We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ekasup Village

Ekasup Village
Ranked #3 of 57 things to do in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We visited Ekasup in August and it was just a friend and myself. This village is geared towards group. It gives you a great background of the culture of the Polynesian and Melanesian tribes of Vanuatu. It can be a little confronting for children when they are talking about the old ways of cannibalism but all in all was a great tour to do.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pams951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    80
    15
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great cultural experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Kids loved finding out all about the indigenous community and the way of life. Beautiful people, informative commentary

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Must see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I recommend putting Ekasup Village on your must-see list for Vanuatu.

We had a wonderful experience at the Village learning about the traditional way of life. The way they use plants for medicinal purposes was particularly interesting. The dance was wonderful and the children gorgeous.

Going from here to the blue lagoon for a swim is also something I recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank NatureAndBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MUST SEE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place is amazing! I highly recommend doing this tour! Definitely a fantastic experience! Eye opening and truly fantastic! My husband and I were the only two on the tour when we went, was quite an experience I must say! LOVED IT! visit the village or you will regret it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredibly Educational and Fascinating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you are after cultural information then this the place to go. Incredibly informative on all aspects of they way they used live, currently live and how changes came about. Learnt about hunting techniques, natural medicine, traditions and so much more. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyFyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ekasup Village also viewed

 

Been to Ekasup Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing