We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
93
30
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
93
30
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool bedroom villa reef shoes angel fish washing machine site manager coffee plunger pot holes self cater gas bbq self contained sunset drinks low tide minute bus quiet retreat an aquarium hiring a car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Outstanding location. Great staff. The villas are clean and quiet with all you need to self cater. Water sports such as paddle canoes and snorkelling equipment are provided. This is a great place to stay and unwind. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JKC255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Many thanks for your kind comments and so please Angelfish Cove Villas was the perfect place for your wind down

We look forward to welcoming you back again one day

Tropical Regards

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at angelfish cove villas. They are set on a beautiful white sandy beach. We stayed in the 1bedroom with plunge pool. The pool isnt massive it really is a plunge but would recommend getting one as it is nice to have a quick dip. The rooms are rustic looking and tastefully done. We self catered for part of our stay and would recommend this as the 2 eating places nearby weren't amazing and quite expensive.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank summer838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to send your review of Angelfish Cove Villas

We really appreciate our guests feedback and certainly the self-contained holiday accommodation is getting plenty of attention as more people look to give themselves options when it comes to dining in or out

I hope you may return again one day or recommend Angelfish Cove Villas to your family and friends

Tropical Regards

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

We stayed in a tastefully designed self contained Villa at Angelfish Cove, an immaculately maintained resort with very friendly and helpful staff. The beach in front has excellent snorkelling with a huge variety of gorgeous fish and easy access. We enjoyed the complimentary kayaks, swam in the pool & loved our ritual of gin & tonics on the beach watching the brilliant sunsets. We mostly self catered, however two restaurants are within 300 metres. Private buses run often so getting around and into town was easy. If soaking up the tropical vibe is your pleasure, we thoroughly recommend this beautiful quiet retreat.

Room tip: All villas were well maintained, close to the beach and private
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

HI Richard
Thank yo for taking the time to share you enjoyable stay at Angelfish Cove Villas
It certainly is a great place to revive the batteries and soak in the unhurried pace of life in Vanuatu
WE are lucky to have such a caring and friendly team looking after our guests and it is great that people like yourself recognize their importance to the overall experience of visiting Vanuatu and staying at Angelfish Cove Villas

Come again soon

Tropical Regards'


Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for five nights, amazing secluded location, great snorkelling with lots of tropical fish. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Cute little beachfront, warm water. Room was lovely and airy, individual tiny pool. Easy walk to Paradise Cove restaurant and easy 15 minute walk to the bus .We’ll be back!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank viccarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

HI Vic and many thanks for staying with us and so pleased you enjoyed your time at Angelfish Cove Villas
We would love to see you back again when you next visit our lovely country
It was nice to meet and have a chat during your stay as well

Cheers

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

We (2 adults and 2 kids (4,4) just spent 6 weeks here and enjoyed every minute. The reef and snorkeling is the best we had found in the whole island. The staff were the best part, the places were cleaned to perfection, they were respectful and loved the kids, so lovely. Gardens are amazing and well kept. A car would be recommended based on the location. Fully self contained and equip kitchen and bbq was great. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Andycoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Andy, Thank you and it was nice to meet you all and so pleased that Angelfish Cove Villas delivered the services and experience that made your stay so enjoyable. We are blessed to have such a thoughtful and dedicated team at the Resort.
Good luck on your onward global adventures a wonderful experience for the kids

Cheers

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews