We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Port Vila
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
93
30
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
93
30
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool bedroom villa reef shoes angel fish washing machine site manager coffee plunger pot holes self cater gas bbq self contained sunset drinks low tide minute bus quiet retreat an aquarium hiring a car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 128 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Loved the aircon and the beautiful friendly staff. Such a peaceful and quiet location right on the water. Villas were very comfortable and the beds were excellent. Free use of the kayaks was a great bonus.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank desleighd822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Many thanks for your comments and so please your found Angelfish Cove Villas the perfect spot for your holiday
You are quite correct re how quiet the location is and this makes for a relaxing and enjoyable break

Come back again soon

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We had the most relaxing stay at Angelfish Cove between the 14th and 25th of October.
Due to a glitch upon arrival with one of two other couples insisting on a studio villa with plunge pool which had been allocated to us we were upgraded to a beachfront 2 bedroom villa which was fully equipped including a 4 burner gas stove with electric oven and full sized fridge. As we both enjoy cooking this gave us endless options for meals with produce bought at Au Bon Marche which is a 15 minute minibus ride away. We also made use of the bbq on our patio.
The onsite staff headed by Zilo were just fantastic, particularly Rinnie who treated us as if we were family.
Being able to simply walk less than 50 metres to the water’s edge and then wade into the ocean to snorkel amongst literally thousands of tropical fish was our idea of heaven and we did so every day at least once.
All in all we could not fault Angelfish in any way. It is quiet and away from the hustle of Port Vila and if you are looking for a peaceful break then you should look no further.

Room tip: Beach front villas
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThracyKathTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Thank you for staying at Angelfish Cove Villas
You comments are really appreciated and the staff comments will be shared with the team.
They are an important part of the overall experience that our guests enjoy at Angelfish Cove villas

Cheers

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Perfect spot to relax. Made good use of the bbq and enjoyed the plunge pool. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. Staff are wonderful. Great snorkeling and a couple of places to eat just a short walk away if you don’t want to cook. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gospig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Thank you fro your review and importantly thank you for recommending Angelfish Cove Villas. Its the best from or advertising
I hope you get the opportunity to return to Vanuatu and stay with us

Cheers


Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Excellent self-contained villas with plunge pool. Walk straight onto the beach then snorkel out onto the reef! Paradise. Make sure to pick up some groceries in town on the way, since there isn't a restaurant at Angelfish, but we enjoyed cooking, and there is even a bbq.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sordina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Angelfish Cove Villas.
It is a little gem on the best reef around the Port Vila area.
Come again and tell you friends it all helps spread the word

Cheers

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We returned to Angelfish Cove Villas nearly 3 years after our first visit. We booked the 3 bedroom beach front villa which was an ideal villa, spacious and well appointed and we loved the little plunge pool out the front.
Our trip coincided with the cyclone in May and until we departed Australia we didn't even know if we were going to make it to Vanuatu. We intended to fly straight onto Santo upon arrival but this wasn't possible as the smaller planes were grounded. All our dealings with Bryan in the days leading up to our arrival and on the day were excellent. He was able to give us flexibility with our booking and changing our itinerary around completely and was understanding and helpful in our times of uncertainty. Brian (one of the Ni-Van workers) was there to greet us (having waited an hour longer due to our delays and aborted landing caused by an excessive downpour) and escort us to the supermarket and Villas.
We felt like we were coming home, being greeted by Zilo and settling into our Villa. We hired a car which made transport easy although the potholes in the road out there turned into bigger and bigger lakes as the rain continued due to the cyclone. We had noted though that the bitumen had been extended since we were there last.
We enjoyed a few meals and the hospitality of Paradise Cove Resort which was a short walk down the road. We cooked on the BBQ one night. We got our supplies from the Au Bon Marche Supermarket at Number 1 which is well stocked although imported goods are expensive.
The bad weather and rain continued for 3 days and we were waiting for the flights to reopen to Santo so we could continue our itinerary there but Bryan kept us informed regularly with the latest knowledge of the Air Vanuatu flight details. Our girls loved the pool and making friends with the local girls who joined them on the beach. When it wasn't raining we explored the beach at low tide and ventured out snorkelling at high tide using the trench to the right of the villas as access out to the drop off. The sea was unfortunately too rough for us to use the kayaks.
Whilst there we did experience an unfortunate incident however this was dealt with in a most professional way by Bryan and Zilo who went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met. We appreciated all they did for us to help us out.
We returned to the Villas for our last 2 days of our holiday in Vanuatu after the weather cleared up and we were able to make our way to Santo for 4 days. This time the sun shone and the beach was calm and it was just so lovely.

Room tip: beachfront is lovely
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for your review and yes it was a tricky time for all due the the weather and the uncertainty of flight movements.
So pleased that all worked out in the end especially being able to get to Santo and enjoy some nice weather
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews