We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic we loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ekasup Village

Ekasup Village
Ranked #3 of 57 things to do in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fantastic we loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

The whole experience was great. The dancing,music,the ambience and the hospitality were well beyond our expectations !

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank zahnleitercollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    80
    15
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best cultural tour even in the rain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband and I loved this tour even though it rained the entire time. We had a small group of 6 people but they did not skimp on the entertainment. Our guide spoke excellent english and was so informative about the traditional life in the village. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayCouple11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic Vanuatu traditional dance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Loved the authentic traditional dances, how they got us all to participate and the lovely jungle setting. Have to make a special mention of the band who were just mindboggling with their singing and hand made instruments.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank FrancieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exasup Cultural Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Ekasup Villages in traditional dress will provide an insight into the magical and mysterious world of ancient Melanesia.The Chief explain in clear English about traditional remedies, how prepare and preserve their food and hunt pigs and chicken.
They perfom traditional dance, the place is sourrender by beautiful forest ,every stage take short distance walks, with optional seating.This trip was a very good and very constructive one for me and others.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Australia-Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birralee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

It is amazing to learn of their cultures and traditions and it was a great tour and not to be missed

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMarigold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ekasup Village also viewed

 

Been to Ekasup Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing