May to Oct, but the last 2 years have continued through to Jan.
Wet season Feb/March is inconsistent, but we can sail pre and post cyclone..anyone game ??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing