We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveler rating
669
321
103
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
669
321
103
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower beach front beachfront fare garden fares entertainment every night seafood platter tour desk village walk mosquito net melanesian night relaxing holiday pango village reef shoes infinity pool high tide happy hour local village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This place is to die for from entering the main entrance the view from the front entrance faces straight thought the reception area viewing the beautiful pool overlooking the beach just perfect. You sit by the bar/pool/beach area all day if u want & just take in the beautiful backdrop view loved it & better still no kids allowed to stay at this resort loved every minute of my visit here I will b going back 1 day

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rails1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear rails1000,

Thank you for taking the time share your awesome review with us all from your time in paradise.
Yes being a child free resort gives all guests a chance to revitalize on our tranquil setting and soak up our piece of paradise.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the near future,
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Had a magnificent seafood buffet at Breakas restaurant which we considered one of the best we've had anywhere. Also had a birthday party at the restaurant where we had a taste of Breakas which was really really good.

Room tip: Didn't stay this time only used the restaurant
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tony J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review from your time with us.
we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the future
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Great place to stay- wonderful rooms on the beach front with beautiful sunsets to watch from the hammocks. The rooms were well appointed, although the surf was louder than we expected. Breakfast and the pool/bar area also great. We had 2 dinners in the restaurant - fantastic Italian cuisine and steak. Also enjoyed the local dance event. The only drawback was the poor snorkelling at the resort. The staff were very helpful, much more so than other places in Vanuatu.

Room tip: Delightful on the beachfront but the waves are loud if you are a light sleeper
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KathZel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear KathZel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us all from your recent stay with us.
We are all thrilled that you has experience what Breakas is all about and yes our staff will always do their utmost to make sure every guests has a true tropical escape.

Yes the reef when low tide is a little bit difficult but high tide you can explore and my have the chance to have our local dugong come past.

We are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future.
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere, great food at a good price with really decent serving sizes. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and just chatted casually with us for ages. We also happened to go on a night where there was a Polynesian dance/fire show, which was a welcome surprise! Our resort, Iririki, charges a small fortune for their fire show/bbq night they hold, so we were very pleased to see this lovely show for free whilst we enjoyed our dinner.

Lovely surrounds, where we could walk on the beach after dinner and relax on the super comfortable two-people hammocks!

Would go there again during the day if we had time!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Noosag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Noosag,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review with us all from your recent time spent with us.
All of our staff are always ready to meet and greet every guest and do their utmost to make sure you experience what Breakas is all about .
Looking forward in the future to being able to welcome you back to our piece of paradise.
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here just one night, unfortunately, after being in Vanuatu for a week for my sisters wedding, Breakas was my final stop before flying back to Aus. It was the perfect end to my trip! Cute, clean and characterful garden and beachfront bures, very decent food and cocktails (not cheap but on par with most resorts in Vanuatu). Nice pool. Beach is pretty ok (but as an Aussie from Perth I do have high standards for beaches)! Lovely sunset, hammocks to laze in! Good local performer on Sunday night playing his music. Wednesday is kava night- I hope to catch that next trip. Good proximity to Port Vila town, 10 minute drive on bitumen road. Lovely staff and nice welcome cocktail. Nice massage- one hour ~$70AUD. Felt a bit lonely as a solo as I was surrounded by couples! Kid free resort factor is AWESOME. I paid $200 for the one nights stay and it included breakfast (which I unfortunately missed as I flew out so early) and it also included an $80 food and beverage resort credit, so it was great value for me! My ONLY CRITICISM is that the airport transfer was very expensive!! ~$40 AUD per person, for a 10 minute drive!!! Which was listed as only 1,400VAT (~$16 AUD) on their hotels.com website, so it was a ride shock to find out it wasn’t $16 but $40!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank kateandjames36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear kateandjames36,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us ll from your recent stay with us in paradise.
We are all thrilled that we could end your tropical escape on such a positive note as you experienced what Breakas is all about. Yes the Adults only is a sure guarantee way to relax and recharge and take that extra minute for yourself.
Looking forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future,
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews