We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Cove Restaurant

Paradise Cove Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Description: *** Please note our annual seasonal closure from 16th January to 23rd March 2017. We are sorry for the inconvenience it may cause *** Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. Please note that the access by boat is strictly limited.
melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a find! We stayed an easy 20 min walk away at Vale Vale and it became our families favourite. The staff here are fantastic, friendly and efficient. The restaurant is open air and the best seating is in the pavilion looking out over the bay. The food is sensational and the servings are generous. The teenagers loved the free wi if and the chess table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baliohyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    42
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed, Friendly and Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We ate at PCR restaurant about 6 times whilst holidaying in Vanuatu.
Food was very good, with really friendly staff.
The specials are worth a try. I particularly liked the Coconut Crab and also the Veal.
Menu isn't huge, but portions are good. View from the lower terrace out over the Bay is beautiful.
We will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrocliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New Owners & a Nice Touch of TLC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was fortunate to be in Vanuatu (again) in December ,this time alone, so a quick bus trip from my villa in Vale Vale at Pango to Paradise cove saw me arrive in time for a great Sunset & Happy hour.
I had been to the bar before as it is well patronised by locals & tourists and is in a great location.
I had my tusker Beer on the Jetty watching the sun set ... priceless. I then decided to go back to the bar for another drink and made conversation with another couple on the beach only to find that it was actually the new owners. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome and offered for me to try some new NZ wines as I opted for the Garlic prawns which were delicious. As it was quiet they offered me a free ride back to my Villa with the staff.
When I went to pay my bill to my surprise they had not charged me for the wine which was both unexpected and much appreciated.
I will definitely return again when I bring the family on holiday mid year. They were planning to do some renovations so I am keen to see the results next time and look forward to some great service and TLC.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IanF23melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little place in a brilliant position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

What a lovely spot! a little out of town but well worth the journey. Sunset cocktails and good service. We prefer down by the water but the service may not be as good due to distance from the kitchen.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 879VICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favourite place to eat in Port Vila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Food was amazing, especially the crab on special. Cocktails were delicious. Amazing view. Definitely our favourite restaurant to visit in Port Vila

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jem1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Cove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing