We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Absolutely the most gorgeous resort we have ever been too. Was exactly what we wanted. Child free, quiet, felt spoilt by all the employees,who always greeted us with a big smile and hello. Our privacy was always a priority, everyone was on 'island time', no hurrying or loud noises. The food was lovely and always adequate. The pool and bar just spectacular. Freda and Robert were execptional for their local knowledge and love of their island and people. Was a pleasure to be around them. The ladies in the day spa were just awesome, we could have visited them every day. George was a great host, ensuring guests were looked after in every regard, even clearing tables to help his staff out. Would be back in a heart beat, going to be our yearly holiday destination! Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeymooners1961_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    267
    77
    25
    18
See reviews for
74
664
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

As resort owners ourselves we are pretty finicky but we were more then happy with our one week at Breakas. A beautiful setting and gorgeous grounds. Our accommodation was set one back from the beach which suited us perfectly (still only 30m from the beach) and was equiped with everything we could want and very comfortable and large beds. Breakfast was adequate but lacked little nicities such as cheese and ham, but was nice nevertheless. Having a staff member walking around the pool and beach areas asking patrons if they would like drinks, etc would have been a nice touch as well. We had an amazing and relaxing time here and will most certainly be back. The owner George does a great job as host.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We just got home 4 days ago and I still can't bring myself to unpack - had SUCH a great stay - The location is sublime, 10 minutes out of the city and NO CHILDREN which I have to say was a major plus. Yes we had a few minor niggles - king size beds? really? not knowing about what was happening in the resort was a bit of a problem - when was the guided reef tour? when was the scuba diving lesson? apparently there was a happy hour - no one told us and there was certainly no advice anywhere to be seen. But hey honestly these are MINOR MINOR things - if you want to BLISS OUT, READ/ RELAX, and FALL IN LOVE all over again you can't beat BREAKA'S - yes we WILL be back!

Room Tip: Room 22 was perfect! not too close to the restaurant but not too far away (and not so close to the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwiactrss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coromandel peninsula
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We recently returned from a holiday at Breakas resort and recommend it as a good place to stay.
we stayed in a Garden Fare which we found peaceful and private.The room was spacious, clean and comfortable set amongst lovely trees. There were fares available on the beach front but we thought they were more public, it just depends what you are looking for. We came for a restful break so ate at the restaurant every night rather than going into Port Vila. The food was good and the nightly entertainment was varied and enjoyable.Breakas is child free and that did make for a more relaxing holiday and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: for a tranquil stay choose a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruralcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from Breaka,s and have to say we had a wonderful stay !!! We had a beach front fare no 8 and it was awesome , great location , immaculate , nothing too much trouble !! A minor problem with hot water fixed within minutes , Roy was so helpful and went the extra mile , so grateful for the help he gave my hubby during our stay , Freda so great organising our activities , restaraunt was excellent , although as a Vegetarian I found it a bit limited , bed a bit hard for our personal taste but hey you can't please everyone on that front !! Notice a lot of people commenting on George but for us he barely had the time of day , greeted us briefly , a few words here and there when he could be bothered but clearly we lacked importance on that front !!! Our late night checkin on our first night was a disappointment ,, due to flight times we didn't arrive til after midnight , our first day completely wasted !!!!! Not the resorts fault but we never got a proper " greeting " , no village tour was ever offered etc as per our booking info .. Guess we could have asked but in the end it all seemed a bit of an afterthought really . All up this place is really good value . If you enjoy snorkelling try to take as much of your own gear as you can as resorts gear a bit limited and well used !!! Reef shoes are a must .... It's pretty much broken coral for beach ... Not the sandy beaches we know here , despite the pictures . These guys made our anniversary really a special occasion !!! Lovely !!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennlorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Have arrived home after a too quick stay at Breakas. Can't find fault with this resort at all. Everything was perfect. The location, the accommodation , food and staff were all great. We stayed in garden fare 45 , it was very peaceful , but we could still hear the ocean which was nice. Having stayed in a Raffles hotel earlier in the year didn't think anywhere else could match that experience but Breakas did.
George made an effort to catch up with the guests either at breakfast or early evening which was a nice touch. George your staff are a credit to you.
Not having children running around was nice. The snorkelling was lovely and the view at breakfast was just wow every day !!!

Thanks Breakas team !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had an amazing stay at Breakas Resort. The setting was beautiful and tranquil, although the staff sometimes could be a little reserved. Were a little concerned about the fact that there was no air-conditioning in the fales but found that they stayed wonderful and cool.

Would highly recommend the seafood buffett, although we enjoying eating at the local restaurants more than the resort restaurant.

On the whole, a lovely lovely place to stay. Cannot wait to go back - which we certainly will.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqui2271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
1.1 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 48 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 48 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 48 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu

Property: Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Address: Pango Bay Road, Port Vila, Efate 00000, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#11 Family Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst swaying palms fringed on it's own private beach, Breakas Beach Resort is an intimate 3.5 Star tropical resort in a 5 star location for adults only welcoming guests over the age of 15 years. Enhanced by individual garden & beachfront Fares (Bungalows), Breakas Beach Resort is the ultimate relaxed "feet in the sand" beach holiday. Slip into a world of tranquility. The Resort features a stunning 22 metre infinity pool which falls into the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. The natural beauty of a private cove on the Pango peninsular provides an unrivalled backdrop in Port Vila. Fares (Bungalows) are scattered along the shoreline and throughout manicured tropical gardens ensuring privacy, intimacy and seclusion. With spectacular views to Port Vila's best surfing beach break, the restaurant provides a unique setting for a unique dining experience. The executive chef has created one of the finest menus using fresh, local produce, seafoods and world class Santo beef and we are famous for our beachside dining with stars above and sand underfoot.... It does not get much better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing