We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere and staff”

Paradise Cove Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 107 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. Please note that the access by boat is strictly limited.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Dinner, breakfast and lunch were great. We stayed at Anglefish Cove Villas where there was no restaurant. Paradise Cove was within walking distance and was frequented often by all of us.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank R4350SYdonnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 356 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2018

We just returned from our second visit to paradise cove , and we were enormously happy to see it was still a beautifully maintained resort. Under Marc and Constance (owner /managers) the vilas are very well maintained,and cleaned , the grounds are beautiful. Their staff Annie, Noelene, Elizabeth and tony just to mention a few were always very happy, friendly and helpful. The snorkling at this resort is straight of the beach , at any time , with a wonderful variety of fish . We have to thank Marc and Constance very much for going above and beyond , being extremely helpful and informative.It is a very happy place ,well maintained and beautiful resort and they all made our holiday very special, happy and enjoyable, and we carnt wait to return , thank you very much paradise cove.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank waynej0j0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

Our 5th holiday at Paradise Cove Resort, this time we bought family and friends to help celebrate my birthday. We are very biased as we love eating at the restaurant, Constance ensures that my dietary requirements are taken care of, nothing is too hard. Everyone who came with us could not stop raving about the variety and quality of the meals, all loved having meals and cocktails in the Nakamal and of course having the awesome continental breakfast/lunch on the water edge.
My birthday feast was out of this world, from starters on the beach, entrees and the main meal in the beach hut - highlight was the pig on the spit (on the beach), the table decoration was stunning.
Staff are fantastic again nothing is too much trouble and you are always welcomed with a gorgeous smile.
We will keep coming back and so will all who came to my birthday.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robynwyld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Our second holiday at Paradise Cove and once again we found the meals so good we chose to eat in every night. We brought another couple with us and none of us had a meal we could fault over 8 nights. Whether you choose upstairs in the amazing Nakamal or downstairs at waters edge your wait staff will be happy and smiling and your meals will be lovely! My husband always pops his head into the kitchen to thank the chef and his staff as we leave...often greeted with great hilarity! Great cocktails too. Happy hour has discounted cocktails & local beers served with complimentary snacks. We can't wait to return next year!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gillianlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Love everything about the Paradise Cove Restaurant! The food is sensational and the cocktails are the best on the island. I’ve eaten here a number of times and never leave disappointed. The tropical surroundings are beautiful, as is the atmosphere of the restaurant. The staff are absolutely fantastic! So welcoming and friendly, they go above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful time. Can’t wait until my next visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Roxane_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Cove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing